Old 06-10-2003, 08:36 PM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 6,638.00
Rep Power: 0 Vendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legend
Default If someone jacks up your weave

what should you do?...considering it took you like 3 hours and more money than you have to throw away ..its ok looking but the top is kinda crazy cos she didnt make it really smooth and didnt leave enough of my hair out to cover the bumps and all....abeg if u have suggestions let me know...Ive been curling cos when its wavy you cant really see the top and wearing scvarves too. Its annoying though cos if noone has tips Ill just ahve to suck it up and get the thing redone...

Old 06-11-2003, 01:09 AM   #2 (permalink)
"Full Figured Delicacy"

Bank: 559,296.69
Total Points: 563,853.54
Rep Power: 65507 chubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legend
Default Re: If someone jacks up your weave

Originally posted by Vendela
what should you do?...considering it took you like 3 hours and more money than you have to throw away ..its ok looking but the top is kinda crazy cos she didnt make it really smooth and didnt leave enough of my hair out to cover the bumps and all....abeg if u have suggestions let me know...Ive been curling cos when its wavy you cant really see the top and wearing scvarves too. Its annoying though cos if noone has tips Ill just ahve to suck it up and get the thing redone...

get it done over again, gurl. the worst thing with seeing Naija gurls with weaves is when they don't wear the weave right.
Gawd! that irks me so much.

Like one of my friend's friend did her hair and she tore it up! she put weave in the back of her hair and had her natural hair covering the back weave, but the messed up thing was both the natural and the weave were total opposite in color and her natural hair was all nastly dried and jelled and you could see the tracks. Atrocious! Worst of all, the chick was flossin the hairstyle like it was cute. Being the considerate person that I am, I did offer to really hook up her hair.
chubby cheekz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2003, 01:44 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 215999 sapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legend

LOL

Old 06-11-2003, 06:00 AM   #4 (permalink)

Total Points: 217.00
Rep Power: 156 BrownSuga83 is a rep whore!BrownSuga83 is a rep whore!BrownSuga83 is a rep whore!BrownSuga83 is a rep whore!BrownSuga83 is a rep whore!BrownSuga83 is a rep whore!BrownSuga83 is a rep whore!BrownSuga83 is a rep whore!BrownSuga83 is a rep whore!BrownSuga83 is a rep whore!BrownSuga83 is a rep whore!
Thumbs down

get it redone gurl, u shouldn't have 2 settle 4 dat ish
BrownSuga83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2003, 12:52 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity
Default Re: If someone jacks up your weave

Originally posted by Vendela

Who did it? If its at a shop, u can try to get your money back if it's not too late. I'd keep wearing the scarves to see if the bump will flatten. I just cant imagine taking weave out so soon after getting it done. It hurts. But get it redone if you think thats what you should do.

Old 06-11-2003, 04:35 PM   #6 (permalink)

Total Points: 210.00
Rep Power: 89 linda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebritylinda_janet is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

i'd just jeep wearin the scarves because if you keep handing your hair like that then u'll just end up breaking it, i understand that it feels really uncomfortable but theres nothing that a good wrapping form a good scarf cant hide, then just save up a bit and go to a good hairdreser where they can make you hair good, dont regret it doing what you have done because we live life full of mistakes at least you didnt have a big event to do to and u went there sepecially 2 get ur hair done!
linda_janet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2003, 05:20 PM   #7 (permalink)

Bank: 13,186.25
Total Points: 14,430.75
Rep Power: 198563 funlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legendfunlayo is a legend

ummm..chicks let be true to us..everytime we get to the salon to fix our very lovely braids, the time and wahala makes us vow never ever to go htere again .... the time and back aches...but we all do...me..i loooooove braids bcos no matter how much it chops my hair makin me spend so much on stuff to avoid lookin like..iya eko...it allows for versatilty ...its is ssoo cool cos all you have to do is muse it....pack it..let it lose...(sexy 'she') anything...braids for me oh..at least as loong as my hair is still h there....wadda ya thinkfirebrick
Old 06-11-2003, 06:32 PM   #8 (permalink)

Total Points: 6,638.00
Rep Power: 0 Vendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legend
Default thanks ladies

It actually looks better now cos Ive been wearing scarves, it not that bad but you know when you pay money to get stuff done you want it done well..no be like say na my sister do the thing for me (she might have even done a better job)...I cant take it out now cos I graduate on Friday :P (Ill be wearing the cap for the pics so no biggie) and my whole family is here so no time at all to sit for hours and like you said it very painful..,..will probably go back and have the stylist redo it when I have time.