#76 (permalink) |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
wow i must say i am touched and short of words. it's really nice to have a forum/thread like this. reading from you guys is such an encouragement and uplifting as well. I am reassurred that God is in control of my life, no matter how hard i try to take over... he is God, nothing is too big for him He knows me more than I know myself. I am blessed more than i can imagine, and i see that now.
thanks guys keep up the good work... and more testimonies!!very inspiring!!
"Riro ni te'yan, Sese ni to'loun" ... "Man proposes, God disposes" Some Facts: I totally LOVE me some Rajon R, Dwayne J, Dwight H, T.I. and Chrisette M "Monkey yato si Chimpanzee" I will marry them in a heart beat! that's how serious the obsession is
Last edited by Murewa; 09-19-2006 at 08:39 AM.. |
#77 (permalink) | |
Senator of the Federal Republic of NR
![]() Join Date: Oct 2001
Thank God for i believe I will win CM... let's all thank him in advance... and do vote...
http://www.naijaryders.com/forums/sh....php?p=2708117 please do vote for Coach CON and Starlomor ![]() you will be rewarded
#78 (permalink) | |
![]() Join Date: Aug 2006
#79 (permalink) | |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
![]() Nothing is too BIG for CCon's God, stop laffin. Go 'head brotha ![]() but dang dat was funny. e go dey alright
"Riro ni te'yan, Sese ni to'loun" ... "Man proposes, God disposes" Some Facts: I totally LOVE me some Rajon R, Dwayne J, Dwight H, T.I. and Chrisette M "Monkey yato si Chimpanzee" I will marry them in a heart beat! that's how serious the obsession is
#81 (permalink) |
![]() Join Date: Nov 2002
I just wanted to say that God is good & ever faithful....trust in Him & do not lean unto your own understanding & He will supply all your needs & exceed your expectations! I am forever grateful!
#84 (permalink) |
![]() Join Date: Feb 2002
A few wks ago, I was to fly to Louisiana for an important business trip. If I didn’t make this trip, it would have been very bad.
A day before I was to fly to Louisiana, we had a big snow storm in the Midwest. All flights connecting through O’Hare were grounded for 2 days straight. Flights were cancelled left, right and center. To make it worse, my flight was booked through United (those that have flown with United know they're not reliable). I got really worried and didn’t know what to do. I couldn't concentrate at work. Later that afternoon as I was driving home, a voice in my heart asked me to pray about it that out of no way the lord would make one. I called my mum, she prayed with me and we left everything to God. I was to work the next morning and board my flight in the afternoon. I ended up leaving work at 10am that morning to get on standby. I got to the United counter at the airport and the customer service rep informed me that the flight was full, due to the previous day's cancellations. Besides, it was still snowing, so I wasn't sure that I'd be able to fly. I kept praying to God and had faith that come rain, snow or sunshine, I'd make it to LA that day. It stopped snowing and I ended up getting a seat to O’Hare that morning. When I got to O’Hare, I had less than 30 mins to get to my connecting LA flight (which was still tentative, as I wasn't guaranteed a seat). Just as I got to my LA gate, my name was called (God is good!!!!). Not only did I get a seat on the plane, I got a nice seat. I was the only one in my row (so I had lots of space ). I got to Louisiana at appx. 5pm. My original flight was scheduled to land at 11pm. God not only made a way out of none, he went above and beyond...I called on him and he was there. Praise the Lord! ![]()
Rejoice evermore. Pray without ceasing. In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you. 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 |
#85 (permalink) | |
*Naija Geisha*
NR Court Judge ![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2005
#86 (permalink) |
![]() Join Date: Jan 2006
The Lord is good and his merices endureth forever. He knows his plans for his children and while our time is not his time, he does fulfill his promises to us. My one prayer is that I know him more and more each day. That I will testify of his goodness and love all the days of my life.