Old 10-12-2004, 01:18 AM   #46 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4736292 da-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legend

Originally posted by 1messedupchick
I closed my eyes and prayed to God. I told him how tired I was. I told how worried I was. I said " please send me someone to help me with this burden. I'm tired of doing it alone. Send me someone that will care for me and someone that I can care about without the problems." I said my amens and left it that. In Jesus' name I prayed.

I got on the bus today but didn't have any change and was out of tickets. I asked people on the bus and a lady shook her head no. A young lady with the most soothing smile dug deep in her pockets and dug up two tickets. I handed her the $5...she shook her head no and handed me a ticket. I thanked her and she smiled that smile. It made me humble.

I went to the grocery store. A man who operated a gypsy cab approached me and said that when I was ready he would give me a lift. I didn't take much stock in it because I knew I would be a while. 2 hours later I was at the cash bagging my groceries. Ten or more heavy bags. He came into the store and helped me bag them. He said he was waiting for me.

He drove me home and I paid him his money. My groceries were stacked at the entrance to the building, baby and stroller, and over ten heavy bags of groceries and 6 sets of 8 steps....the great task ahead. A group of people were coming in the building and I held the door open for them so they could go ahead while I organized myself. They asked if I needed help and I shook my head no and smiled at them not to worry....they entered and took a step forward...then they stopped and looked back....without a word they each turned around and started carrying the bags to the third floor...they smiled as they did so...no questions asked...one man turned around said " it's not easy by yourself. " I smiled and thanked them profusely.

For some reason I remebered my prayer. A voice in my head said "Somebody does care about you and you him" . With the Lord watching over me I always have what I need. He carried my heavy load today. His blessings are all I need to get by.
Dis touched me and i say a silent prayer for u today,dat d good Lord will continue to strenthen and guide u just don't forget to ask Him wateva it is dat u want and he would answer u,don't forget dat He is watching u and would always be there for u.God Bless
If they ever tell my story let them say that I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names will never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Hector, tamer of horses. Let them say I lived in the time of Achilles-Troy

Old 10-12-2004, 01:38 AM   #47 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4736292 da-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legend

I was reading ma Bible today,and i must confess i don't read ma bible everyday,but today was different cos i read it and dis verse stayed in ma heart
Psalm 37:7- "Rest in the Lord and wait patiently for Him,fret not thyself because of him who prospereth in his way,because of the man who bringeth wicked devices to pass"

and coincidentaly before i read ma bible,i was listening to d radio and d DJ was talking and he said "God might not come when you need him but,He'll come in time" and den a few mins later i happen to hav read dis passage and i was feeled

I don't know wat u're going thru today but i hope dat dis passage will bring u comfort and assurance dat the Lord is silent but He's watching.God Bless ya'll
If they ever tell my story let them say that I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names will never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Hector, tamer of horses. Let them say I lived in the time of Achilles-Troy

Old 10-12-2004, 04:24 AM   #48 (permalink)

Bank: 8,290.70
Total Points: 21,265.00
Rep Power: 355 omoijebu is a rep whore!omoijebu is a rep whore!omoijebu is a rep whore!omoijebu is a rep whore!omoijebu is a rep whore!omoijebu is a rep whore!omoijebu is a rep whore!omoijebu is a rep whore!omoijebu is a rep whore!omoijebu is a rep whore!omoijebu is a rep whore!
Thumbs up

Originally posted by da-sista
I was reading ma Bible today,and i must confess i don't read ma bible everyday,but today was different cos i read it and dis verse stayed in ma heart
Psalm 37:7- "Rest in the Lord and wait patiently for Him,fret not thyself because of him who prospereth in his way,because of the man who bringeth wicked devices to pass"

and coincidentaly before i read ma bible,i was listening to d radio and d DJ was talking and he said "God might not come when you need him but,He'll come in time" and den a few mins later i happen to hav read dis passage and i was feeled

I don't know wat u're going thru today but i hope dat dis passage will bring u comfort and assurance dat the Lord is silent but He's watching.God Bless ya'll
oh my goodness! just what i needed to hear..........I thank God for giving this word and thank u for allowing him to use u by posting it.........
omoijebu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2004, 05:10 AM   #49 (permalink)

Bank: 732,290.71
Total Points: 732,313.16
Rep Power: 223984 soulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legend

God's blessings to everyone. May the Miracles He has done in your lives remain permanent in Jesus' Mighty Name Amen. I've been indeed blessed GREATLY by your testimonies. Mines to come soon.

By clicking on this link you do something great, worthwhile and bless someone else other than yourself, do it, the rewards are enormous

SOULBROTHA IS NOW ON iTUNES!!!

SOULBROTHA'S DEBUT ALBUM - "The Ezekiel Hanani LP" IS OUT NOW!!

DELTA STATE, we runnin' this site thing!
THE LIST KEEPS ON GETTING LONGER!!! shakara, Maestrodamuz,
Diallo, Chif, Arinze (aka Ndokwa's finest), Belinda, Righty/Lefty, Tega, Urbobo, Africancutie, Nappy Chick, Festac_boi, Pritti, Dakovinchy, Oni, Nene, Naija-Piper, crAzy dOn, SCOMISS, Dx, bigtallman, Special, brasco, Fancyface316, Soulbrotha,Voodooman, worldtraveler, OmoDelta, Drew_mob, Ogbevire, Vinyloae, homiluvafren, wakawaka, E.I, Blackhoney 112, Phantom, Chinadoll, KingLoku, Agent MI-5, Bets, Anakin, Molei, Nne-Baby, Chief_Waffi, Blueskies, eby187, Chin2, Lanju, Cynthesx, Thinkingman, Dark Angel, Zee-baby, Deltaqueen, 1babe4hotmales, divaliciousness, Obidi_is da 1, O.I, I.I.
soulbrotha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2004, 04:45 PM   #50 (permalink)
X ryder

Total Points: 317.00

One thing I am sure of is that the Almighty God will never share his glory with anybody.
I fear the lord. Mo wa riri si oba ogo
Brethren, I want you all to fear the one who can kill the body and the soul.
Yes it may seem God is silent but he isn't. He is the father of the fatherless. I don't even know where to start my testimony but I know that no matter how anyone tries to soil the name of God, the almighty knows how to heap hot coal on such people. I want you to have faith and believe that no matter what may come our way, our lives are in God's hands and we shall not be moved.
You can see I am overwhelmed that's why I am jumping around the place. Jer 32: 17 and get a clue.
BANNED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2004, 06:48 AM   #51 (permalink)

Total Points: 197.00

I don't even know where to start...God is good all the time and He never ceases to amaze me. He has done so much in my life and I thank Him for the COUNTLESS blessings He has bestowed on me...I thank Him for everything. No matter how down you are, God is always UP to something. He is just too good and I love Him, I'm glad to be a part of His family.
I can do all things through Him who gives me strength. Philippians 4:13
faye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2004, 10:13 PM   #52 (permalink)

Bank: 8,290.70
Total Points: 21,265.00
Rep Power: 355 omoijebu is a rep whore!omoijebu is a rep whore!omoijebu is a rep whore!omoijebu is a rep whore!omoijebu is a rep whore!omoijebu is a rep whore!omoijebu is a rep whore!omoijebu is a rep whore!omoijebu is a rep whore!omoijebu is a rep whore!omoijebu is a rep whore!

Originally posted by faye
I don't even know where to start...God is good all the time and He never ceases to amaze me. He has done so much in my life and I thank Him for the COUNTLESS blessings He has bestowed on me...I thank Him for everything. No matter how down you are, God is always UP to something. He is just too good and I love Him, I'm glad to be a part of His family.
Praise God!
omoijebu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2004, 07:03 PM   #53 (permalink)

Total Points: 842.05
Rep Power: 52 1messedupchick has a reputation beyond repute1messedupchick has a reputation beyond repute1messedupchick has a reputation beyond repute1messedupchick has a reputation beyond repute1messedupchick has a reputation beyond repute1messedupchick has a reputation beyond repute1messedupchick has a reputation beyond repute1messedupchick has a reputation beyond repute1messedupchick has a reputation beyond repute1messedupchick has a reputation beyond repute1messedupchick has a reputation beyond repute

Again the Good Lord has shown his mercy and his love for me....he has shown me that he will never give me more than I can bear and when the devil gets in my way he will he will be there to protect...indeed...the Lord may not always give me what I want but I will always have what I need when I need it...I thank God for the blessings that he has bestowed upon me....
Old 12-20-2004, 03:30 AM   #54 (permalink)

Bank: 954,765.07
Total Points: 1,031,784.47
Rep Power: 712555 tike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legend

Another year almost gone!! Woke up this morning and was like I made it!(Amen) inspite of all..He still spared my life. Woke me up er'ry morning on ma 2 feet! Went about my activities with little or no hassle.
Looked back and I'm like whoa I'm almost done with school!! Didn't know I would make it this far but I did and I know He'll see me thru to the end.
Jesus is my homeboy
Old 02-08-2005, 05:18 PM   #55 (permalink)

Total Points: 517.00
Default Glory Be to God!

I thank God cos he has answered my prayers....I wanted peace between my brother and my mum, and God has done it...

I thank God for my new born Nephew.....

Lastly, I thank God for my life.
Nkbaby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2005, 06:51 AM   #56 (permalink)
Eyin'ju Jesu

Total Points: 189.50
Rep Power: 52942 *~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend

This is soo nice and uplifting

I just wanna say i thank God, when i say thank God, i mean I REALLY THANK HIM. He's been everything i need and will ever need. My whole life is a testimony, I thank Him for who He is to me and who I am in Him. I thank him for setting me free, for taking charge and letting me soar on His wings of love. I thank him for sending His Son to die for me...and making me a New Creation, born of His own Spirit. Happy Easter People.Love y'all.

Aisha's wifey list : Thugress aka Thuggiebaby, *Diamond*, Lopez aka Lopezino, Askimoli, Ibbey, Lady1...
*~Aisha~* is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2005, 03:44 AM   #57 (permalink)

Total Points: 7,566.80

i just wanna thank Him 4 His goodness endureth 4eva...this week i have been winnin' stuff dt mean alot 2 me! 'n i'm so happy! infact, d week i got paychecks 4 peeps i didn't expect 2 send 'em 2 me...alot mo' stuff happened dis wk...funny enuff, last wk was hell 4 me ...The Lord does stuff 4 u when u least expect it! i'm just usin' dis testimony 2 encourage anyone who's lost his faith in d Lord('cos i know i almost did)...He knows the right time to perform His work...so don't lose hope in Him...He surely has His divine plan 4 ur life! just have faith!
Z-ni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2005, 01:05 AM   #58 (permalink)

Total Points: 105,035.02
Rep Power: 21474886 crAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legend

hmm...I have no testimonies that will make una high or take u 2 a state of euphoria like weed,I just want us to remember that every day we suffer, everyday that ish hits the fan, e'ry day we get betrayed or tortured because of our beliefs or our words or our actions, remember that it is all in God's masterplan, remember the journey of moses...they waka thru desert for how long but finally reached their promise land, remember Joseph who was betrayed by his very own brothers, betrayed by Potiphar's wife, and convicted, yet, he was at the top of affairs in Egypt, peoples, remember that with God, all things are possible, let's just remember that no matter what we go through, God is with us, talk to him, do what he wills, and you might not see yourself at the top of the mount, but you know that where you stand, you will not fall because the Lord is with you...muslim/xtian. People use different devices to get to the top, but they end up crashing to the ground.
Well, I just felt like posting this thread, and I wish y'all the best in life's endeavors...now...back to join the NR madness...laters...peace.

Old 06-18-2005, 04:38 PM   #59 (permalink)

Total Points: 198.00

God has been so good to me and my family........the numerous things God has done in my life cannot be underestimated.....his protection,provision and preservation is so overwhelming.......
I thank God for my life,spiritually,academically et al.....I love you LORD,u are the reason of my existence.........

serving the Lord is an investment with eternal dividends....

tinkus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2005, 05:41 PM   #60 (permalink)
Secretary General

Total Points: 2,998.48

Thank God!
My car was stolen two weeks ago, but I found it, and the person/s responsible is fixing the damages done to the car.

"Everything works for good to those who love God and are called by his name"

Let's believe that

"Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery, none but ourselves can free our mind" Bob Marley.
Zainab is offline   Reply With Quote