Old 06-05-2003, 06:31 PM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,300.80
Default lawd... is this a new style, or what???

http://www.atoneonline.com/chitownfe...1_0143_JPG.htm
And what does it mean, to have some bad hair
Is it always the hair, that needs some repairs
Good hair and bad hair, what does all this mean
Is this all just some myths, or something we dream

Please tell us my sistahs, why is Afrikan hair bad
It started from childhood, oh how dreadfully sad
The torture, the heat , the burns, and the jerks
Everythang was tried, to see what would work

Now hair comes in textures, not good bad like grades
Has none?n to do with grades, how we have been played
We want ?good? hair, that?s what Black women say
But Black women have ?good? hair, don?t wish it away

So what my sistahs, does "good" hair really mean
Its hair that is healthy, at its best and its clean
Get ?bad? hair out, of your vocabulary and mind
Cuz its time for a new attitude, that you should define

Black women should define, their ?own? beauty that?s good
And change their ideals, from adults back to their childhood
Caucasian beauty, is not beauty to enshrine
Our lips, hips and skin, are much more defined
Why crave the Caucasian?s standards, that are vastly well known
When our own natural beauty, has vitality and life of its own
lizadora is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2003, 07:07 PM   #2 (permalink)
Journalistic Model

Bank: 7,472.10
Total Points: 7,561.10
Rep Power: 110 SMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

Yes liz.. the scarf and the hat thing is supposedly in.. I don't think I can roc it though.. not my thing...

P/L

<center><FONT face="arial, helvetica,veranda" size="1" > <font color="black"face="verdana"><b>...LIFT YOUR HEAD TO THE SKY AND KEEP TRYING... BELIEVE IN YOU AND IT WILL TAKE YOU HIGHER</b>
----Groove Therory

To know the true beauty of a woman is to see her in all her many forms</center> <FONT face="arial, helvetica" size="2" > <font color="black"face="verdana"><b>
<center>IT'S LIVE</center></b><marquee direction= right>|I|C|Y|><>:<>www.icyworks.com <>>:<><|W|O|R|K|S|</marquee></marquee></b>
<center> <center><FONT face="arial, helvetica,veranda" size="1" > <font color="black"face="verdana"><b>Left, Right & Center</b>

REINCARNATED CREATIVITY

</b>

</b></center>
SMRT QT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2003, 10:06 PM   #3 (permalink)

abeg dat girl killed d trend. She looked like a house girl in dat picture . CHeck out Eve, Alicia Keyes, MJB etc and c how they rock the scarf and the hat. This chic is wearing a beret and one small piece of cloth.
Old 06-05-2003, 11:08 PM   #4 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,300.80

abeg dat girl killed d trend. She looked like a house girl in dat picture . CHeck out Eve, Alicia Keyes, MJB etc and c how they rock the scarf and the hat. This chic is wearing a beret and one small piece of cloth.

thats what i observed too... ithink she definitely killed it.
And what does it mean, to have some bad hair
Is it always the hair, that needs some repairs
Good hair and bad hair, what does all this mean
Is this all just some myths, or something we dream

Please tell us my sistahs, why is Afrikan hair bad
It started from childhood, oh how dreadfully sad
The torture, the heat , the burns, and the jerks
Everythang was tried, to see what would work

Now hair comes in textures, not good bad like grades
Has none?n to do with grades, how we have been played
We want ?good? hair, that?s what Black women say
But Black women have ?good? hair, don?t wish it away

So what my sistahs, does "good" hair really mean
Its hair that is healthy, at its best and its clean
Get ?bad? hair out, of your vocabulary and mind
Cuz its time for a new attitude, that you should define

Black women should define, their ?own? beauty that?s good
And change their ideals, from adults back to their childhood
Caucasian beauty, is not beauty to enshrine
Our lips, hips and skin, are much more defined
Why crave the Caucasian?s standards, that are vastly well known
When our own natural beauty, has vitality and life of its own
lizadora is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2003, 12:48 AM   #5 (permalink)

Total Points: 217.00
Rep Power: 156 BrownSuga83 is a rep whore!BrownSuga83 is a rep whore!BrownSuga83 is a rep whore!BrownSuga83 is a rep whore!BrownSuga83 is a rep whore!BrownSuga83 is a rep whore!BrownSuga83 is a rep whore!BrownSuga83 is a rep whore!BrownSuga83 is a rep whore!BrownSuga83 is a rep whore!BrownSuga83 is a rep whore!
Question

Lord knows nobody is perfect but DAYUUUUUUM!!! Anyways, if she thought she looked good when she walked out of the house, then more power to her...i guess too many of the wrong shades of red all mashed together.... 5-0! 5-0! I'm calling the fashion police
BrownSuga83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2003, 05:43 AM   #6 (permalink)

depends on how d person does it.

i do it too

works 4 mi and never looks like herz did.
Old 06-06-2003, 02:20 PM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 722392 Babyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legendBabyluv™ is a legend

LMAO.......

Old 06-07-2003, 01:11 AM   #8 (permalink)
The Apprentice

Bank: 293,366.82
Total Points: 308,183.02
Rep Power: 693731 NnekaLawal is a legendNnekaLawal is a legendNnekaLawal is a legendNnekaLawal is a legendNnekaLawal is a legendNnekaLawal is a legendNnekaLawal is a legendNnekaLawal is a legendNnekaLawal is a legendNnekaLawal is a legendNnekaLawal is a legend

Ain't the hat supposed to cover at least the front? When I first saw the pic, I thought she was carrying something on her head. Like a hawker.

Sorry is advance to the person in the piksho
NnekaLawal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2003, 07:47 AM   #9 (permalink)

Rep Power: 215999 sapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legend

LOL @ sorry in advance
I think she was dancing too hard and the hat didn't stay on too well. 'least when I saw it on her it looked real nice.
And that style is really creative for bac hair days (that's like everyday for me)

Old 06-07-2003, 05:30 PM   #10 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4461 HypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legend

LMAO
Old 06-07-2003, 10:00 PM   #11 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

This chic is wearing a beret and one small piece of cloth.
LOL