View Single Post
Old 11-21-2009, 12:28 AM   #1816 (permalink)
alhajibabasheri

Bank: 1.90
Total Points: 26,712.15
Rep Power: 21474859 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Alhaji, pls post ya beef stew recipe, por favor! can't find the recipe on ya blog.

When you mention tomato sauce, are you referring to the canned type or homemade one?

Gracias!!

Hi mailah.

It's the same basic stew recipe. It's very easy to put together. Just prep your
ingredients, mix together and simmer till done.

Ingredients -Based on your preferred quantity and serving.

Beef (Diced and prepped)

Dried fish to add extra texture and flavor (prepped)

Onions-cut

Tomato-cut

Tomato sauce

Garlic-chopped

Olive Oil 1/4 cup to stew your ingredients.

Italian seasoning

Half cup of stock or water

Salt

Black pepper

Crushed red

Process-

Heat up few tbs of Olive oil

Add onion, tomato, garlic, Italian seasoning, beef, dried fish and tomato sauce.

Adjust seasoning with salt and black pepper.

Close and simmer till stewed and desired consistency is achieved.

Naija Bloggers Ring :: alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro

Alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro"

Happy Lagosian

Abuja Thieves Crooks And Liars Network
alhajibabasheri is offline   Reply With Quote