View Single Post
Old 06-08-2009, 10:49 PM   #96 (permalink)
nflow
1Naija

Bank: 1,252,485,744.44
Total Points: 1,252,503,995.35
Rep Power: 21474860 nflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legend

Originally Posted by syd4cal View Post
who could help me get a recipe for that very particularly specially unique tasting MAMA-PUT stew we usually eat at the mamaput restaurants back home. I really miss that and would like to know how to make it exactly the way they taste.
thnak you.
rough recipe:

1 red bell pepper
2 green bell peppers
1 purple onion
5 rodo (habanero peppers)
beef/meat

coarsely blend peppers, like grate or chop instead of full blend, so you still see some seeds (Note no tomatoes)

Heat your palm oil, till very very hot, smoking hot, careful of grease fire!!! I actually heat my palm oil with the pot covered.

add small sized, tiny cut spiced pieces of beef/meat to quick fry in the palm oil, when meat no longer pink, and almost cooked, pour blended pepper, spice with maggi, curry, basil, poultry seasoning, garlic powder, thyme, salt and pepper to taste

cook on medium heat, and enjoy with jasmine rice

pour

" when u make a lunatic the head of a mental hospital, how can he tell u whether the patients are crazy or even recovering or getting worse"
nflow is offline   Reply With Quote