Originally Posted by upNEPA
So I went ahead and did that full head sew-in I was asking y'all about....BUT it has turned out to be a disaster!
I had it done last Tuesday, and it was very nice, flat and I got a lot of compliments. Then the itching started on Saturday...i felt like I was on crack...scratching like a mad woman....even after I put some soothing moisturizer on my scalp.
This morning it got so bad that I had to cut myself out of the hair...my hairstylist said when she was washing my hair that I had scratched soo bad that I had given my scalp fingernail wounds.
Has this happened to anyone before?  Was this an allergic reaction to the weave-hair? I used Milky way and it cost me a fortune, plus the braid wasn't too tight. Someone said all weaves itch like that but people just "knack" their head and get on with it. Is this true cos that sounds retarded to me; that itch was craaazzzy. I'm having nightmares just thinking abt it 
I had the same experience the first time i ever wore a weave. I wanted to kill myself that how much it itched-- even in my sleep!!!! i would use the tip of a pencil to scratch till I broke them all ... i even tried using a knife sef....

after about a week, I was done. i cut off the reminder of the hair i didn't pull out and swore never again.
fast worward several years later.. my sister convinced me to try it again and said it was prolly the hair i used... the same thing happened. I scratched my scalp bloody and had to deal with the itching, pain and the scabs. this time i am off it for good. Everything is not for everyone.