Old 05-14-2003, 09:32 AM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 121.00
Question To All The Ladies In Abroad-how Many Of You Still Wear Ur Traditional Outfit?

i have noticed that naija girls in abroad no longer like to
wear their native wear.why? is it
because it is consider unsexy or out of fashion???or it is just of no interest to us???

i think our tradition outfits represent a lots of who we are and where we come from. it is a strong symbol of our culture.
so whenever we choose to wear native ,we are expressing that great sense of culture.it simply shows that we are proud of our
orgin and not embassraed to show it.
joy6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2003, 12:51 PM   #2 (permalink)
Iya Lode of NR

Total Points: 274.00

tenk u!!! u do well.
Old 05-14-2003, 12:52 PM   #3 (permalink)
Iya Lode of NR

Total Points: 274.00

Old 05-14-2003, 02:42 PM   #4 (permalink)

ABEG!!!

i wear mines..

in skool...out of...

in high skool i got looked at funny...some thot it was cool tho.

but in college...it's almost regular 2 c me in wrapper..lol
Old 05-14-2003, 04:46 PM   #5 (permalink)
EMPRESS

Total Points: 250.00
Default Re: To All The Ladies In Abroad-how Many Of You Still Wear Ur Traditional Outfit?

I dont know where you live oh but traditional is back in full effect oh. Now that ovation has giving people ideas of style, everyone is rocking tradional everywhere

Originally posted by joy6
i have noticed that naija girls in abroad no longer like to
wear their native wear.why? is it
because it is consider unsexy or out of fashion???or it is just of no interest to us???

i think our tradition outfits represent a lots of who we are and where we come from. it is a strong symbol of our culture.
so whenever we choose to wear native ,we are expressing that great sense of culture.it simply shows that we are proud of our
orgin and not embassraed to show it.

bankyw.com Check it out
www.modivah.com
India Chaut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2003, 04:57 PM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 215999 sapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legend

shey o! but all the same i won't wear my fine aso-oke in below 20 weather either!

Old 05-14-2003, 06:53 PM   #7 (permalink)

Bank: 493,104.87
Total Points: 500,171.12
Rep Power: 428984 blackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legend

not at all , I still wear mine!
Old 05-14-2003, 07:03 PM   #8 (permalink)
Journalistic Model

Bank: 7,472.10
Total Points: 7,561.10
Rep Power: 110 SMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

na lie. I still wear mine o... shuu I still wore it to a friends dinner pawdy at a restaurant on Saturday... And now that the weather is getting haaat watch me roc Naija gear..

P/L

<center><FONT face="arial, helvetica,veranda" size="1" > <font color="black"face="verdana"><b>...LIFT YOUR HEAD TO THE SKY AND KEEP TRYING... BELIEVE IN YOU AND IT WILL TAKE YOU HIGHER</b>
----Groove Therory

To know the true beauty of a woman is to see her in all her many forms</center> <FONT face="arial, helvetica" size="2" > <font color="black"face="verdana"><b>
<center>IT'S LIVE</center></b><marquee direction= right>|I|C|Y|><>:<>www.icyworks.com <>>:<><|W|O|R|K|S|</marquee></marquee></b>
<center> <center><FONT face="arial, helvetica,veranda" size="1" > <font color="black"face="verdana"><b>Left, Right & Center</b>

REINCARNATED CREATIVITY

</b>

</b></center>
SMRT QT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2003, 07:03 PM   #9 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4461 HypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legend

I thought natives were the in thing for my naija sisters outside the country.
Old 05-14-2003, 10:19 PM   #10 (permalink)

Total Points: 710.00

in chi town we rock ours even at school or to the akatha's when i perform its alwayz native. me i wasnt born in niaja but i still know how to represent 4 NIGERIA my country my motherland. holla back yall
ajoke288 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2003, 10:41 PM   #11 (permalink)
Phantom

Originally posted by HypeChic365
I thought natives were the in thing for my naija sisters outside the country.
don't mind this one o...
Old 05-15-2003, 03:22 AM   #12 (permalink)

Total Points: 121.00
Default so natives are still shining!!!?

wow! is good to know that so many of us are still shining
in our traditional outfit!!!thanks guys!thanks for keeping the
our culture real and live!!!

mmm...ajoke ,what can i say...u re not even born in naija
and u still show 'em how its done!!!u go gal!!!!!!!!!!!!

mmm...i wasn't sure of the question? natives are the things
done by sisters outside the country??????
please can anyone explaine what this person means???

bukky
joy6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2003, 09:28 AM   #13 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4461 HypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legend
Default Re: so natives are still shining!!!?

bukky
Take time and re-read my post again.
Old 05-15-2003, 02:14 PM   #14 (permalink)

Bank: 493,104.87
Total Points: 500,171.12
Rep Power: 428984 blackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legend
Default Re: so natives are still shining!!!?

bukky
I don't think it makes much of a difference whether you were born in Naija or not. Natives are natives. And it's good that we are still rocking them

Hypechic meant natives are the IN THING.
Old 05-15-2003, 08:19 PM   #15 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,660.20
Rep Power: 41 Missunderstood has a brilliant futureMissunderstood has a brilliant futureMissunderstood has a brilliant futureMissunderstood has a brilliant futureMissunderstood has a brilliant futureMissunderstood has a brilliant futureMissunderstood has a brilliant futureMissunderstood has a brilliant futureMissunderstood has a brilliant futureMissunderstood has a brilliant futureMissunderstood has a brilliant future

I rock mine when i feel like it......