Old 05-14-2003, 12:33 AM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 8,493,022,245.05
Total Points: 8,493,029,200.13
Rep Power: 21474872 Homiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legend
Default Face creams

What face cream would you ladies recommend...just for smooth skin not necessarily for acne, spots, or pimples...and not necessarily a skin lightner.

Do you use the same cream for your face and your body?

Do you look for any particular ingredients in you face cream?

Abeg help a sista out

mucho gracias!!
I can do all things thru christ who strengthens me...........phil 4:13
Homiluv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2003, 12:48 AM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

Sunscreen.

Ultimate cream from Avon.

I look for Vitamin E and Cocoa Butter though. Shea butter is really good but I havent been able to find pure Shea butter around my area.

I would never use the same cream for my face and body unless its like a firming lotion. But you shouldnt use fraganced lotions on your face. Causes breakouts and rashes.

Old 05-14-2003, 03:19 AM   #3 (permalink)

i don't use the same cream for my face and body, I can't even if I wanted to because my facial skin is sensitive. Beauty opened a related thread I think u can get some info from that thread. I have friends who swear by oil of olay . Personally I would recommend visible difference refining moisture cream complex by elizabeth arden. I'm really in love with it , and it's not for any specific problems. Good luck with whatever u try.
Old 05-14-2003, 04:04 PM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 8,493,022,245.05
Total Points: 8,493,029,200.13
Rep Power: 21474872 Homiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legend

@nene i'll look for the thread.....10x

@B.byuty I hear bath and body works has a shea butter body cream(i don't know how 'pure' it is)...but i also heard all them body butter thingys can darken ones skin...

Thanks ladies 'preciate ya
I can do all things thru christ who strengthens me...........phil 4:13

Last edited by Homiluv; 05-14-2003 at 04:15 PM..
Homiluv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2003, 05:52 PM   #5 (permalink)

Total Points: 200.00
Default Re: Face creams

Originally posted by homiluvafren
What face cream would you ladies recommend...just for smooth skin not necessarily for acne, spots, or pimples...and not necessarily a skin lightner.

Do you use the same cream for your face and your body?

Do you look for any particular ingredients in you face cream?

Abeg help a sista out

mucho gracias!!
Nivea products are good too.Makes a brothers face velvety to the touch

QUOTE]Originally posted by DIZZLE
Like the saying..have faith in God but damnit, tie ya goat [/QUOTE]
Tonytonitone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2003, 09:01 PM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

Originally posted by homiluvafren
@B.byuty I hear bath and body works has a shea butter body cream(i don't know how 'pure' it is)...but i also heard all them body butter thingys can darken ones skin...

Yea I know about that one. Its a little expensive though too. 15 dollars. It made my skin look so nice though. A lil darker, but smoother though.

Old 05-14-2003, 11:27 PM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1978495 Shylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legend

Neutrogena facial lotion,cleanser and transparent bar soap,with glycerin works well for me(no fragrance).I use cocoa butter too tho
Old 05-15-2003, 04:15 AM   #8 (permalink)

Location: Uncle Seggy aka Daddy's arms smoking weed and sipping....
Bank: 16,601,808.64
Total Points: 16,669,200.64
Rep Power: 21368022 bets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legendbets is a legend

Use clinique
oil free. It cost around $30
bets is offline   Reply With Quote