Thread: Shy guys
View Single Post
Old 03-31-2009, 06:50 AM   #8 (permalink)
naija_pikin

Bank: 294,666,343,958.06
Total Points: 294,666,396,458.06
Rep Power: 21474914 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

Originally Posted by Odogwu View Post
there is not enough info on NR to judge me by lol
but like u said, some folks jsut need some familiarity window and after that, they unleash. i prefer that to those that lay everything on da table DAY 1. I luv some element of mystery
For me, it really depends on how we meet. On an average day, you'll see me walking around in my heels and looking like a seriously focused yet friendly somebody, and you would get a different impression from me than if you were to be around a gathering of my friends and saw me teasing the hell out of them/beating them up playfully, etc. I don't care much for preserving any air of mystery about me.. but it's funny because even though I let you know the real deal from the get-go, my best guy friends are still confused about certain aspects of my character.

Originally Posted by AfroSoul View Post
What is the difference between 'shy' and 'introverted'?

Why not?
I'm an introvert to a certain extent myself, but I have extraverted qualities and can switch between the two with ease..provided that I feel like it. I know a lot of introverted people who are not shy per se, they just can't be bothered with too many people. But because they're cool with me, they let me in on their crazy/fun side. They're anti-social, but they don't get sweaty palms when around new people or thrown in an unfamiliar situation.

Just because. I've dealt with that kind of a situation before, and although we became good friends, I don't have that kind of time or effort to put up on anyone's behalf. Like I said, it's a matter of preference.