Old 05-12-2003, 01:28 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default thigh high boots

Is it just me , or r there other ppl out there who r crazy about thigh high boots. I've always loved rare foot/leg wear , but I'm wondering why I never c ppl in the streets wearing these. What do y'all think about them? I'm hoping they rn't hoochie mamarish I have attached one picture of a pair , pls let me know what u thing about them, and give ur fashion advice , thanks.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg boots.jpg (12.2 KB, 78 views)
Old 05-12-2003, 05:04 AM   #2 (permalink)
Black Widow Honey

Total Points: 663.21
Rep Power: 138287 Annabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legend

..I love thigh highs...But i hate the ones u have in that attachment..The heels are too chunky..and It'd look better if it was leather..
Old 05-12-2003, 11:35 AM   #3 (permalink)

Bank: 493,104.87
Total Points: 500,171.12
Rep Power: 428984 blackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legend

I'm not a big fan of thigh high boots , but I've seen a couple of girls rock them and they looked good on them. Though I think the heels in your picture are a bit too much.

Last edited by blackbeautyngr; 05-12-2003 at 03:28 PM..
blackbeautyngr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2003, 03:10 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

I dont even understand thigh-high boots. If they're past your knees, theyre not shoes anymore in my opinion. But Ive never even found any pair in the shoestores Ive been to. Won't they make your legs hot? Those too much...

Old 05-12-2003, 07:05 PM   #5 (permalink)
Black Widow Honey

Total Points: 663.21
Rep Power: 138287 Annabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legendAnnabella Chaut is a legend

..Oops I got em all mixed up..I thot u were talking bout kneelength boots..Ok ive never tried thigh highs tho..so i dunno but I still dont like the boots in that attachment..!!
Old 05-12-2003, 07:08 PM   #6 (permalink)

really ? y'all don't like those ? the other ones with the pointed heels sorta look like they r for ppl in showbiz though. These don't look very common. I think I'd prefer them though if they were leather.
Thx y'all
Old 05-12-2003, 07:09 PM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1175834 Baba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legend
Default Re: thigh high boots

na dis one dem dey wear go aro mental hospital...

Is it just me , or r there other ppl out there who r crazy about thigh high boots. I've always loved rare foot/leg wear , but I'm wondering why I never c ppl in the streets wearing these. What do y'all think about them? I'm hoping they rn't hoochie mamarish I have attached one picture of a pair , pls let me know what u thing about them, and give ur fashion advice , thanks.

Old 05-12-2003, 07:12 PM   #8 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: thigh high boots

Originally posted by Baba Iyanu
na dis one dem dey wear go aro mental hospital...

how u take sabi ? dis na experience talk?
Old 05-12-2003, 07:15 PM   #9 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1175834 Baba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legend
Default Re: Re: Re: thigh high boots

no o...when di were wan run, dem go justtie di boot to tree

u no see say all di leg na leda...

how u take sabi ? dis na experience talk?

Old 05-13-2003, 05:23 AM   #10 (permalink)

when i think thigh highs..i remember the ones julia had on in pretty woman...they looked noice on her..

i cant imagin wearin one tho...

i think they cute sha..and i cant c d one in ure attachment.
Old 05-14-2003, 03:25 AM   #11 (permalink)

zbaby pls click it again and tell me what u think, thx
Old 05-14-2003, 02:44 PM   #12 (permalink)

zbaby pls click it again and tell me what u think, thx
i c em

i like em...

i actually dont mind d heels cuz they're obviously more comfortable than stillettos...

stillettos would look cuter but will be less comfortable...

them heels work with it in my opinion.

depends on where ure wearin them 2 tho.

good luck w/ dat if u tryna get them.