Old 05-06-2003, 06:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
BABY-FACED PATA ASSASSIN

Bank: 131,121,482.70
Total Points: 131,143,483.20
Rep Power: 19710779 PointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legend

Default SMRT QT is preferable, but any other models

Have you heard of Wilhelmina models? I wanted to know how well known they are..One of their scouts gave me their card the other day. I just wanted to know how prestigious a company they were. I've heard of Elite, but I never thought to join their company here, because they are geared toward more Caucausians. Help me out.

says there will be no btchassness allowed!

"I do my hair and I work out all the the time. NOW THAT'S DEDICATION."
-JOEY
RW HOLLYWOOD
PointNexter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2003, 06:31 PM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 190.00
Default Re: SMRT QT is preferable, but any other models

not sure about them. TCT talent is good...john casablanca...cameo, all good modleing agencies. Not sure about in the chi though.

Originally posted by Poet_NaijaLa
Have you heard of Wilhelmina models? I wanted to know how well known they are..One of their scouts gave me their card the other day. I just wanted to know how prestigious a company they were. I've heard of Elite, but I never thought to join their company here, because they are geared toward more Caucausians. Help me out.
Old 05-06-2003, 06:32 PM   #3 (permalink)
goat herder

Bank: 26,991,398,722.94
Total Points: 26,991,398,764.89
Rep Power: 21474910 COMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legend

all these black as hell africans trying to be models
Old 05-06-2003, 06:33 PM   #4 (permalink)
BABY-FACED PATA ASSASSIN

Rep Power: 19710779 PointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legend

Originally posted by COMMONCENTS

...whodafak is trying to be a model.....it's not like I asked to be scouted olodo....

-JOEY
RW HOLLYWOOD
Old 05-06-2003, 06:33 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally posted by COMMONCENTS
Old 05-06-2003, 06:34 PM   #6 (permalink)
One in Town

Total Points: 2,912.48
Default Re: SMRT QT is preferable, but any other models

hmm be sure it is Wilhemina Model management and not wilhemina scouting network -- cos this is a scam and there was a special on dateline the other day on them.. they are all over newyork "discovering" people and extorting them...

as long as it is the first mentioned.. then they are legit and they are one of the top agencies.

http://www.atoneonline.com

http://www.omogeent.com

Omoge Entertainment will fo eva be doin the damn thing!!!
ConDuctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2003, 06:35 PM   #7 (permalink)
BABY-FACED PATA ASSASSIN

Default Re: Re: SMRT QT is preferable, but any other models

Originally posted by LolaBrown
not sure about them. TCT talent is good...john casablanca...cameo, all good modleing agencies. Not sure about in the chi though.

Well Wilhelmina and Elite wants to pay for my pictures. Some agencies won't do that. And pictures can be as high as $500. Fak that, yall asked me...

-JOEY
RW HOLLYWOOD
Old 05-06-2003, 06:35 PM   #8 (permalink)
goat herder

Bank: 26,991,398,722.94
Total Points: 26,991,398,764.89
Rep Power: 21474910 COMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legend

...whodafak is trying to be a model.....it's not like I asked to be scouted olodo....
did i say anything?
Old 05-06-2003, 06:35 PM   #9 (permalink)
NR Daddy

Bank: 688,455,894.40
Total Points: 688,684,174.57
Rep Power: 21404698 Daddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legend

I wanna be a model too, but all the models I know are broke as shit, any model on NR getting paid? if so, holla at me.

If you want something you have never had, you must be willing to do something you have never done!

You must believe in yourself, for if you will not believe in yourself THEN WHY SHOULD anyone believe in you?

The_world_is_pushed_and_pulled, by_Fear,_Need_and Greed.
Daddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2003, 06:35 PM   #10 (permalink)
One in Town

na lie o TCT talent is a scam.. and there was a special on them on dateline, it is not an agency. they just changed their name to wilhemina scouting network sef...

Old 05-06-2003, 06:35 PM   #11 (permalink)
BABY-FACED PATA ASSASSIN

Originally posted by ConDuctor

hmm be sure it is Wilhemina Model management and not wilhemina scouting network -- cos this is a scam and there was a special on dateline the other day on them.. they are all over newyork "discovering" people and extorting them...

as long as it is the first mentioned.. then they are legit and they are one of the top agencies.
Thank you.....it's the first but I didn't know.

-JOEY
RW HOLLYWOOD
Old 05-06-2003, 06:36 PM   #12 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: Re: SMRT QT is preferable, but any other models

rotldmao...are u serious? but my girl models with them though

Originally posted by ConDuctor

na lie o TCT talent is a scam.. and there was a special on them on dateline, it is not an agency. they just changed their name to wilhemina scouting network sef...
Old 05-06-2003, 06:36 PM   #13 (permalink)

Rep Power: 644340 ndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legend

It's a scam. I got scouted by a TCT lady a couple months back. During Easter Friday, Dateline did a show on them talking about how they are fraudulent and are being investigated by a federal agency. Now they have spun into Wilhemina or whatever.

I say, go to the talent meeting that they have ....I swear i know what they'll tell you word for word. They'll tell you about a website that they have and for somewhere upwards of 500 to a 1000 bucks they will put your photo and measurements on it and all these really good magazines, designers, and fashion companies will call for you. Total scam....they'll also tell you about a cruise where they bring all their models for appearances. You should go just for the fun of it but don't put your money or sign your name to anything. Don't say you weren't warned.

Old 05-06-2003, 06:38 PM   #14 (permalink)
One in Town

Default Re: Re: Re: Re: SMRT QT is preferable, but any other models

rotldmao...are u serious? but my girl models with them though

ask her how much she paid to get the little gigs she is getting, believe me she is ku ku lucky she got some gigs thru them....
she had to pay start up fee of more than 500 to put her pics on their website bla bla bla...

Old 05-06-2003, 06:38 PM   #15 (permalink)

Bank: 3,828.24
Total Points: 3,959.84
Rep Power: 42949 Queen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legend

Wilhelmina bought TCT over in the last month. I have been on their network for about I year and I wont say go for it cos it will be a waste of ur money. When I joined I did nto have to pay anything because I told them that if they really wanted me that bad then y would I have to pay to be on their network and it was $800 to join and you pay $20 every month. Well I am about to leave them cos I found a better one in Dallas. Any person that asks you to pay is really ripping you off. Dateline had something on TCT about 3 weeks ago

Last edited by Queen Nefertiti; 05-06-2003 at 06:44 PM..
Queen Nefertiti is offline   Reply With Quote