View Single Post
Old 12-02-2008, 05:23 PM   #106 (permalink)
Arokoyo

Bank: 54,612,497.56
Total Points: 54,630,312.87
Rep Power: 21474863 Arokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legend

Murewa.... thank you thank you...for the well thought out response...
let the knowledge keep flowing.

I've been taking notes.

This thanksgiving was another lesson to be learned.
I tried to call everyone. I even started making a list of people i must call on every holiday - from both families.
I called everyone, sent texts to some friends, visited family.
But i forgot to call his sista that one gave me high blood pressure when i realize i had forgotten to call. But what stops her from calling me? Naija pipu sha. I called the aunty later sha. Not knowing she had told her brother that we didn't even have the courtesy to wish her happy thanksgiving...lol...funny he mentioned it.

I have been calling people to thank them (for nothing) since thanksgiving...
The key is "staying in touch" even if you hate them!

Thanks all.
More questions to come!