View Single Post
Old 11-24-2008, 07:34 PM   #9 (permalink)
Homiluv

Bank: 8,493,022,245.05
Total Points: 8,493,029,200.13
Rep Power: 21474872 Homiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legend

Hmmm don't know bout 2...it will depend on how old the siblings are. If they are really young, getting gifts will be a nice gesture [first time]. As for parents i've never really thot about that sha.

It shows manners to ask if help is needed.

Originally Posted by Arokoyo View Post
Question 2. Is it compulsory that you buy gift(s) for your fiance's (male or female) family when you go to visit them. Like his/her younger siblings or his/her mother? Let's say they live in a different city, town or state?

Question 3. For females: When a naija female visits her future husband's family (for the first few times) she's just knowing them, since they are not married yet. It is required or the norm, or is she expected to get into the kitchen and help out? Since she is a guest.
I can do all things thru christ who strengthens me...........phil 4:13
Homiluv is offline   Reply With Quote