Old 05-04-2003, 02:45 AM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 42.00
Rep Power: 943 afroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legend
Default No more MJ Pants, HELPPP!!

Okay my dilemma, i finally save money to buy jeans, good jeans, all im asking is for the really long jeans, flared, the more the flare the better of course (not like rave pants though), that are fitted for moderate to narrow hips. sounds like an easy task but i have no luckwhatsoever!! if i get one with enough flare, the hip area is too big, and if i get one that seems to fit right, when i wear my heels i look like raided Michael jacksons "i fear ground" pants collection.
what are my best bets, people? All i want are some nice fitting, long flared jeans ...a decent price would be good too please. HELPP!!

mmmm 'Berry!

afroberry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2003, 02:53 AM   #2 (permalink)
The masculinist

Bank: 3,774,834.47
Total Points: 3,796,920.67
Rep Power: 4626171 Devilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legend

Rehearsing a scene for "The Gin Game," a PBS production that has reunited the stars of "The Dick Van Dyke Show" as acting partners after 37 years, they're recapturing the magic they shared.

"It's like nothing has changed," said Moore.

"I don't know where the time went," echoed Van Dyke.

We are the people our parents warned us about

no doubt deserved my enemies, but I don't believe I deserved my friends

A man is a success if he gets up in the morning and gets to bed at night, and in between he does what he wants to do

I bet the main reason the police keep people away from a plane crash is they don't want anybody walking in and lying down in the crash stuff, then, when somebody comes up, act like they just woke up and go, "What was THAT?!"

Feminism causes women to kill their husbands, practice witchcraft, destroy capitalism, and become lesbians
Devilsadvocate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2003, 04:23 AM   #3 (permalink)

try babyphat jeans, some r really flared, or those bongo jeans. I've been looking for some (bongo) for the longest time. Goodluck

PS u can search for them on the net
Old 05-04-2003, 05:22 AM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

try babyphat jeans, some r really flared, or those bongo jeans. I've been looking for some (bongo) for the longest time. Goodluck

YES! Bongo jeans. Those pants fit me the best and I have narrow hips and I like a little flare. They fit just right and theyre cheap enough but I havent been able to find them for quite some time now.

Old 05-04-2003, 08:36 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 943 afroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legend

YES! Bongo jeans. Those pants fit me the best and I have narrow hips and I like a little flare. They fit just right and theyre cheap enough but I havent been able to find them for quite some time now.
thanks girl, ill look those up, where do u usually buy them tho?

mmmm 'Berry!

Old 05-04-2003, 08:37 PM   #6 (permalink)

looks like bongo is scarce,...girl i hate buying pants off the net, no matter the fact i order my size, theres nothing like fitting a good pair of jeans on yourself just to make sure, you know?

mmmm 'Berry!

Old 05-04-2003, 09:25 PM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

Originally posted by afroberry

thanks girl, ill look those up, where do u usually buy them tho?

mmmm 'Berry!

Hmm Bongo? Maybe Walmart, Target or TJMaxx. I think I got my last two pairs at Target about 2 yrs ago.

Old 05-05-2003, 02:36 AM   #8 (permalink)

Hmm Bongo? Maybe Walmart, Target or TJMaxx. I think I got my last two pairs at Target about 2 yrs ago.

they may have stopped producing them. She can check Marshal's, burlington or Steinmart too. I used to get some at a steinmart near my house , but they moved .
Old 05-05-2003, 02:38 AM   #9 (permalink)

looks like bongo is scarce,...girl i hate buying pants off the net, no matter the fact i order my size, theres nothing like fitting a good pair of jeans on yourself just to make sure, you know?

mmmm 'Berry!
yeah , I feel u. I forgot I have some babyphat stuff I got from their store , so I know what their size is for me when i order online.
Old 05-05-2003, 04:28 PM   #10 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,300.80
Default Re: No more MJ Pants, HELPPP!!

Okay my dilemma, i finally save money to buy jeans, good jeans, all im asking is for the really long jeans, flared, the more the flare the better of course (not like rave pants though), that are fitted for moderate to narrow hips. sounds like an easy task but i have no luckwhatsoever!! if i get one with enough flare, the hip area is too big, and if i get one that seems to fit right, when i wear my heels i look like raided Michael jacksons "i fear ground" pants collection.
what are my best bets, people? All i want are some nice fitting, long flared jeans ...a decent price would be good too please. HELPP!!

mmmm 'Berry!
baby phat fits well...i have a small waist and thick quads, so i always have a problem... also i am 5'10'' and pants aren't made for me... try the baby phat(stretchy type) jeans in long 36'' you will find a match... they are also comfortable to dance in...

oh you can also try undoing the seam at the bottom it migth give you extra length....

umm i hat to say it, but j. lo fit well for naija girls... only thing is, they dont come long enough...

just tryna help!

--toks aka lizadora
And what does it mean, to have some bad hair
Is it always the hair, that needs some repairs
Good hair and bad hair, what does all this mean
Is this all just some myths, or something we dream

Please tell us my sistahs, why is Afrikan hair bad
It started from childhood, oh how dreadfully sad
The torture, the heat , the burns, and the jerks
Everythang was tried, to see what would work

Now hair comes in textures, not good bad like grades
Has none?n to do with grades, how we have been played
We want ?good? hair, that?s what Black women say
But Black women have ?good? hair, don?t wish it away

So what my sistahs, does "good" hair really mean
Its hair that is healthy, at its best and its clean
Get ?bad? hair out, of your vocabulary and mind
Cuz its time for a new attitude, that you should define

Black women should define, their ?own? beauty that?s good
And change their ideals, from adults back to their childhood
Caucasian beauty, is not beauty to enshrine
Our lips, hips and skin, are much more defined
Why crave the Caucasian?s standards, that are vastly well known
When our own natural beauty, has vitality and life of its own
lizadora is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2003, 12:19 AM   #11 (permalink)

Total Points: 22,582.95
Rep Power: 910694 eby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legend

Originally posted by Devilsadvocate
Rehearsing a scene for "The Gin Game," a PBS production that has reunited the stars of "The Dick Van Dyke Show" as acting partners after 37 years, they're recapturing the magic they shared.

"It's like nothing has changed," said Moore.

"I don't know where the time went," echoed Van Dyke.
what the f...?!

A place for Writers, Poets and Creative minds to share their work...
eby187 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2003, 12:27 AM   #12 (permalink)
The masculinist

Bank: 3,774,834.47
Total Points: 3,796,920.67
Rep Power: 4626171 Devilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legend

Originally posted by eby187

what the f...?!
whats the problem Ms?

We are the people our parents warned us about

no doubt deserved my enemies, but I don't believe I deserved my friends

A man is a success if he gets up in the morning and gets to bed at night, and in between he does what he wants to do

I bet the main reason the police keep people away from a plane crash is they don't want anybody walking in and lying down in the crash stuff, then, when somebody comes up, act like they just woke up and go, "What was THAT?!"

Feminism causes women to kill their husbands, practice witchcraft, destroy capitalism, and become lesbians
Devilsadvocate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2003, 04:46 PM   #13 (permalink)
The Apprentice

Bank: 293,366.82
Total Points: 308,183.02
Rep Power: 693731 NnekaLawal is a legendNnekaLawal is a legendNnekaLawal is a legendNnekaLawal is a legendNnekaLawal is a legendNnekaLawal is a legendNnekaLawal is a legendNnekaLawal is a legendNnekaLawal is a legendNnekaLawal is a legendNnekaLawal is a legend

Charlotte Russe sells bongo pants.
NnekaLawal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2003, 04:50 PM   #14 (permalink)

Bank: 11,421.63
Total Points: 11,451.63
Default Re: No more MJ Pants, HELPPP!!

mmmm 'Berry!
I say buy a pair of jeans with the kinda flare you want, if the hips are big, have it adjusted. I have to adjust most of my clothes(you know why). Yeah, charlotte russe sells bongo jeans. I have some of those and they fit right.
Old 05-09-2003, 05:08 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally posted by NnekaLawal

Charlotte Russe sells bongo pants.

thx girl
I'll be sure to check them out