View Single Post
Old 11-10-2008, 02:38 AM   #1495 (permalink)
alhajibabasheri

Bank: 1.90
Total Points: 26,712.15
Rep Power: 21474860 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

Hey Z, didn't mean to Ignore youe Paella request....

You need>>>>..

Rice (parboiled)

Onions

Achiote (Anato Powder)

Salt

Garlic

Green Peas

Corn Kennell

Chicken or seafood

Olive Oil

Fresh Ginger

Black pepper

Italian seasoning

Turmeric

Fresh Tomato

Onion powder

Celery

Suttee your cut up onions, celery, garlic and ginger in 4 tbs olive oil

Add your turmeric (1 tbs)

Add Achiote (Half tbs)

Your pot should look redish yellow

Add stock or water

Season with salt, onion powder and black pepper

Add rice

Let cook for 5 mins (low heat)

Suttee your green peas and corn and Add

Finish cooking in the oven @ 400-450 dgrs till done (Just keep checking and adding water or stock if needed)

Enjoy

I made this for a friend's Sunday family dinner.......mainly with Shrimp and Crab Legs.....

alhji

Naija Bloggers Ring :: alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro

Alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro"

Happy Lagosian

Abuja Thieves Crooks And Liars Network

Last edited by alhajibabasheri; 01-02-2012 at 01:49 PM..
alhajibabasheri is offline   Reply With Quote