Old 05-02-2003, 04:12 PM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 487.00
Default Scrubs

What is your defn of a "scrub"?

I read a comment that someone wrote in response to the Jazzy Affair which i heard was awesome.

The person said to other's agreement that the affair was great in that the organizers were able to weed out the scrubs and wannabes? The organizers indeed did a really good job which i am sure was much more than weeding out the scrubs.

So what is your defn of a scrub? And are Nigerian networking affairs turning into the whole "Red Carpet" scenario by hollywood during the annual emmys.
tiggastripes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2003, 07:10 PM   #2 (permalink)
Journalistic Model

Bank: 7,472.10
Total Points: 7,561.10
Rep Power: 110 SMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

To me a scrub is sombori like bushboy j/k

I understand a scrub to be somebody who is not mature enough to be able to hold a conversation... any substantial conversation ( from Sex-Career-Family issues) .. might dress inappropriately for an occasion.. has a rude attitude when in public.. and can be obnoxious in a social setting...

Per your second question I think a lot of us that throw such events want to put our best foot forward and that might fall on the verge of trying to over sabi. In trying to keep an event to go in the direction intended, organizers have to create an enviroment that permits that and that can sometimes automatically discourage the scrubs

P/L

<center><FONT face="arial, helvetica,veranda" size="1" > <font color="black"face="verdana"><b>...LIFT YOUR HEAD TO THE SKY AND KEEP TRYING... BELIEVE IN YOU AND IT WILL TAKE YOU HIGHER</b>
----Groove Therory

To know the true beauty of a woman is to see her in all her many forms</center> <FONT face="arial, helvetica" size="2" > <font color="black"face="verdana"><b>
<center>IT'S LIVE</center></b><marquee direction= right>|I|C|Y|><>:<>www.icyworks.com <>>:<><|W|O|R|K|S|</marquee></marquee></b>
<center> <center><FONT face="arial, helvetica,veranda" size="1" > <font color="black"face="verdana"><b>Left, Right & Center</b>

REINCARNATED CREATIVITY

</b>

</b></center>
SMRT QT is offline   Reply With Quote