Old 04-24-2003, 01:53 PM   #1 (permalink)
Retired Voltron

Bank: 4,500.00
Total Points: 4,779.00
Rep Power: 272 Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!
Default When Did Naija Girls Start Becoming Models

ITS LIKE EVERYWHERE U TURN NOW NAIJA GIRLS ARE CLAIMING MODELLING . I DONT MEAN TO OFFEND ANYONE BUT I JUST WANTED TO KNOW , CUS ITS LIKE A NEW THING I HAVE JUST NOTICED.

but free aint easy

free is real

and realness is a ...

EVERYWHERE U GO EVERY WHERE U DEY
EVERYBODY WAN DO POWERSHOWWWWWWWWW
REACHEEEE BORDER
IMMIGRATION OFFICER DEY
HIM GO BLUFF U , WASTE UR TIME, CHANGE HIM PANTS COME DEY COMB DEY HAIR
DEM TIDY DEM TABLE AND THEN PULL DEM CHAIR
BEFORE HIM KNOW SAY U DEY FOR THERE
IF U NO TALK QUICK
HIM GO GO FOR SHIT
GO SHIT COME BACK AND U TALK TO AM
THEN U SURPRISE WHEN HIM SHACK FOR U
SAY U NO GO CROSS U NO GO CROSS TODAY
NA THAT TIME DEM GO START THEIR POWERSHOWWWWW

POWERSHOWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

--- FELA
Blackie2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2003, 02:01 PM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 22,037.00

Recent definitions of beauty seem to fit the black figure hence, more black models
Old 04-24-2003, 02:10 PM   #3 (permalink)
Geekosaurus Rex

Bank: 554,581.73
Total Points: 554,684.58
Rep Power: 234151 dasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legend

and this is a problem for us men becuz??
dasugo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2003, 05:06 PM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 493,104.87
Total Points: 500,171.12
Rep Power: 428984 blackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legend
Default Re: When Did Naija Girls Start Becoming Models

Originally posted by blackie2
ITS LIKE EVERYWHERE U TURN NOW NAIJA GIRLS ARE CLAIMING MODELLING . I DONT MEAN TO OFFEND ANYONE BUT I JUST WANTED TO KNOW , CUS ITS LIKE A NEW THING I HAVE JUST NOTICED.
Doesn't that make you proud?
Old 04-24-2003, 09:36 PM   #5 (permalink)
Journalistic Model

Bank: 7,472.10
Total Points: 7,561.10
Rep Power: 110 SMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet CelebritySMRT QT is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

lol thank u jare.. u dey mind am

Originally posted by dasugo
and this is a problem for us men becuz??

<center><FONT face="arial, helvetica,veranda" size="1" > <font color="black"face="verdana"><b>...LIFT YOUR HEAD TO THE SKY AND KEEP TRYING... BELIEVE IN YOU AND IT WILL TAKE YOU HIGHER</b>
----Groove Therory

To know the true beauty of a woman is to see her in all her many forms</center> <FONT face="arial, helvetica" size="2" > <font color="black"face="verdana"><b>
<center>IT'S LIVE</center></b><marquee direction= right>|I|C|Y|><>:<>www.icyworks.com <>>:<><|W|O|R|K|S|</marquee></marquee></b>
<center> <center><FONT face="arial, helvetica,veranda" size="1" > <font color="black"face="verdana"><b>Left, Right & Center</b>

REINCARNATED CREATIVITY

</b>

</b></center>
SMRT QT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2003, 09:54 PM   #6 (permalink)

Total Points: 176.00

Since they found out that it pays well. Also many prostitutes call themselves models.
Old 04-24-2003, 10:33 PM   #7 (permalink)

Total Points: 348.00

Naija Girls become model because they wanted to project and idolizes their favorite model they look up to and have the same appearance or stature. Also they had to join the Jenny Craig Weight Loss plan, so they no choice but that.......lol......peace everyone & everybody!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1.......lol
naija Finest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2003, 10:43 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ifa oracle's apprentice

Total Points: 115.00
Rep Power: 88 Corleone is a bonafide Internet CelebrityCorleone is a bonafide Internet CelebrityCorleone is a bonafide Internet CelebrityCorleone is a bonafide Internet CelebrityCorleone is a bonafide Internet CelebrityCorleone is a bonafide Internet CelebrityCorleone is a bonafide Internet CelebrityCorleone is a bonafide Internet CelebrityCorleone is a bonafide Internet CelebrityCorleone is a bonafide Internet CelebrityCorleone is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

They started doing modelling since they started growing two heads. Awon asewo oshi

"Meaningless...Everything is meaningless."- Ecclesiastes 1:1

Marie Mansaray, where are you?

it's 17:59, it's been a long, hard day
it's after work and GUINNESS TIME!
Corleone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2003, 12:09 AM   #9 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474938 *DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend

Default Re: Re: When Did Naija Girls Start Becoming Models

Originally posted by Anothernaija

Since they found out that it pays well. Also many prostitutes call themselves models.

bahahahah

Old 04-25-2003, 12:12 AM   #10 (permalink)

Bank: 493,104.87
Total Points: 500,171.12
Rep Power: 428984 blackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legend
Default Re: Re: When Did Naija Girls Start Becoming Models

Originally posted by Anothernaija

lol, and how did they come about this definition??

Last edited by blackbeautyngr; 04-25-2003 at 05:20 PM..
blackbeautyngr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2003, 01:57 AM   #11 (permalink)

modelling pays well for ppl like Oluchi, Cindy Crawford, Chritie Brinkley , Laetitia ( the VS girl , can't spell her name), Alek Wek etc other ppl just dey bear title jare
Old 04-25-2003, 07:28 AM   #12 (permalink)

Total Points: 42.00
Rep Power: 943 afroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legend

modelling pays well for ppl like Oluchi, Cindy Crawford, Chritie Brinkley , Laetitia ( the VS girl , can't spell her name), Alek Wek etc other ppl just dey bear title jare
and didnt those people you are mentioning start off somewhere? please i have friends that are modelling and making at least a couple of hundreds to a thousand amateurly while in college just for a freaking catwalk appearance. It pays bills gurlfriend, best believe.

the girls we would call bonga fish and kpanla back home is model material in the US. naijas have had the qualities, but they are only now exploring it...i know personally most naija parents would probably not have supported it back in the days asking "is that what i sent you to america for, to wia swimming suit in cold weather so that u can catch pneumonia!!" but when you show them all da chedda (ref.Seggy) and let them know its just your bikin line not your nyash that is being photographed, they bend and support you.

mmmm 'Berry!

afroberry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2003, 10:56 AM   #13 (permalink)

Originally posted by afroberry

and didnt those people you are mentioning start off somewhere? please i have friends that are modelling and making at least a couple of hundreds to a thousand amateurly while in college just for a freaking catwalk appearance. It pays bills gurlfriend, best believe.

the girls we would call bonga fish and kpanla back home is model material in the US. naijas have had the qualities, but they are only now exploring it...i know personally most naija parents would probably not have supported it back in the days asking "is that what i sent you to america for, to wia swimming suit in cold weather so that u can catch pneumonia!!" but when you show them all da chedda (ref.Seggy) and let them know its just your bikin line not your nyash that is being photographed, they bend and support you.

mmmm 'Berry!

and how often do they get paid these "thousands" ? once in six months to a year or every other day ?
that's not what I would call money. I called out ppl who make MONEY from modelling.
Old 04-25-2003, 11:41 AM   #14 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1175834 Baba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legend

how much u dey make a year...e be laik say u rich well well o...

and how often do they get paid these "thousands" ? once in six months to a year or every other day ?
that's not what I would call money. I called out ppl who make MONEY from modelling.

Old 04-25-2003, 07:06 PM   #15 (permalink)

Total Points: 42.00
Rep Power: 943 afroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legend

so because they arent earning mucho dineiro, they are just bearing title? making money is not even the point of the thread. The fact is that naija girls are now more than ever exploring and progressing in the modeling career. And like i said, everyone starts from somewhere and besides it's providing some income, exposure and potential for better things. Much better than assing about receiving nothing if you ask me.

mmmm 'Berry!

afroberry is offline   Reply With Quote