Old 04-24-2003, 06:50 AM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 4,091.60
Rep Power: 87100 stargemini is a legendstargemini is a legendstargemini is a legendstargemini is a legendstargemini is a legendstargemini is a legendstargemini is a legendstargemini is a legendstargemini is a legendstargemini is a legendstargemini is a legend
Red face Micro braids

They look good, but i'm not gettin it for the next 2yrs...geez..i was at the salon for 7hrs...i'll stick to cornroll and twists.

but they look good though...
y'all should see me, i'll looking kinda freezy

How can i begin to speak about a God that i will never comprehend
So HIGH AND MIGHTY
and yet
CLOSER THAN A FRIEND
THE BEGINING and THE END
I scarcely understand
How a SIMPLE SERVANT can be called the GREAT I AM
How the SON OF GODis still the SON OF MAN
both the SHEPARD and the LAMB
The HEALER and the WOUNDED
FATHER and the ONLY SON
are one and the same
I can't do him justice with any one name

I AM A FRIEND OF GOD
He calls me friend
stargemini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2003, 06:52 AM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1007408 kulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legend

Who u dey deceive?

Na only braids?

U wey dem dey "KO" your irun for you, come dey demo for NR. How many "OWU" u use this time? Se na "patewo" style u do?
Old 04-24-2003, 06:56 AM   #3 (permalink)

Total Points: 42.00
Rep Power: 943 afroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legend

7 h ours is nothing...how many ppl were working on it. I usually spend 10 hours on my hair

mmmm 'Berry!

afroberry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2003, 06:57 AM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 87100 stargemini is a legendstargemini is a legendstargemini is a legendstargemini is a legendstargemini is a legendstargemini is a legendstargemini is a legendstargemini is a legendstargemini is a legendstargemini is a legendstargemini is a legend
Red face

Y u gotta disgrace me like that now?...anoda word for adimole na micro braids..

but really on a more serious note i almost gave up mid way....its like freakin' cramps ..if you don't have it for a while to tend to forget how bad it is.
Originally posted by kulata
Who u dey deceive?

Na only braids?

U wey dem dey "KO" your irun for you, come dey demo for NR. How many "OWU" u use this time? Se na "patewo" style u do?

So HIGH AND MIGHTY
and yet
CLOSER THAN A FRIEND
THE BEGINING and THE END
I scarcely understand
FATHER and the ONLY SON
are one and the same

I AM A FRIEND OF GOD
He calls me friend
Old 04-24-2003, 06:59 AM   #5 (permalink)

Lord knows i can't sit that....it was mainly one gurl someone else joined 'bout 30min to the end
Originally posted by afroberry
7 h ours is nothing...how many ppl were working on it. I usually spend 10 hours on my hair

mmmm 'Berry!

So HIGH AND MIGHTY
and yet
CLOSER THAN A FRIEND
THE BEGINING and THE END
I scarcely understand
FATHER and the ONLY SON
are one and the same

I AM A FRIEND OF GOD
He calls me friend
Old 04-24-2003, 08:20 AM   #6 (permalink)
Hot Chocomilo

Total Points: 654.85
Rep Power: 779 tommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legendtommygurl is a legend
Default Re: Micro braids

Originally posted by stargemini
They look good, but i'm not gettin it for the next 2yrs...geez..i was at the salon for 7hrs...i'll stick to cornroll and twists.

sup sake....
Old 04-24-2003, 04:00 PM   #7 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: Micro braids

chillin' ... studies
what's been up with you?
Originally posted by tommygurl

sup sake....

So HIGH AND MIGHTY
and yet
CLOSER THAN A FRIEND
THE BEGINING and THE END
I scarcely understand
FATHER and the ONLY SON
are one and the same

I AM A FRIEND OF GOD
He calls me friend
Old 04-30-2003, 06:07 AM   #8 (permalink)

Bank: 107,685.62
Total Points: 123,654.04
Rep Power: 6526 lulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legend

I know, it feels like you're about to lose your mind thinking how much longer you have to sit still. Don't you just hate when you look at the clock and JUST 5 mins have gone by?
NE wayz sha, it's worth it in the end cuz you won't have to worry about spending that extra 30-45 mins fixing your hair every morning. That means more snooze button!
FAILURES KEEP YOU HUMBLE
SUCCESS KEEPS YOU GLOWING
BUT ONLY GOD
KEEPS YOU GOING!
lulu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2003, 06:22 AM   #9 (permalink)

Total Points: 165.00
Default damn

if i were to do micro braids on someones hair shit that would take me a week to get that done!!!! I did this lady's hair the other day, medium sized box braids but took me from 4:30pm thru 12pm thinkin that it would take me 2-3 hrs, i hate braidin slow. But gettin micro braids, naw not even.
diza_nigerian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2003, 09:42 PM   #10 (permalink)

Total Points: 710.00

dats nothing my friend spend 19 hours in a chair. it was cute but emi ko. i cant even get micros because my hair is already at a good leghth and i dont want it to start falling out so advice to my sis if u know u have dat nice hair dont put micros in ya hair cuz it starts falling out lata on.!!!
ajoke288 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2003, 03:27 AM   #11 (permalink)

how much did they charge u ? mennn I wish I could get someone to do micro for me like the type they do in Naija without charging an arm and a leg
Old 05-14-2003, 12:54 PM   #12 (permalink)
Iya Lode of NR

Total Points: 274.00

nothing good comes EASY u know.
Old 05-14-2003, 01:32 PM   #13 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1175834 Baba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legend

foto pleeeaazzee!!!!

Old 05-14-2003, 07:17 PM   #14 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4461 HypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legend
Default Re: Re: Micro braids

Originally posted by Nne-Baby

nothing good comes EASY u know.
You know. All that sitting down is pure HELL!! and then you rock the braids and feel funky, then it's time to take them out and you watch your hair fall off, let's not even talk about the time spent to take the braids out. Abeg me I admire from afar jare.
Old 05-15-2003, 07:51 AM   #15 (permalink)

Total Points: 242.00

girl that's short....i do micros in 5-8 hrs