Old 04-21-2003, 01:28 PM   #1 (permalink)
Red Devil
Husband to the Husbandless

Bank: 334,150,673.40
Total Points: 3,318,233,865.25
Rep Power: 21474947 blaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legend

Default Hairdo U Like For Naija Girls?

HOLLER.HOLLER I HAPPEN TO BE A LOVER OF BRAIDS AND SHORT HAIRDO'D (ANITA BAKER STYLE) ON NAIJA WOMEN SHA, BUT WOULD LIKE TO KNOW UR OPINIONS, CAUSE SOME OF THE HAIRSTYLES THESE BABES DO JUST MAKE THEM LOOK LIKE MONKEYS IN DA ZOO.

WHEN ASHI CHANGE BASE, SHE GO TURN TO CHASIS

A WISE PROPHET MAKES SURE OF THE EVENT FIRST...
blaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2003, 01:57 AM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,478.45
Rep Power: 96 TRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet CelebrityTRIZZLE is a bonafide Internet Celebrity
Default Re: Hairdo U Like For Naija Girls?

Originally posted by blaze
HOLLER.HOLLER I HAPPEN TO BE A LOVER OF BRAIDS AND SHORT HAIRDO'D (ANITA BAKER STYLE) ON NAIJA WOMEN SHA, BUT WOULD LIKE TO KNOW UR OPINIONS, CAUSE SOME OF THE HAIRSTYLES THESE BABES DO JUST MAKE THEM LOOK LIKE MONKEYS IN DA ZOO.
I hear you men. naija gals don't look good in long European style hair. They look so stupid in it.

Haters get on your job!

TRIZZLE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2003, 01:58 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ifa oracle's apprentice

Total Points: 115.00
Rep Power: 88 Corleone is a bonafide Internet CelebrityCorleone is a bonafide Internet CelebrityCorleone is a bonafide Internet CelebrityCorleone is a bonafide Internet CelebrityCorleone is a bonafide Internet CelebrityCorleone is a bonafide Internet CelebrityCorleone is a bonafide Internet CelebrityCorleone is a bonafide Internet CelebrityCorleone is a bonafide Internet CelebrityCorleone is a bonafide Internet CelebrityCorleone is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

That's cos they get the razz, cheap ones! (No offence intended to those who have such hair)

"Meaningless...Everything is meaningless."- Ecclesiastes 1:1

Marie Mansaray, where are you?

it's 17:59, it's been a long, hard day
it's after work and GUINNESS TIME!
Corleone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2003, 02:47 AM   #4 (permalink)
PaJ
MINISTER OF YABBIOLOGY

Bank: 2.23
Total Points: 66,032.53
Rep Power: 2377015 PaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legend

..THE SHUKU!

Pa
PaJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2003, 05:43 AM   #5 (permalink)
Red Devil

Rep Power: 21474947 blaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legend

Default Re: Re: Hairdo U Like For Naija Girls?

Originally posted by PaJ

..THE SHUKU!

Pa
YES OH, PAJ TELL THEM, ALL THEM FAKE ASSED NAIJA GURLZ

Old 04-22-2003, 05:53 AM   #6 (permalink)

Total Points: 22,582.95
Rep Power: 910694 eby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legend

Shuku was my fav in secondary school. i liked the double shuku especially cos my hair was very long and the girls used to hate on me...

A place for Writers, Poets and Creative minds to share their work...
eby187 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2003, 06:16 AM   #7 (permalink)
Red Devil

Originally posted by eby187
Shuku was my fav in secondary school. i liked the double shuku especially cos my hair was very long and the girls used to hate on me...
see, na babes like u i dey like.

Old 04-22-2003, 06:39 AM   #8 (permalink)

Bank: 3,828.24
Total Points: 3,959.84
Rep Power: 42949 Queen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legend

Originally posted by eby187
gal I feel you on that shuku thing, men my friends always used to ask me why I still did it even though I was in SS3 cos they said it was small gals hair style. Anyways when I pull my hair back these days I do it in that style to get the same effect. Oh how I miss the good old shuku days
Old 04-22-2003, 07:16 AM   #9 (permalink)

Total Points: 42.00
Rep Power: 943 afroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legend

i like patewo (clap), brush (thread) and sungas (some gaps i.e. threaded hair that has spaces inbetween like ridges). Mm lets see, shaba was cool too but i only did it once and um of course shuku yes, kobo kobo and monkey tail mos def! but now i jus rock bob marley.

mmmm 'Berry!

afroberry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2003, 07:20 AM   #10 (permalink)

Bank: 15,661.93
Total Points: 66,744.88
Rep Power: 134929 RUKUS is a legendRUKUS is a legendRUKUS is a legendRUKUS is a legendRUKUS is a legendRUKUS is a legendRUKUS is a legendRUKUS is a legendRUKUS is a legendRUKUS is a legendRUKUS is a legend

I just like a girl with her natural hair....I'm not big on weaves, extensions, and all that (except braids)

short styles usually work, and braids as well (but nothing too extravagant).

COP THE DIGITAL VERSION OF "CAN'T FORGET" NOW
http://www.cdbaby.com/rukuslive2

RUKUS' WEBSITE
http://www.rukuslive.com

RUKUS on MYSPACE
http://www.myspace.com/rukuslive

THE JOHN MAYER PROJECT
http://www.myspace.com/thejohnmayerproject

CHECK OUT SOME LIVE VIDS OF RUKUS

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER
http://www.twitter.com/rukuslive
RUKUS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2003, 07:23 AM   #11 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474872 pebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legend

Where did all those names come from. I only recognized two or three of those names. It makes me miss home tho.

Originally posted by afroberry
i like patewo (clap), brush (thread) and sungas (some gaps i.e. threaded hair that has spaces inbetween like ridges). Mm lets see, shaba was cool too but i only did it once and um of course shuku yes, kobo kobo and monkey tail mos def! but now i jus rock bob marley.

mmmm 'Berry!

Old 04-22-2003, 07:27 AM   #12 (permalink)

Rep Power: 943 afroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legend

Originally posted by pebbles
Where did all those names come from. I only recognized two or three of those names. It makes me miss home tho.

gurl those are all naiaj styles oh! shaba reigned thoruhgout naija for about 6 months, it was like spiral curls with xtensions that were done with thread. kobo kobo were thread hairstyles that were cut in circles instead of rectangles (brush)...made u look old...ahh memories.

mmmm 'Berry!

Old 04-22-2003, 07:32 AM   #13 (permalink)
Phantom

HOLLER.HOLLER SOME OF THE HAIRSTYLES THESE BABES DO JUST MAKE THEM LOOK LIKE MONKEYS IN DA ZOO.
SHUO?!?! so that's how they r dressing in Abuja now?

Afroberry u be hair dresser for naija? U sabi describe and name every single hairdo
Old 04-22-2003, 07:37 AM   #14 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: Hairdo U Like For Naija Girls?

Originally posted by Phantom

SHUO?!?! so that's how they r dressing in Abuja now?

Afroberry u be hair dresser for naija? U sabi describe and name every single hairdo
gurl after working as an (unpaid) hair dresser in the dorms for those seniors back in the days what can i say? who remembers what it meant to "calabarize" your hair?...i remember when i went to a hair dresser and was talking about, "yes cut my hair in two for the texturiser"..she was like "are u sure? and i said yes now! cut it here *pointing to the part on my scalp* when i saw chunks of hair falling down, i didnt know whether to start crying or call up a lawyer.... i learned the hardway yo

mmmm 'Berry!

Old 04-22-2003, 07:48 AM   #15 (permalink)
Phantom

Default Re: Re: Re: Hairdo U Like For Naija Girls?

Originally posted by afroberry

gurl after working as an (unpaid) hair dresser in the dorms for those seniors back in the days what can i say? who remembers what it meant to "calabarize" your hair?...i remember when i went to a hair dresser and was talking about, "yes cut my hair in two for the texturiser"..she was like "are u sure? and i said yes now! cut it here *pointing to the part on my scalp* when i saw chunks of hair falling down, i didnt know whether to start crying or call up a lawyer.... i learned the hardway yo

mmmm 'Berry!
girl, pls tell me you're kidding... I know u didn't ask for gorimipa at the Salon.. chei... yeah, na joke.

yeah I remember calabarizing hair