Old 04-21-2003, 05:40 AM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 62417 Beauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legend
Default ~~*I need those buttery, glowy moisturizers....*~~

wich is best?....i be seeing some women of color with those smooth buttery and glowy face i love so much...

I want one like that and affordable 2 !!!
Old 04-22-2003, 07:44 AM   #2 (permalink)

Default Re: ~~*I need those buttery, glowy moisturizers....*~~

Originally posted by Beauty
wich is best?....i be seeing some women of color with those smooth buttery and glowy face i love so much...

none r affordable unless u have naturally beautiful skin. I used to use elizabeth arden visible difference refining moisture cream complex , but I'm changing now that it's getting hot here. I tried creme de lar mer b4 , but it didn't live up to the hype. I plan on going back to that or try z.biggati restoration. I have really delicate skin that's y I'm careful with what I use. You can use any of the 3 I mentioned , they change ur skin in just days.

1. Visible difference
2. Z.biggatti
3. Creme de lar mer
Old 04-22-2003, 06:10 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 62417 Beauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legend
Default Re: Re: ~~*I need those buttery, glowy moisturizers....*~~

none r affordable unless u have naturally beautiful skin. I used to use elizabeth arden visible difference refining moisture cream complex , but I'm changing now that it's getting hot here. I tried creme de lar mer b4 , but it didn't live up to the hype. I plan on going back to that or try z.biggati restoration. I have really delicate skin that's y I'm careful with what I use. You can use any of the 3 I mentioned , they change ur skin in just days.

1. Visible difference
2. Z.biggatti
3. Creme de lar mer
thanks alot....they should be at Macys abi?
Old 04-22-2003, 09:57 PM   #4 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: Re: ~~*I need those buttery, glowy moisturizers....*~~

thanks alot....they should be at Macys abi?

visible difference might be at Macy's if they have an Elizabeth Arden counter.
Creme de lar mer u can check @ Neiman marcus and also on their website
Z.bigatti try out @ www.skinstore.com
Old 04-23-2003, 05:10 AM   #5 (permalink)

Total Points: 242.00

vaseline
Old 04-23-2003, 05:14 AM   #6 (permalink)
Ifa oracle's apprentice

Total Points: 115.00
Rep Power: 88 Corleone is a bonafide Internet CelebrityCorleone is a bonafide Internet CelebrityCorleone is a bonafide Internet CelebrityCorleone is a bonafide Internet CelebrityCorleone is a bonafide Internet CelebrityCorleone is a bonafide Internet CelebrityCorleone is a bonafide Internet CelebrityCorleone is a bonafide Internet CelebrityCorleone is a bonafide Internet CelebrityCorleone is a bonafide Internet CelebrityCorleone is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

Ose dudu (black soap) can solve all ya problems. (Beauty, do u still go by the name buffoon?! Anyway, your favorite Buffon is the most expensive goalkeeper-32million pounds!)

"Meaningless...Everything is meaningless."- Ecclesiastes 1:1

Marie Mansaray, where are you?

it's 17:59, it's been a long, hard day
it's after work and GUINNESS TIME!
Corleone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2003, 06:33 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally posted by Ibo_Hunnie
vaseline
ur not serious!!!........vaseline on my faaaace??....mba o.....and bsides, aint that too oily??.....abeg am not tryna look like i poured the whole groundnut oil in my kitchen on ma face!
Old 04-23-2003, 06:39 AM   #8 (permalink)

vaseline the lotion....its works good..that's all i use

ur not serious!!!........vaseline on my faaaace??....mba o.....and bsides, aint that too oily??.....abeg am not tryna look like i poured the whole groundnut oil in my kitchen on ma face!
Old 04-23-2003, 06:46 AM   #9 (permalink)

Originally posted by Ibo_Hunnie
vaseline the lotion....its works good..that's all i use

oooo u mean Vaseline Intensive??.....that wot i use for my body....neva tot of using it for the face sha

PS: totally off point....but i know ur such a hair expert, and am about to cut ma perm and leave the natural undergrowth.....d'u know n e cream for the hair that helps it grow or nurishes it or something?
Old 04-23-2003, 07:05 AM   #10 (permalink)

oops sorry that got off subject

but yes hair my field.... grease your scalp every two days. Part it in four like ur getting a perm...but put grease between the parts...don't over clog your hair. wash your hair every 3-5 days with an herbal shampoo...deep condition and give you self a hot-oil treatment at least every two weeks... all of this will give u strong and healthy hair

oooo u mean Vaseline Intensive??.....that wot i use for my body....neva tot of using it for the face sha

PS: totally off point....but i know ur such a hair expert, and am about to cut ma perm and leave the natural undergrowth.....d'u know n e cream for the hair that helps it grow or nurishes it or something?
Old 04-24-2003, 12:35 PM   #11 (permalink)
Retired Voltron

Bank: 4,500.00
Total Points: 4,779.00
Rep Power: 272 Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!
Default Re: Re: ~~*I need those buttery, glowy moisturizers....*~~

1. Visible difference
2. Z.biggatti
3. Creme de lar mer
YEA PARIPA THIS WOMAN NAH HIGH MAINTENANCE OHH. ZBIGGATTI IS LIKE 150 DOLLARS FOR A MEASLY TWO OZ CONTAINER. THE 8 OZ CONTAINER IS LIKE 500 DOLLARS , NAH WHO GET THAT KIND MONEY FOR CREAM .

CREME DE LAR MER IS ALSO FUCKING EXPENSIVE LAST I CHECKED IT WAS LIKE 90 DOLLARS FOR TINY 1 OZ CONTAINER.

BUT SERIOUSLY NENE DID THAT CREME DE LAR MER THING WORK ? CUS I READ THE WRITE UP ON THE MACYS SITE AND THEY WERE LIKE IT SUPPOSED TO REVOLUTIONISE UR SKIN OR SOMETHING.

but free aint easy

free is real

and realness is a ...

EVERYWHERE U GO EVERY WHERE U DEY
EVERYBODY WAN DO POWERSHOWWWWWWWWW
REACHEEEE BORDER
IMMIGRATION OFFICER DEY
HIM GO BLUFF U , WASTE UR TIME, CHANGE HIM PANTS COME DEY COMB DEY HAIR
DEM TIDY DEM TABLE AND THEN PULL DEM CHAIR
BEFORE HIM KNOW SAY U DEY FOR THERE
IF U NO TALK QUICK
HIM GO GO FOR SHIT
GO SHIT COME BACK AND U TALK TO AM
THEN U SURPRISE WHEN HIM SHACK FOR U
SAY U NO GO CROSS U NO GO CROSS TODAY
NA THAT TIME DEM GO START THEIR POWERSHOWWWWW

POWERSHOWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

--- FELA

Last edited by Blackie2; 04-24-2003 at 12:41 PM..
Blackie2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2003, 01:19 AM   #12 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

I think theres this Shea Butter cream at BathnBody Works that works realll nice. I had it and it was good and its 15 dollars. THey have the smaller ones tho which I think is about 7 or 8 dollars.

Old 04-25-2003, 01:53 AM   #13 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: Re: ~~*I need those buttery, glowy moisturizers....*~~

Originally posted by blackie2

YEA PARIPA THIS WOMAN NAH HIGH MAINTENANCE OHH. ZBIGGATTI IS LIKE 150 DOLLARS FOR A MEASLY TWO OZ CONTAINER. THE 8 OZ CONTAINER IS LIKE 500 DOLLARS , NAH WHO GET THAT KIND MONEY FOR CREAM .

CREME DE LAR MER IS ALSO FUCKING EXPENSIVE LAST I CHECKED IT WAS LIKE 90 DOLLARS FOR TINY 1 OZ CONTAINER.

BUT SERIOUSLY NENE DID THAT CREME DE LAR MER THING WORK ? CUS I READ THE WRITE UP ON THE MACYS SITE AND THEY WERE LIKE IT SUPPOSED TO REVOLUTIONISE UR SKIN OR SOMETHING.

yes , cream de la mer worked beautifully. I ran out and then that was when i tried z.biggatti. I react to other over the counter formulas , these ones r dermatologists formulas without the prescription that's y i think they work perfectly for me. Visible difference works great too , but not good in the summer for me
Old 04-27-2003, 02:30 AM   #14 (permalink)

my friend's not on this site, she just read ur post . She said to tell u to try "Strobe Cream from M.A.C" , it's $25 and very good , according to her , her skin looks great
Old 04-28-2003, 11:50 PM   #15 (permalink)

Total Points: 6,638.00
Rep Power: 0 Vendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legend
Default might not have the same effect

but itll be much cheaper.....jergens smooth shimmer lotion? it sha has a gold lid.