Thread: coconut rice
View Single Post
Old 05-05-2008, 07:37 PM   #4 (permalink)
Original No. 1 Naija Bad Gyal
Dancehall Wrecker

Bank: 81,552,957.96
Total Points: 81,570,313.66
Rep Power: 21474852 Zara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legend

Originally Posted by Odogwu
na wa oh wasn't planning to post today but i had to say something

my dear Zara. when u goto grocery store at teh baking goods section they have coconut milk in a can less thatn a dollar. Thats da liquid u use to cook ya rice. another option is to use the coconut cream(good for fried rice), its dry(a bit moist) in a block and dissolves in water. the ol skool way is to use a grater and grate the actual coconut put it in a corrinder and hand sqeeze it while pour water over it. the white liquid is waht u want
i'll grate d coconut

i dont care for d 1 i cook w/ coconut milk

can i put the coconut water from d coconut in d rice tho?

btw, THANK U!
Zara is offline   Reply With Quote