![]() Join Date: Apr 2002
In your opinion what is the best substitute for MAC lip and eye pencils, lip gloss, and eye shadow???
price is a big factor............................thanx
l'ange du ciel
TIME TESTED BEAUTY TIPS For attractive lips, speak words of kindness. For lovely eyes, seek out the good in people. For a slim figure, share your food with the hungry. For beautiful hair, let a child run his or her fingers through it once a day. For poise, walk with the knowledge you'll never walk alone. People, even more than things, have to be restored, renewed, revived, reclaimed, and redeemed; Never throw out anybody. Remember, If you ever need a helping hand, you'll find one at the end of your arm. As you grow older, you will discover that you have two hands, one for helping yourself, the other for helping others. The beauty of a woman is not in the clothes she wears, the figure that she carries, or the way she combs her hair. The beauty of a woman must be seen from in her eyes, because that is the doorway to her heart, the place where love resides. The beauty of a woman is not in a facial mole, but true beauty in a woman is reflected in her soul. It is the caring that she lovingly gives, the passion that she shows, and the beauty of a woman with passing years only grows! |
Lancome Juicy Tubes for lipgloss, they don't have as much color as tinted lipglass but the shine is incredible
Nars and Bobbi Brown also have similar compunds in their powders and shadows that don't make you look ashen... but they don't help in the price category... Tony&Tina or Stila cosmetics are my staple substitutes, otherwise...
Iya Lode of NR
![]() Join Date: Jun 2002
Also Mabelline/Revlon products are good. There are so many cheap afro makeup in the market. MAC products are too hyped jare. I only wear their products to parties.
![]() Join Date: Apr 2002
thanx for the input....i'm not a big makeup user unless the time arises when i feel i have to be more presentable.....will try the above tips
BABY-FACED PATA ASSASSIN
![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2003
But if you must Sally Hanson Lip Shine Bobbi Brown Lancome Cover Girl
"Full Figured Delicacy"
![]() Join Date: Feb 2003
Hot Chocolate
![]() Join Date: Jul 2002
"I *need* a man. He is my natural complement. He is my spiritual complement. I need him to father children. I need him to be a husband. I cannot have children without him. I cannot fulfull my intimate and relationship goals without him. I cannot be married without him. I need him as my help mate to forge and navigate thru this world. And on the other hand he needs me for all those same reasons." And I found ONE ![]() -Afrikankween Get Paid to party... bring the passion back into your life |
Good Hair Bad Hair Now what does it mean, to have some good hair Is it hair that is better, never needs no repair And what does it mean, to have some bad hair Is it always the hair, that needs some repairs Good hair and bad hair, what does all this mean Is this all just some myths, or something we dream Please tell us my sistahs, why is Afrikan hair bad It started from childhood, oh how dreadfully sad The torture, the heat , the burns, and the jerks Everythang was tried, to see what would work Now hair comes in textures, not good bad like grades Has none?n to do with grades, how we have been played We want ?good? hair, that?s what Black women say But Black women have ?good? hair, don?t wish it away So what my sistahs, does "good" hair really mean Its hair that is healthy, at its best and its clean Get ?bad? hair out, of your vocabulary and mind Cuz its time for a new attitude, that you should define Black women should define, their ?own? beauty that?s good And change their ideals, from adults back to their childhood Caucasian beauty, is not beauty to enshrine Our lips, hips and skin, are much more defined Why crave the Caucasian?s standards, that are vastly well known When our own natural beauty, has vitality and life of its own |