Old 04-07-2003, 08:06 AM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474872 pebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legend
Default Has anyone noticed that some female aftershaves

makes hair grow back faster? Could the reason be that they want u to shave more often, therefore buy more of their product? I usually use Sally Hansen after shave(the little tube) and I noticed that but atleast not as much as now that I'm trying Skinimate aftershave, apart from the fact the it not soothing, I only shaved two days ago and my ahir looks like I have shaved for almost a week.

Does anyone know any good female aftershave, my skin is very sensitive( I have tried all kinds of hair removing technique) but I still have irritation so I have decided to settle for the less painful one 'nair'. I need a good aftershave so bad.

I don't like the males ones cos they smell so masculine.

Last edited by pebbles; 04-07-2003 at 10:49 AM..
Old 04-07-2003, 09:26 AM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 42.00
Rep Power: 943 afroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legend

okay gurl, i feel you on the sensitive skin tip. Im about to go try tend skin, supposedly its excellent for prevention of ingrowns, razor bumps and stinging from shaving. Ill be back with the name of a good aftershave cream that slows hair regrowth.
good looking out

mmmm 'Berry!

afroberry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2003, 09:42 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474872 pebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legend

Thanx that sounds encouraging.

Originally posted by afroberry
okay gurl, i feel you on the sensitive skin tip. Im about to go try tend skin, supposedly its excellent for prevention of ingrowns, razor bumps and stinging from shaving. Ill be back with the name of a good aftershave cream that slows hair regrowth.
good looking out

mmmm 'Berry!
Old 04-10-2003, 01:46 AM   #4 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,300.80

are u guys stupid???????

hair cant grow back faster becuase of aftershave... it does not change your genetic makeup, therefore, it can not make yoour hair gorw back faster.... are any of yoou guy in school, or take genetics classes
And what does it mean, to have some bad hair
Is it always the hair, that needs some repairs
Good hair and bad hair, what does all this mean
Is this all just some myths, or something we dream

Please tell us my sistahs, why is Afrikan hair bad
It started from childhood, oh how dreadfully sad
The torture, the heat , the burns, and the jerks
Everythang was tried, to see what would work

Now hair comes in textures, not good bad like grades
Has none?n to do with grades, how we have been played
We want ?good? hair, that?s what Black women say
But Black women have ?good? hair, don?t wish it away

So what my sistahs, does "good" hair really mean
Its hair that is healthy, at its best and its clean
Get ?bad? hair out, of your vocabulary and mind
Cuz its time for a new attitude, that you should define

Black women should define, their ?own? beauty that?s good
And change their ideals, from adults back to their childhood
Caucasian beauty, is not beauty to enshrine
Our lips, hips and skin, are much more defined
Why crave the Caucasian?s standards, that are vastly well known
When our own natural beauty, has vitality and life of its own
lizadora is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2003, 01:50 AM   #5 (permalink)
Doctor do Dirt

Bank: 31,527.96
Total Points: 43,575.11
Rep Power: 306841 DIZZLE is a legendDIZZLE is a legendDIZZLE is a legendDIZZLE is a legendDIZZLE is a legendDIZZLE is a legendDIZZLE is a legendDIZZLE is a legendDIZZLE is a legendDIZZLE is a legendDIZZLE is a legend
Default Re: Has anyone noticed that some female aftershaves

Originally posted by pebbles
makes hair grow back faster? Could the reason be that they want u to shave more often, therefore buy more of their product? I usually use Sally Hansen after shave(the little tube) and I noticed that but atleast not as much as now that I'm trying Skinimate aftershave, apart from the fact the it not soothing, I only shaved two days ago and my ahir looks like I have shaved for almost a week.

Does anyone know any good female aftershave, my skin is very sensitive( I have tried all kinds of hair removing technique) but I still have irritation so I have decided to settle for the less painful one 'nair'. I need a good aftershave so bad.

I don't like the males ones cos they smell so masculine.
so u are growing a beard hun....or is it a mustache? hey as long as it looks good on u....no problemo!!! just line it up well!

Give a man a computer program and you give him a headache.... but teach him how to program computers and you give him the power to create headaches for others for the rest of his life.....
Our dangers, as it seems to me, are not from the outrageous but from the conforming; not from those who rarely and under the lurid glare of obloquy upset our moral complaisance, or shock us with unaccustomed conduct, but from those, the mass of us, who take their virtues and their tastes, like their shirts and their furniture, from the limited patterns which the market offers.
The compulsion to take ourselves seriously is in inverse proportion to our creative capacity. When the creative flow dries up, all we have left is our importance.........
DIZZLE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2003, 02:21 AM   #6 (permalink)

Total Points: 42.00
Rep Power: 943 afroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legendafroberry is a legend

Originally posted by lizadora
are u guys stupid???????

hair cant grow back faster becuase of aftershave... it does not change your genetic makeup, therefore, it can not make yoour hair gorw back faster.... are any of yoou guy in school, or take genetics classes
why the vexation..and who said it makes it grow back faster?..but there are creams that can retard the regrowth of hair. It apparently makes it grow faster but shaving causes hair tips to be cut off at a sharpened angle so during regrowth the lack of a natural fine tip makes it appear darker because of the bluntness i.e. stubble. And er yeah I do take genetics classes, a lot actually

mmmm 'Berry!

afroberry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2003, 05:08 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally posted by afroberry

why the vexation..and who said it makes it grow back faster?..
pebbles
but there are creams that can retard the regrowth of hair. It apparently makes it grow faster but shaving causes hair tips to be cut off at a sharpened angle so during regrowth the lack of a natural fine tip makes it appear darker because of the bluntness i.e. stubble.
nice that you know something...i beg teach ya homegirl something so she doesn't embarrass herself even more!

And er yeah I do take genetics classes, a lot actually

dont be mad at me!!!
u didnt say any thing stupid it was ya gyal pebbles.....mumu

mmmm 'Berry!

Old 04-10-2003, 06:46 AM   #8 (permalink)

I didn't say anything stupid, it was an observation so I asked a question. Your answer should either be yes or no and maybe give advice about skin irritations caused by hair removal.

And yeah I haven't taken any gentics class, educate me, are there no such things to make hair grow faster? If not, all these hair product companies claiming their products make hair grow longer faster must be ripping people off then.

are u guys stupid???????

Last edited by pebbles; 04-10-2003 at 06:48 AM..
Old 04-10-2003, 06:49 AM   #9 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: Has anyone noticed that some female aftershaves

With ur silly ass, no comment.

Originally posted by Roddizle

so u are growing a beard hun....or is it a mustache? hey as long as it looks good on u....no problemo!!! just line it up well!
Old 04-10-2003, 04:00 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally posted by pebbles
I didn't say anything stupid, it was an observation so I asked a question. Your answer should either be yes or no and maybe give advice about skin irritations caused by hair removal.

And yeah I haven't taken any gentics class, educate me, are there no such things to make hair grow faster? If not, all these hair product companies claiming their products make hair grow longer faster must be ripping people off then.

those things dont make your hair grow..... nothin can MAKE your hair grow... unless you change your genes there are things that prevent it from breaking off so fast... its all a matter of advertising..... my friend uses nads on her legs and has been for a year, and now the leg hair wont grow back.

i dont grow hair on my legs, and neither do any of my siblings.... or my mom.... so i dont have to worry about my legs....
my best advice is to wax your legs since it is pulled from the roots, it ususlly grows back with tapered ends, giving the appearance of less thick hair....like how it was before you ever shaved..... try it and see if it works....

as for hair on the head.... i want to not start on it it will take too long....i ll save it for another thread

Old 04-11-2003, 03:39 AM   #11 (permalink)

I don't need to shave my legs too. I was talking about my under arms and bikini area. Thanks tho for the info.

those things dont make your hair grow..... nothin can MAKE your hair grow... unless you change your genes there are things that prevent it from breaking off so fast... its all a matter of advertising..... my friend uses nads on her legs and has been for a year, and now the leg hair wont grow back.

i dont grow hair on my legs, and neither do any of my siblings.... or my mom.... so i dont have to worry about my legs....
my best advice is to wax your legs since it is pulled from the roots, it ususlly grows back with tapered ends, giving the appearance of less thick hair....like how it was before you ever shaved..... try it and see if it works....

as for hair on the head.... i want to not start on it it will take too long....i ll save it for another thread