Old 04-03-2003, 08:51 PM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 199.00
Default Why do you have a weave

for the women( and men) that do... why do u have a weave
babyprincess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2003, 11:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
"Full Figured Delicacy"

Bank: 559,296.69
Total Points: 563,853.54
Rep Power: 65507 chubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legend
Default Re: Why do you have a weave

Originally posted by babyprincess
to enhance my many hairstyle(s)
chubby cheekz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2003, 12:42 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1978495 Shylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legend

cos am undergoing chemotherapy
Old 04-04-2003, 09:45 AM   #4 (permalink)

i have extensions...

cornrows...

its longerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
datz y!
Old 04-04-2003, 01:59 PM   #5 (permalink)

Total Points: 34.00
Rep Power: 28 classyteaser is a glorious beacon of lightclassyteaser is a glorious beacon of lightclassyteaser is a glorious beacon of lightclassyteaser is a glorious beacon of lightclassyteaser is a glorious beacon of lightclassyteaser is a glorious beacon of light

wat kind of question is dat?

u use weave if u have ur money to buy one
if u dont have a long hair and u want a different look
u can style ur hair any how by adding on weave

i hope that enough answers to ur question?

holla
Old 04-04-2003, 08:28 PM   #6 (permalink)

isn't it a hassle to have a weave?
Old 04-04-2003, 09:49 PM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 62417 Beauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legend

it looks noice and it helps grow hair??

But am done with every kind of extensions......I'm cutting ma hair off come spring break
Old 04-04-2003, 09:53 PM   #8 (permalink)

I've never had a weave... and I've known people for several years and still have neevr seen their real hair... not bashing weaves but just wondering
Originally posted by Beauty
it looks noice and it helps grow hair??

But am done with every kind of extensions......I'm cutting ma hair off come spring break
Old 04-06-2003, 06:48 AM   #9 (permalink)

Total Points: 190.00

cause i like long hair,
and i just so supidly caught my hair recently to achieve an halle berry type look, but discovered the maintanace time for short hair is a lot. Long hair (hence a weave) is easier to maintain for me.
Old 04-07-2003, 09:37 AM   #10 (permalink)
Iya Lode of NR

Total Points: 274.00

Originally posted by LolaBrown
cause i like long hair,
and i just so supidly caught my hair recently to achieve an halle berry type look, but discovered the maintanace time for short hair is a lot. Long hair (hence a weave) is easier to maintain for me.
that's true.
it is diffult to maintain a weave than natural hair.
with natural hair, u look so plain!
like this morning i had to tie a scarf after blow drying my hair to achieve a pressed look.
i hate going to the salon every weekend.
Old 04-07-2003, 09:22 PM   #11 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

I would NEVER wear weave, Thats so freakin stupid, I mean PLEASEEEEEEE! I wear Hair Extensions.

Old 04-09-2003, 09:32 PM   #12 (permalink)

every 6 days me and my hairdresser bond, and every 6 days or so my sister (with a weave) bond with her hairdresser, so does it really keep u out the salon? as for me I love finger running through my scalp so I doubt if I'll ever wear a weave
Originally posted by Nne-Baby

that's true.
it is diffult to maintain a weave than natural hair.
with natural hair, u look so plain!
like this morning i had to tie a scarf after blow drying my hair to achieve a pressed look.
i hate going to the salon every weekend.
Old 04-10-2003, 01:07 AM   #13 (permalink)

Bank: 493,104.87
Total Points: 500,171.12
Rep Power: 428984 blackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legend

'cause they look good and I can do them myself ...
Old 04-10-2003, 10:09 PM   #14 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,378.00

Weaves make my life easy.
Up -N -go
Ogor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2003, 04:31 AM   #15 (permalink)

Bank: 187,216.60
Total Points: 189,216.60
Rep Power: 44969 mc-fine is a legendmc-fine is a legendmc-fine is a legendmc-fine is a legendmc-fine is a legendmc-fine is a legendmc-fine is a legendmc-fine is a legendmc-fine is a legendmc-fine is a legendmc-fine is a legend

as for me I love finger running through my scalp so I doubt if I'll ever wear a weave
no be to scratch cause of the itch and dandruff?