Old 03-07-2003, 11:00 AM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1175834 Baba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legend
Default Dark lipstick on Nigerian ladies..what's that about

men, me I laik am when naija babes rub dem lips wit dark color...dat tin fit dem...mennn!!! no joke o...

naija babes get betta taste...no be small

Old 03-07-2003, 06:59 PM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,300.80

we are beautiful, arent we?

lipstick or none at all
And what does it mean, to have some bad hair
Is it always the hair, that needs some repairs
Good hair and bad hair, what does all this mean
Is this all just some myths, or something we dream

Please tell us my sistahs, why is Afrikan hair bad
It started from childhood, oh how dreadfully sad
The torture, the heat , the burns, and the jerks
Everythang was tried, to see what would work

Now hair comes in textures, not good bad like grades
Has none?n to do with grades, how we have been played
We want ?good? hair, that?s what Black women say
But Black women have ?good? hair, don?t wish it away

So what my sistahs, does "good" hair really mean
Its hair that is healthy, at its best and its clean
Get ?bad? hair out, of your vocabulary and mind
Cuz its time for a new attitude, that you should define

Black women should define, their ?own? beauty that?s good
And change their ideals, from adults back to their childhood
Caucasian beauty, is not beauty to enshrine
Our lips, hips and skin, are much more defined
Why crave the Caucasian?s standards, that are vastly well known
When our own natural beauty, has vitality and life of its own
lizadora is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2003, 07:04 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1175834 Baba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legend

naija babes are great o...I laik di way dem skin dey sukulent afta dem showa and I come massage am for dem...

me sef neva jam skin wey smooth laik dat...na hin I dey tell all these akata babes, 'where una go, di day dem dey distribute smooth skin'

naija babes no even need 'oil of ulay' sef, na natura beauti...

una welkome o...

I gald say I be naija o..I for dey miss well, well...can u imagine!!!!!!!

ulaylised skin...

Originally posted by lizadora
we are beautiful, arent we?

lipstick or none at all

Old 03-07-2003, 07:06 PM   #4 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,300.80
Cool

And what does it mean, to have some bad hair
Is it always the hair, that needs some repairs
Good hair and bad hair, what does all this mean
Is this all just some myths, or something we dream

Please tell us my sistahs, why is Afrikan hair bad
It started from childhood, oh how dreadfully sad
The torture, the heat , the burns, and the jerks
Everythang was tried, to see what would work

Now hair comes in textures, not good bad like grades
Has none?n to do with grades, how we have been played
We want ?good? hair, that?s what Black women say
But Black women have ?good? hair, don?t wish it away

So what my sistahs, does "good" hair really mean
Its hair that is healthy, at its best and its clean
Get ?bad? hair out, of your vocabulary and mind
Cuz its time for a new attitude, that you should define

Black women should define, their ?own? beauty that?s good
And change their ideals, from adults back to their childhood
Caucasian beauty, is not beauty to enshrine
Our lips, hips and skin, are much more defined
Why crave the Caucasian?s standards, that are vastly well known
When our own natural beauty, has vitality and life of its own
lizadora is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2003, 09:31 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

Of course.

Old 03-08-2003, 05:58 PM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3254879 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend
Default Re: Dark lipstick on Nigerian ladies..what's that about

Originally posted by Baba Iyanu
men, me I laik am when naija babes rub dem lips wit dark color...dat tin fit dem...mennn!!! no joke o...

what of when dem carry eye pencil line dem lips nko?
Old 03-08-2003, 06:21 PM   #7 (permalink)

Total Points: 203.00

not just any naija woman with any skin color fit wear dat 1 oo.... if the babe dey black like charcoal...dat 1 na big ...HELL NO!!!

foxxynubian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2003, 07:02 PM   #8 (permalink)

Total Points: 181.00

Remember! not all naija babes are so dark there is something called Lightskinned, those can use dark colours.

If i may ask? What i it with naijabebes and you?
<center><a href><font color="purple"><div style='width: inherit; height: 20; Filter: Glow(Color=green, Strength=5); background-color: transparent'> Do Persistence is simply enjoying the distance between the fulfillment of God's promises.
</div><br>

creamy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2003, 11:13 PM   #9 (permalink)
Phantom

Default Re: Re: Dark lipstick on Nigerian ladies..what's that about

Originally posted by foxxynubian

not just any naija woman with any skin color fit wear dat 1 oo.... if the babe dey black like charcoal...dat 1 na big ...HELL NO!!!
I am dark and I wear dark lipstick. I should now wear light colors so I look even more like a monkey? I think not.
Old 03-08-2003, 11:21 PM   #10 (permalink)

Total Points: 203.00
Default Re: Re: Re: Dark lipstick on Nigerian ladies..what's that about

Originally posted by Phantom

I am dark and I wear dark lipstick. I should now wear light colors so I look even more like a monkey? I think not.
lmao...that wasn't wut i ment

foxxynubian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2003, 02:46 AM   #11 (permalink)

dat na di effect wey dey blend am all togeda...

I laik babes wey get betta taste

and naija babes get one ting...na taste dem dey call am..no be wasaaa!!! walai!!

what of when dem carry eye pencil line dem lips nko?

Old 03-10-2003, 02:47 AM   #12 (permalink)

na dem e dey fit pass, esp..when di gloss dey...

Old 03-10-2003, 02:49 AM   #13 (permalink)

Shuo! na guys u wan make i dey tuk about...

where u get creamy from sef?
U sabi drink Irish cream...na Helen drink dat...di babe too spoil...
Na sak I sak am o...babe wey laik drink laik dat, she fit sleep anibodi...

imagine!!! Irish cream na onli $12.99...
so babes cheap sha!!!

Originally posted by creamy

Remember! not all naija babes are so dark there is something called Lightskinned, those can use dark colours.

If i may ask? What i it with naijabebes and you?

Old 03-10-2003, 02:51 AM   #14 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: Re: Dark lipstick on Nigerian ladies..what's that about

tank u ojare...

I no say u go fine well, well...
dis is what we cal di 'paragon of beauty' for Katsina when I dey go skool there...

Na hin I dey call u Phantom of the Opera...

biko no vex o..I no no say u dey klassi laik dis sef...

Originally posted by Phantom

Old 03-10-2003, 02:51 AM   #15 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: Re: Re: Dark lipstick on Nigerian ladies..what's that about

Politiks go fit u well, well

u sabi twist tings...

lmao...that wasn't wut i ment