Old 03-01-2003, 04:42 AM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 106.50
Default anway, people........

i wanna braid my hair, but i don't know which style 2 do, first of all my hair is short cause i cut it down..........can y'all tell me what 2 do, and for those of you that live in houston please direct me on where 2 go cause the lady that used 2 braid my hair is rippin me off, she charges too much money.......and she has started doing a very bad job, well......i'll be waiting 4 the reply. just 4 the ladies.......
kiyara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2003, 08:42 AM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,300.80

gurl..if you want quality braids in htown, you will hav to pay... how much are you looking topay?? iflessthan 100 you are robably out of luck as far as quality, unless, that it, if you have cnnection... obviously u dont which is why you are writing this... as me i will try and look to see if i can find someone... do yo want a salon or at hme braids

always lending a hand when it comes to hair... the hair goddess.... lizadora
And what does it mean, to have some bad hair
Is it always the hair, that needs some repairs
Good hair and bad hair, what does all this mean
Is this all just some myths, or something we dream

Please tell us my sistahs, why is Afrikan hair bad
It started from childhood, oh how dreadfully sad
The torture, the heat , the burns, and the jerks
Everythang was tried, to see what would work

Now hair comes in textures, not good bad like grades
Has none?n to do with grades, how we have been played
We want ?good? hair, that?s what Black women say
But Black women have ?good? hair, don?t wish it away

So what my sistahs, does "good" hair really mean
Its hair that is healthy, at its best and its clean
Get ?bad? hair out, of your vocabulary and mind
Cuz its time for a new attitude, that you should define

Black women should define, their ?own? beauty that?s good
And change their ideals, from adults back to their childhood
Caucasian beauty, is not beauty to enshrine
Our lips, hips and skin, are much more defined
Why crave the Caucasian?s standards, that are vastly well known
When our own natural beauty, has vitality and life of its own
lizadora is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2003, 08:51 AM   #3 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,300.80

braid expert styling team
11384 fondren
houston
713-723-2233

fire!!
And what does it mean, to have some bad hair
Is it always the hair, that needs some repairs
Good hair and bad hair, what does all this mean
Is this all just some myths, or something we dream

Please tell us my sistahs, why is Afrikan hair bad
It started from childhood, oh how dreadfully sad
The torture, the heat , the burns, and the jerks
Everythang was tried, to see what would work

Now hair comes in textures, not good bad like grades
Has none?n to do with grades, how we have been played
We want ?good? hair, that?s what Black women say
But Black women have ?good? hair, don?t wish it away

So what my sistahs, does "good" hair really mean
Its hair that is healthy, at its best and its clean
Get ?bad? hair out, of your vocabulary and mind
Cuz its time for a new attitude, that you should define

Black women should define, their ?own? beauty that?s good
And change their ideals, from adults back to their childhood
Caucasian beauty, is not beauty to enshrine
Our lips, hips and skin, are much more defined
Why crave the Caucasian?s standards, that are vastly well known
When our own natural beauty, has vitality and life of its own
lizadora is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2003, 03:07 PM   #4 (permalink)

Total Points: 106.50

Originally posted by lizadora
braid expert styling team
11384 fondren
houston
713-723-2233

fire!!
is that a salon gurl, i would have prefered a home service.........................anyway, i will check it out cause i live off fondren, so it won't be hard 2 locate, besides which style do you think will look good on short hair and i do not intend 2 pay more than a $100.
kiyara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2003, 04:44 PM   #5 (permalink)
"Full Figured Delicacy"

Bank: 559,296.69
Total Points: 563,853.54
Rep Power: 65507 chubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legend
Default Re: anway, people........

Originally posted by kiyara
i wanna braid my hair, but i don't know which style 2 do, first of all my hair is short cause i cut it down..........can y'all tell me what 2 do, and for those of you that live in houston please direct me on where 2 go cause the lady that used 2 braid my hair is rippin me off, she charges too much money.......and she has started doing a very bad job, well......i'll be waiting 4 the reply. just 4 the ladies.......
get some micros and make it day. If u also want a growth treatment for your hair, grease your scalp with DOO GROW, that stuff works!!! by the time you take out you braids, your hair will be 2 inches longer.
chubby cheekz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2003, 04:48 PM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4461 HypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legend
Default Re: Re: anway, people........

Originally posted by curvaliciOus215

get some micros and make it day. If u also want a growth treatment for your hair, grease your scalp with DOO GROW, that stuff works!!! by the time you take out you braids, your hair will be 2 inches longer.
Abeg which one is DOO GROW and is it possible to get in in Naija? Ever since I cut my hair, it has refused to grow as fast as I want it to
Old 03-02-2003, 05:10 PM   #7 (permalink)
"Full Figured Delicacy"

Bank: 559,296.69
Total Points: 563,853.54
Rep Power: 65507 chubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legend
Default Re: Re: Re: anway, people........

Originally posted by HypeChic365
Abeg which one is DOO GROW and is it possible to get in in Naija? Ever since I cut my hair, it has refused to grow as fast as I want it to
I don't know if they have it Naija, sorry o. But granteed, when using Doo Gro, U'll see results

Doo Gro
Doo Gro 2
chubby cheekz is offline   Reply With Quote