Old 02-22-2003, 01:05 PM   #1 (permalink)
l'ange du ciel

Total Points: 266.00
Default women and dreads

I have a friend with really nice dreads( at least that's what i think). But a lot of people feel that dreads on a woman or on anyone for that matter is a no no. What do y'all think

For attractive lips, speak words of kindness.

For lovely eyes, seek out the good in people.

For a slim figure, share your food with the hungry.

For beautiful hair, let a child run his or her fingers through it once a day.

For poise, walk with the knowledge you'll never walk alone.

People, even more than things, have to be restored, renewed, revived, reclaimed, and redeemed; Never throw out anybody.

Remember, If you ever need a helping hand, you'll find one at the end of your arm.

As you grow older, you will discover that you have two hands, one for helping yourself, the other for helping others.

The beauty of a woman is not in the clothes she wears, the figure that she carries, or the way she combs her hair. The beauty of a woman must be seen from in her eyes, because that is the doorway to her heart, the place where love resides.

The beauty of a woman is not in a facial mole, but true beauty in a woman is reflected in her soul. It is the caring that she lovingly gives, the passion that she shows, and the beauty of a woman with passing years only grows!

angeleyes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2003, 05:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
Playette

Bank: 4,064.33
Total Points: 5,093.58
Rep Power: 214786 NaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legend

nah. not for me.

Yes, I too am saving myself for Ariya.. so go waste your hot breath on some altoids..
NaijaCandy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2003, 11:52 PM   #3 (permalink)

Bank: 493,104.87
Total Points: 500,171.12
Rep Power: 428984 blackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legendblackbeautyngr is a legend
Default Re: women and dreads

[QUOTE]Originally posted by angeleyes
I have a friend with really nice dreads( at least that's what i think). But a lot of people feel that dreads on a woman or on anyone for that matter is a no no. What do y'all think [/QUO

naaaaahhhhhhh, dreads aren't for me.
Old 02-23-2003, 06:11 AM   #4 (permalink)

Total Points: 176.00

Originally posted by angeleyes
I have a friend with really nice dreads( at least that's what i think). But a lot of people feel that dreads on a woman or on anyone for that matter is a no no. What do y'all think

Not really, There are some people with nice dreads who know how to wear it well. On the other hand, some don't take care of it. There are some nice dreads out there.
Old 02-24-2003, 12:43 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4461 HypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legend

Some people have nice, neat and well kept dreads. Those ones are not bad. The majority of dreads on the other hand are awful. Personally, dreads are not for me.
Old 02-24-2003, 05:23 PM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity
Default Re: Re: women and dreads

Originally posted by HypeChic365
Some people have nice, neat and well kept dreads. Those ones are not bad. The majority of dreads on the other hand are awful. Personally, dreads are not for me.
Yep.

Old 02-24-2003, 09:27 PM   #7 (permalink)

i think dey look cute...wont have em on me tho...
Old 02-24-2003, 09:31 PM   #8 (permalink)
The masculinist

Bank: 3,774,834.47
Total Points: 3,796,920.67
Rep Power: 4626171 Devilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legend

Make nna let PaJ come meet nna

We are the people our parents warned us about

no doubt deserved my enemies, but I don't believe I deserved my friends

A man is a success if he gets up in the morning and gets to bed at night, and in between he does what he wants to do

I bet the main reason the police keep people away from a plane crash is they don't want anybody walking in and lying down in the crash stuff, then, when somebody comes up, act like they just woke up and go, "What was THAT?!"

Feminism causes women to kill their husbands, practice witchcraft, destroy capitalism, and become lesbians
Devilsadvocate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2003, 12:11 AM   #9 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,872.85

Well if the dreads is neat and nicely kept, i have no probs with it.

Infact I'm thinkin of turnin my hair to dreads, but I'm just a lil bit scared cos it would be ever so permanent..... hmmm

So even when you feel at your lowest, remember He cares! ~

- Hazaq
Hazaq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2003, 08:03 AM   #10 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,300.80

sentimental l

et it loc... they are beautiful on anyone, both man or woman.... someone who really loves themselves will take care of themselves, even their hair.... if one loves their hair to groom and take care of their locs, then more power to them!!! for all the rest with NASTY hair or locs desehve a real sllllllllllllllllllllap. cleanliness is cleanliness locs or no locs... oh yeah by the way there are soooooooomany ways to wear locs you wouldn't even be able to imagine.... as for me i dont wear locs, but did contemplate it.... they are so beautiful(when well kept) on people.. i am just trying to encourage to do something new even if it means locin up!
And what does it mean, to have some bad hair
Is it always the hair, that needs some repairs
Good hair and bad hair, what does all this mean
Is this all just some myths, or something we dream

Please tell us my sistahs, why is Afrikan hair bad
It started from childhood, oh how dreadfully sad
The torture, the heat , the burns, and the jerks
Everythang was tried, to see what would work

Now hair comes in textures, not good bad like grades
Has none?n to do with grades, how we have been played
We want ?good? hair, that?s what Black women say
But Black women have ?good? hair, don?t wish it away

So what my sistahs, does "good" hair really mean
Its hair that is healthy, at its best and its clean
Get ?bad? hair out, of your vocabulary and mind
Cuz its time for a new attitude, that you should define

Black women should define, their ?own? beauty that?s good
And change their ideals, from adults back to their childhood
Caucasian beauty, is not beauty to enshrine
Our lips, hips and skin, are much more defined
Why crave the Caucasian?s standards, that are vastly well known
When our own natural beauty, has vitality and life of its own
lizadora is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2003, 10:23 AM   #11 (permalink)

Total Points: 181.00

Originally posted by lizadora
sentimental l

et it loc... they are beautiful on anyone, both man or woman.... someone who really loves themselves will take care of themselves, even their hair.... if one loves their hair to groom and take care of their locs, then more power to them!!! for all the rest with NASTY hair or locs desehve a real sllllllllllllllllllllap. cleanliness is cleanliness locs or no locs... oh yeah by the way there are soooooooomany ways to wear locs you wouldn't even be able to imagine.... as for me i dont wear locs, but did contemplate it.... they are so beautiful(when well kept) on people.. i am just trying to encourage to do something new even if it means locin up!

well said! I am thinking of a new look and Locs keep coming on my mind
<center><a href><font color="purple"><div style='width: inherit; height: 20; Filter: Glow(Color=green, Strength=5); background-color: transparent'> Do Persistence is simply enjoying the distance between the fulfillment of God's promises.
</div><br>

creamy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2003, 03:26 PM   #12 (permalink)
EMPRESS

Total Points: 250.00

First we need to stop calling em dreads abeg, call em locs, and yes they are nice when they are taken care of properly

bankyw.com Check it out
www.modivah.com
India Chaut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2003, 04:12 PM   #13 (permalink)
"RAZZOID OF NR"

Bank: 426.71
Total Points: 1,082,039,011.86
Rep Power: 21474916 Lanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legend

Default dem get different categories o

twists or dredlocks.

u can twist ya hair or put extensions and u can also have ya hair natural and 'loc' it when u wan resembu rasta wey dey smoke gbana for oshodi bustop.

eg of twist

EG of Locs'

I have been twisting my hair since May last year and mennnnnnnnnnnn its been a stress free life for me no more tonging and blowdrying joo, then rain go come scatter am for u, going natural is weather proof!

Last edited by Lanju; 03-07-2003 at 04:22 PM..
Lanju is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2003, 04:19 PM   #14 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4461 HypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legend

lanju, you don start again today abi?? You no go take laff kill me o!
Old 03-07-2003, 04:20 PM   #15 (permalink)
"RAZZOID OF NR"

Bank: 426.71
Total Points: 1,082,039,011.86
Rep Power: 21474916 Lanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legend

Default ma sista

werin man pickin go do na

Lanju is offline   Reply With Quote