Old 02-19-2003, 10:54 AM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 342.00
Exclamation Invisible braids!

Has anyone ever had them done? How are they done??
Kiwi_chick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2003, 12:14 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4461 HypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legend
Default Re: Invisible braids!

Originally posted by Kiwi_chick
My sister, I've never heard of invisible braids before! I eagerly await replies to this thread. I'd like to know how the braids look and how they're done too.
Old 02-19-2003, 06:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
Dancehall Queen

Total Points: 642.60
Rep Power: 3491 ebonymints is a legendebonymints is a legendebonymints is a legendebonymints is a legendebonymints is a legendebonymints is a legendebonymints is a legendebonymints is a legendebonymints is a legendebonymints is a legendebonymints is a legend

Do u mean half braids or one inch braids?

Its actually braids but comes out like weave.

'mints

ebonymints is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2003, 06:59 PM   #4 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,501,642.25
Rep Power: 712556 tike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legend

u mean like beyounce's?
Old 02-19-2003, 07:17 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 62417 Beauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legend

Invisible braids are the TINIEST braids!!......the kind Beyonce usually has.....they are invisible cos u can barely tell thy're braids unless u come closerr

I had it once!......lorrrd, it took 2 whole days to do!!.........and booooy, did it cut my hair!
Old 02-19-2003, 07:28 PM   #6 (permalink)

Total Points: 393.00

Originally posted by Beauty
Invisible braids are the TINIEST braids!!......the kind Beyonce usually has.....they are invisible cos u can barely tell thy're braids unless u come closerr

I had it once!......lorrrd, it took 2 whole days to do!!.........and booooy, did it cut my hair!
Looks like they’re same as million braids…

Life is difficult but you just have to make the best of it.
kesi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2003, 07:51 PM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 62417 Beauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legend

Originally posted by kesi

Looks like they’re same as million braids…
million braids??.....is that what y'all call it?
Old 02-19-2003, 10:37 PM   #8 (permalink)

..Hypechic shey u live in PH, i got mine done at perfect braids..i dunno if u know where that is..i think its down the road from UST..well they r really tiny sha..and when i came back to yankee, people here were so tripped...it took 4 women to do it and i was done in 8 hrs..
Old 02-20-2003, 05:54 AM   #9 (permalink)

Total Points: 242.00

i love invisible braids, i do them and rock them too. I rock them when i have time on my hands. But usually i get micros
Old 02-20-2003, 08:42 AM   #10 (permalink)

Total Points: 342.00
Default Re: Re: Invisible braids!

They're braids that come out like a weave.

@ Beauty: For real do they take that long?

I really wanna know how they do them, so I can practice them!

Originally posted by HypeChic365
My sister, I've never heard of invisible braids before! I eagerly await replies to this thread. I'd like to know how the braids look and how they're done too.
Kiwi_chick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2003, 06:07 AM   #11 (permalink)

Total Points: 287.00

Havent had them done yet...Im thinking i'll get them during summer

Many times people spend more time researching for clothes, cars, houses, and other materialistic things then they do spending time learning about the person they chose to lay down with or even make their mate. Which is of more importance...someone you share a piece of yourself with and/or consider your other half...or a new pair of shoes you searched for on the internet?

Love is as much of an object as an obsession; everybody wants it, everybody seeks it, but few ever achieve it. Those who do will cherish it, be lost in it, and among all, never...never forget it...(H.B.R.)

Intelligent people talk about ideas
Average people talk about things
Small people talk about other people
What category do you fit into?

Friends are the pillars on your porch. Sometimes they hold you up, sometimes they lean on you, and sometimes it's just enough to know that they are standing by.

Character is like Pregnancy...U cant hide it!

naijagal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2003, 09:06 AM   #12 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4461 HypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legend

Originally posted by csc
..Hypechic shey u live in PH, i got mine done at perfect braids..i dunno if u know where that is..i think its down the road from UST..well they r really tiny sha..and when i came back to yankee, people here were so tripped...it took 4 women to do it and i was done in 8 hrs..
I know perfect braids. I love those braids but fear no let me try them cos' the braids dey cut hair. My hair is so light that if I try, I'll probably go bald after loosening them.
Old 02-22-2003, 09:55 PM   #13 (permalink)
Playette

Bank: 4,064.33
Total Points: 5,093.58
Rep Power: 214786 NaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legend

you guys seriously need to let this braids thing go.

Yes, I too am saving myself for Ariya.. so go waste your hot breath on some altoids..
NaijaCandy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2003, 08:46 AM   #14 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,300.80

invisible braids AREN'T like those tiny braids like back in naija.....
let us yan.......

they are braids put in like micros, except that they are only braided .5 inches down and then let go or tied off.... usually mixed mith tree braiding, this style indeed looks like a weave from far off

http://www.webplazausa.com/sahan/invisible.htm
And what does it mean, to have some bad hair
Is it always the hair, that needs some repairs
Good hair and bad hair, what does all this mean
Is this all just some myths, or something we dream

Please tell us my sistahs, why is Afrikan hair bad
It started from childhood, oh how dreadfully sad
The torture, the heat , the burns, and the jerks
Everythang was tried, to see what would work

Now hair comes in textures, not good bad like grades
Has none?n to do with grades, how we have been played
We want ?good? hair, that?s what Black women say
But Black women have ?good? hair, don?t wish it away

So what my sistahs, does "good" hair really mean
Its hair that is healthy, at its best and its clean
Get ?bad? hair out, of your vocabulary and mind
Cuz its time for a new attitude, that you should define

Black women should define, their ?own? beauty that?s good
And change their ideals, from adults back to their childhood
Caucasian beauty, is not beauty to enshrine
Our lips, hips and skin, are much more defined
Why crave the Caucasian?s standards, that are vastly well known
When our own natural beauty, has vitality and life of its own
lizadora is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2003, 09:00 AM   #15 (permalink)

Originally posted by lizadora
invisible braids AREN'T like those tiny braids like back in naija.....
let us yan.......

they are braids put in like micros, except that they are only braided .5 inches down and then let go or tied off.... usually mixed mith tree braiding, this style indeed looks like a weave from far off

http://www.webplazausa.com/sahan/invisible.htm
If those are invisible braids, we have them here in Naija. The only thing is that they're not called invisible braids, we call it 'braid and leave'