enough is enough!!! the western world has exalted itself so much that even the africans..especially the nigerians have started lookin down on them selves.but lets not let this affect our dress sense cos lately i've noticed that african attires r beginin to make waves every where, thanks to the african designers...and nigerian designers especially,cos they've shown thier creativity in several ways.
and again, just want to remind y'all that BLACK is BEAUTY, so every thing that belongs to the black man,orthat has to do with the black me,IS beatiful. so i peeps, why dont u start apreciating every thing that has to do with nigeria;-i mean,our culture, our economics ,our fashion, our...everything.maybe by the time we begin to appreciate naija ,things may change for good. thanks
Incorrigible Freakette
![]() Join Date: Sep 2002
If you want ppl to ask you y you have your Pjs on in th middle of the day den b my guest. If im in an African gathering, thats a different story.....
<marquee><b><i>Welcome to d Incorrigible Freakette's World</marquee></b></i> Love me without fear / Trust me without questioning / Need me without demanding / Want me without restrictions / Accept me without change / Desire me without inhibitions. - Dick Sutphen <marquee><b>I LOVE MA JUICEY</marquee></b> Perspire to acquire the desire you admire, do not retire but refire in order to acquire the desire you admire in life! A determined hunter is never frightened in the jungle |
#3 (permalink) | |||
![]() Join Date: Jun 2002
|||
![]() Join Date: Nov 2000
But u write all dat finish come post pic of persin wearing "western " clothes. I have me some nice naija stuff but for summer. Also when u wear them, u command attention and I am da "shy" kind.
#6 (permalink) | |||
![]() Join Date: Jun 2002
|||
MINISTER OF YABBIOLOGY
![]() Join Date: Nov 2000
...this na "Attire" abi na LINGARI? Pa ![]()
![]() Join Date: Apr 2002
1st: some people may not wear their african attires for whatever reason being but that doesn't mean they look down on themselves or aren't proud to do so.....opportunity doesn't always allow one to go native.... - for instance someone working a corporate job is not opportuned to wear their native to their job no matter how much they want to.... 2nd: b/c others are noticing african attires is not a reason to encourage people to wear their african attires...this doesn't encouarge someone to wear their native b/c they are proud to do so but instead b/c it is now fashionable, or because one wants to do follow follow....which in turn defeats the proud mentality you say we should have...........
#13 (permalink) | |||
![]() Join Date: Jun 2001
Na for where u dey get all this fine pics sha???
The hope of a secure and livable world / lies with disciplined nonconformists who / are dedicated to justice, peace and / brotherhood. Martin Luther King Jr., "Strength to Love" The Serenity Prayer God grant me the serenity / to accept the things I cannot change; / courage to change the things I can; / and wisdom to know the difference. / Living one day at a time; / Enjoying one moment at a time; / Accepting hardships as the pathway to peace; / Taking, as He did, this sinful world / as it is, not as I would have it; / Trusting that He will make all things right / if I surrender to His Will; / That I may be reasonably happy in this life / and supremely happy with Him / Forever in the next. Amen. --Reinhold Niebuhr Trust in the LORD with all your heart / and lean not on your own / understanding; / in all your ways acknowledge him, / and he will direct your paths. Proverbs 3, 5-6 Quote:
|||
#14 (permalink) |
![]() Join Date: Sep 2001
pride of Africa........well i guess i dont wanna sound redundant askn u why u arent wearing an african attire in ur pics.
Also, just why did u write "Jennifer Lopez" on ur attached picture??.....what u dont think Black is Beautiful enough, therefore u have to equate ur "beauty" to a latino's? |