Old 02-10-2003, 08:09 PM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 141.00
Default Non-brand Names

HEY I HAVE THIS PROBLEM..I THINK OF NON-BRAND NAMES AS VERY INFERIOR. I SHOP EXCLUSIVELY AT BRAND NAMES SO WHEN MY FRIEND SAYS THAT SHE GOT STUFF FROM RAINBOW, RAVE, PAYLESS AND ALL THOSE STORES I FEEL LIKE A BIT OF A SNOB. DO Y'ALL HAVE THAT ATTITUDE?
Old 02-10-2003, 08:18 PM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 853,240.75
Total Points: 861,468.40
Rep Power: 21474865 Petals is a legendPetals is a legendPetals is a legendPetals is a legendPetals is a legendPetals is a legendPetals is a legendPetals is a legendPetals is a legendPetals is a legendPetals is a legend

yes i do,am more of the "name brand" person too.i don't shop at rave,rainbow e.t.c...not becos they sell cheap thangs..it's just that i don't find their stuffs attractive.
Glory to the Lord on high

God of wonders beyond our galaxy
You are holy, holy
The universe declares Your majesty
You are holy, holy
Lord of heaven and earth

Early in the morning
I will celebrate the light
When I stumble in the darkness
I will call Your name by night

You are holy, holy
Lord of heaven and earth

Hallelujah to the Lord of heaven and earth

You are holy, holy
Precious Lord reveal Your heart to me
Father holy, holy
You are holy, holy
Petals is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2003, 09:16 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

yea right, you will never catch me in any name brand store. if i can look cute wearing a 5 dollar shirt then why should i spend 70

Old 02-10-2003, 11:35 PM   #4 (permalink)

WELL I GUESS ITS DIFF STROKES FOR DIFF FOLKS.I FEEL THAT NON BRAND NAME CLOTHES DONT LOOK TOO NICE ON ME
Old 02-10-2003, 11:36 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 644340 ndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legend

Your absolutely right.....slap on that Tommy across your ass and suddenly you look 5000 times better.....prolly cuz it masks your superiority complex.

Old 02-10-2003, 11:53 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally posted by ndi_amaka
Your absolutely right.....slap on that Tommy across your ass and suddenly you look 5000 times better.....prolly cuz it masks your superiority complex.
DIFFERENT TASTES FOR DIFFERENT PEOPLE DEARIE.
Old 02-11-2003, 12:26 AM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 62417 Beauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legend

yea right, you will never catch me in any name brand store. if i can look cute wearing a 5 dollar shirt then why should i spend 70

my gurl!!
Old 02-11-2003, 12:30 AM   #8 (permalink)

Rep Power: 62417 Beauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legend

Originally posted by mimiK
WELL I GUESS ITS DIFF STROKES FOR DIFF FOLKS.I FEEL THAT NON BRAND NAME CLOTHES DONT LOOK TOO NICE ON ME
no no......its called being ignorant and naive

If u only shop at the "name brand" stores then ol' gurl i say ur fashion sense aint so complete........cos fashion is all about tossing and matching and throwing together stuff and making it look super!........U dont need someone's Name to define ur sense of style, or the superiority of ur Outfit.

so bcos an outfit has a name that makes the rest inferior???......puleaze!....i shop at Brand Name and Non-Brand nname stores......and most times, the Non-Brand name clothes looks tighter {thats if u know how to put ur ish together}.....so abeg save me that.....

That is so high schoolish....i 'member in HS, i wouldnt but n e thing but brand name cos it was well.....our mentality then....u wore those stuff to fit in and ish.,but as soon as i became a senior and started going around the city more, i found that there's more to Fashion than a name!!

try it, it just might save u some money

Last edited by Beauty; 02-11-2003 at 12:32 AM..
Old 02-11-2003, 05:48 PM   #9 (permalink)
Ugo

Bank: 68,143.89
Total Points: 130,275.08
Rep Power: 211651 Ugo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legend

Originally posted by Beauty

If u only shop at the "name brand" stores then ol' gurl i say ur fashion sense aint so complete........cos fashion is all about tossing and matching and throwing together stuff and making it look super!........U dont need someone's Name to define ur sense of style, or the superiority of ur Outfit.

so bcos an outfit has a name that makes the rest inferior???......puleaze!....i shop at Brand Name and Non-Brand nname stores......and most times, the Non-Brand name clothes looks tighter {thats if u know how to put ur ish together}.....so abeg save me that.....

That is so high schoolish....i 'member in HS, i wouldnt but n e thing but brand name cos it was well.....our mentality then....u wore those stuff to fit in and ish.,but as soon as i became a senior and started going around the city more, i found that there's more to Fashion than a name!!

my girl....... so well said and each point very true...............

OMOGE ENTERTAINMENT................BRINGING IT TO 'YA
Ugo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2003, 05:52 AM   #10 (permalink)
most dzireable ryder

Bank: 0.77
Total Points: 146.58
Rep Power: 2786788 Queen Dx is a legendQueen Dx is a legendQueen Dx is a legendQueen Dx is a legendQueen Dx is a legendQueen Dx is a legendQueen Dx is a legendQueen Dx is a legendQueen Dx is a legendQueen Dx is a legendQueen Dx is a legend

Thumbs up

no no......its called being ignorant and naive

standing ovation 4 beauty plzzzz people
Queen Dx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2003, 08:08 AM   #11 (permalink)
Retired Voltron

Bank: 4,500.00
Total Points: 4,779.00
Rep Power: 272 Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!
Default re

Originally posted by DzireeŽ

standing ovation 4 beauty plzzzz people

ohhh please . u just fronting cus ur broke ass cant afford name brands . u know if u were super rich u would not even near any store that didnt carry brand name goods.

but free aint easy

free is real

and realness is a ...

EVERYWHERE U GO EVERY WHERE U DEY
EVERYBODY WAN DO POWERSHOWWWWWWWWW
REACHEEEE BORDER
IMMIGRATION OFFICER DEY
HIM GO BLUFF U , WASTE UR TIME, CHANGE HIM PANTS COME DEY COMB DEY HAIR
DEM TIDY DEM TABLE AND THEN PULL DEM CHAIR
BEFORE HIM KNOW SAY U DEY FOR THERE
IF U NO TALK QUICK
HIM GO GO FOR SHIT
GO SHIT COME BACK AND U TALK TO AM
THEN U SURPRISE WHEN HIM SHACK FOR U
SAY U NO GO CROSS U NO GO CROSS TODAY
NA THAT TIME DEM GO START THEIR POWERSHOWWWWW

POWERSHOWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

--- FELA
Blackie2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2003, 08:51 AM   #12 (permalink)

the only name brand things i have were not bought by moi....

come 2 think of it..most of my clothes were not bought by moi.

anywayz...

i fully appreciate non name brand clothing...(or lesser name brands)...they are nice and affordable and look nizice on moi!
Old 02-12-2003, 05:06 PM   #13 (permalink)

Default Re: re

Originally posted by blackie2

ohhh please . u just fronting cus ur broke ass cant afford name brands . u know if u were super rich u would not even near any store that didnt carry brand name goods.
dont hate pls.

atleast i dont wear fakes....like the Pubu & Zimberland i spotted u wearing in ur pic?
Old 02-13-2003, 08:09 AM   #14 (permalink)
Playette

Bank: 4,064.33
Total Points: 5,093.58
Rep Power: 214786 NaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legend
Default Re: Non-brand Names

Originally posted by mimiK
HEY I HAVE THIS PROBLEM..I THINK OF NON-BRAND NAMES AS VERY INFERIOR. I SHOP EXCLUSIVELY AT BRAND NAMES SO WHEN MY FRIEND SAYS THAT SHE GOT STUFF FROM RAINBOW, RAVE, PAYLESS AND ALL THOSE STORES I FEEL LIKE A BIT OF A SNOB. DO Y'ALL HAVE THAT ATTITUDE?

I'm in the middle on this one... there are things you see for $50 that look just as hot as the thing that costs $150... take jeans for example.. once they are tight.. what more do you want? So no for that one I don't think I'd pay more than necessary and if I saw a pair for $150 I'll go looking for a $50 one that is close enough!

But then there are things i can NEVER even bother looking for the cheap version ( i.e. sunglasses, shoes, fragrances, and jewellry ) those thigns I can eat garri for weeks just so I can have them. If you go cheap with jewellry, shoes, sunglasses of frangrances you have to buy them more ofteh and it's never as hot as the real thing.. so I don't even mess with payless, drugmart perfumes, sunglasses for 99c, or silver/gold painted jewellry.... it's really not worth it in the end..

It really depends.

Yes, I too am saving myself for Ariya.. so go waste your hot breath on some altoids..

Last edited by NaijaCandy; 02-13-2003 at 08:12 AM..
NaijaCandy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2003, 11:24 AM   #15 (permalink)
most dzireable ryder

Bank: 0.77
Total Points: 146.58
Rep Power: 2786788 Queen Dx is a legendQueen Dx is a legendQueen Dx is a legendQueen Dx is a legendQueen Dx is a legendQueen Dx is a legendQueen Dx is a legendQueen Dx is a legendQueen Dx is a legendQueen Dx is a legendQueen Dx is a legend

Default Re: Re: re

dont hate pls.

atleast i dont wear fakes....like the Pubu & Zimberland i spotted u wearing in ur pic?

LOL......
Queen Dx is offline   Reply With Quote