Old 02-10-2003, 09:44 AM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1175834 Baba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legend
Default where is the fashionable restaurant to spend time

where no go see u dead in..no be say f u don die u get choice wey dem go put yar bodi, or where yar bodi go dey sef...

Old 02-15-2003, 03:46 AM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 6,540.32
Total Points: 6,570.02
Rep Power: 842490 DCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legend
Thumbs up Re: where is the fashionable restaurant to spend time

Originally posted by Baba Iyanu
where no go see u dead in..no be say f u don die u get choice wey dem go put yar bodi, or where yar bodi go dey sef...
Ahn! ahn! Which kaiin thread be this na... If na "fashionable restaurant" u dey talk about..then I go tell you na Queensway, Charlie Chang, and Spicy Noodeles wey dey DC. Dem get orisihirishi assorted delicacies...

The Serenity Prayer

God grant me the serenity / to accept the things I cannot change; / courage to change the things I can; / and wisdom to know the difference. / Living one day at a time; / Enjoying one moment at a time; / Accepting hardships as the pathway to peace; / Taking, as He did, this sinful world / as it is, not as I would have it; / Trusting that He will make all things right / if I surrender to His Will; / That I may be reasonably happy in this life / and supremely happy with Him / Forever in the next.
Amen.

--Reinhold Niebuhr

Trust in the LORD with all your heart / and lean not on your own / understanding; / in all your ways acknowledge him, / and he will direct your paths.

Proverbs 3, 5-6

Originally posted by ibbey
Possibilities that you will own ur own business in the near future??
Originally posted by *~Aisha~* Anyways yes i'm going to own my own multibillion dollar company in the very near future. Do you want my autograph now?
DCExplorer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2003, 10:06 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1175834 Baba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legend
Default Re: Re: where is the fashionable restaurant to spend time

wot about di Suya joint for DC..u neva tri am....biko!!!

Originally posted by DCExplorer

Ahn! ahn! Which kaiin thread be this na... If na "fashionable restaurant" u dey talk about..then I go tell you na Queensway, Charlie Chang, and Spicy Noodeles wey dey DC. Dem get orisihirishi assorted delicacies...

Old 02-17-2003, 10:15 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 842490 DCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legendDCExplorer is a legend
Lightbulb Re: Re: Re: where is the fashionable restaurant to spend time

wot about di Suya joint for DC..u neva tri am....biko!!!

I don't know about "Suya joint"...but I know of "Suya Spot"... I'm still on a mission to find out the exact locations....u sabi anyone?

The Serenity Prayer

God grant me the serenity / to accept the things I cannot change; / courage to change the things I can; / and wisdom to know the difference. / Living one day at a time; / Enjoying one moment at a time; / Accepting hardships as the pathway to peace; / Taking, as He did, this sinful world / as it is, not as I would have it; / Trusting that He will make all things right / if I surrender to His Will; / That I may be reasonably happy in this life / and supremely happy with Him / Forever in the next.
Amen.

--Reinhold Niebuhr

Trust in the LORD with all your heart / and lean not on your own / understanding; / in all your ways acknowledge him, / and he will direct your paths.

Proverbs 3, 5-6

Originally posted by *~Aisha~* Anyways yes i'm going to own my own multibillion dollar company in the very near future. Do you want my autograph now?
Old 02-17-2003, 10:20 PM   #5 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: Re: Re: where is the fashionable restaurant to spend time

one dey DC downtown...

I don't know about "Suya joint"...but I know of "Suya Spot"... I'm still on a mission to find out the exact locations....u sabi anyone?

Old 02-18-2003, 05:54 PM   #6 (permalink)
Schiaparelli**

Bank: 395.99
Total Points: 8,599.99

one of my all-time favorites, B Smith. they have a really classy southern atmosphere and food of course.

Если Вы дуете на искру, это ускоряется в пламя, если Вы плюете на этом, это вымирает; все же оба Вы делаете с вашим ртом. - If you blow upon a spark, it quickens into flame, if you spit on it, it dies out; yet both you do with your mouth.
ada-toks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2003, 07:26 PM   #7 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: where is the fashionable restaurant to spend time

one dey DC downtown...

Alright, how the bukaa dey? I go dey take my NR sistah on a dinner spree...

The Serenity Prayer

Amen.

--Reinhold Niebuhr

Proverbs 3, 5-6

Old 02-19-2003, 07:28 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally posted by ada-toks
one of my all-time favorites, B Smith. they have a really classy southern atmosphere and food of course.
Hmm! All-time favorite... I'll be exploring the restaurant very soon...ok, na where e dey?

The Serenity Prayer

Amen.

--Reinhold Niebuhr

Proverbs 3, 5-6

Old 02-20-2003, 09:41 PM   #9 (permalink)
Schiaparelli**

Bank: 395.99
Total Points: 8,599.99

Hmm! All-time favorite... I'll be exploring the restaurant very soon...ok, na where e dey?
u cant miss it at union station in dc of course

Если Вы дуете на искру, это ускоряется в пламя, если Вы плюете на этом, это вымирает; все же оба Вы делаете с вашим ртом. - If you blow upon a spark, it quickens into flame, if you spit on it, it dies out; yet both you do with your mouth.
ada-toks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2003, 10:45 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally posted by ada-toks

u cant miss it at union station in dc of course
Thanks a million! I'll inivite you when I intend to visit Union Station.

The Serenity Prayer

Amen.

--Reinhold Niebuhr

Proverbs 3, 5-6

Old 02-21-2003, 10:03 AM   #11 (permalink)

3 is a crowd o...make u chopam wit dem dri pepper...

u go no say no be onli Sabo sabi betta suya!!!

Thanks a million! I'll inivite you when I intend to visit Union Station.

Old 02-21-2003, 06:25 PM   #12 (permalink)

3 is a crowd o...make u chopam wit dem dri pepper...

u go no say no be onli Sabo sabi betta suya!!!

To: Baba Iyanu and ada-toks

You are cordially invited to my first night out at Union Station's fantastic Suya Spot...{**I hope there's one there**}
Na chop we wan go chop! You can bring along NR sistahs too.
As DCers make we try chopulate for any nice restaurant for here
together. Kudi Owo is on me.

The Serenity Prayer

Amen.

--Reinhold Niebuhr

Proverbs 3, 5-6

Old 02-21-2003, 06:33 PM   #13 (permalink)

Shuo I get moni to chop my own suya o..u wan take me shine for yar babe eye...Imagine d headlines on Monday

"DCExplorer mortified by Iyanu's culinary habits"

"Miss DCExplorer astounded by DCExplorer's spending power - Iyanu's was unable to leave the suya table'

Or the most explosive...

"ada-toks and Iyanu saved from disgrace - DCExplorer saves the day"

To: Baba Iyanu and ada-toks

You are cordially invited to my first night out at Union Station's fantastic Suya Spot...{**I hope there's one there**}
Na chop we wan go chop! You can bring along NR sistahs too.
As DCers make we try chopulate for any nice restaurant for here
together. Kudi Owo is on me.

Old 02-23-2003, 12:04 AM   #14 (permalink)

Shuo I get moni to chop my own suya o..u wan take me shine for yar babe eye...Imagine d headlines on Monday

"DCExplorer mortified by Iyanu's culinary habits"

"Miss DCExplorer astounded by DCExplorer's spending power - Iyanu's was unable to leave the suya table'

Or the most explosive...

"ada-toks and Iyanu saved from disgrace - DCExplorer saves the day"
You think so! E go good as headline for NTA CHANNEL 7 and Daily Times. Aright make we turn am around..kudi owo go dey on all of us.

"Baba Iyanu's followers save the day"
LOL!

The Serenity Prayer

Amen.

--Reinhold Niebuhr

Proverbs 3, 5-6

Old 02-28-2003, 02:46 AM   #15 (permalink)

Total Points: 165.00

yea i would like to know where is a Fashion Restaurant where I can chill and show off the clothes that I make.
diza_nigerian is offline   Reply With Quote