Old 02-06-2003, 03:47 AM   #1 (permalink)
Doctor do Dirt

Bank: 31,527.96
Total Points: 43,575.11
Rep Power: 306841 DIZZLE is a legendDIZZLE is a legendDIZZLE is a legendDIZZLE is a legendDIZZLE is a legendDIZZLE is a legendDIZZLE is a legendDIZZLE is a legendDIZZLE is a legendDIZZLE is a legendDIZZLE is a legend
Default Is One sponge for all the way to go!!

While taking a bath, the sponge I use for my leg, back, a$$ is the same sponge I use for my face.

I was wondering if thats a healthy thing to do. Some girls keep saying I need a different sponge/rag towel for my a$$ and stuff....am like F that. With me, Its one sponge cleans all i dont give a ish!!

Is this really a bad habit?

Give a man a computer program and you give him a headache.... but teach him how to program computers and you give him the power to create headaches for others for the rest of his life.....
Our dangers, as it seems to me, are not from the outrageous but from the conforming; not from those who rarely and under the lurid glare of obloquy upset our moral complaisance, or shock us with unaccustomed conduct, but from those, the mass of us, who take their virtues and their tastes, like their shirts and their furniture, from the limited patterns which the market offers.
The compulsion to take ourselves seriously is in inverse proportion to our creative capacity. When the creative flow dries up, all we have left is our importance.........
DIZZLE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2003, 09:11 PM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,501,642.25
Rep Power: 712556 tike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legend
Default Re: Is One sponge for all the way to go!!

Originally posted by Roddizle
While taking a bath, the sponge I use for my leg, back, a$$ is the same sponge I use for my face.

I was wondering if thats a healthy thing to do. Some girls keep saying I need a different sponge/rag towel for my a$$ and stuff....am like F that. With me, Its one sponge cleans all i dont give a ish!!

Is this really a bad habit?

everyone will definately have a different way to this... I personally use the same sponge for all the parts of my body except my face which I use a face towel for, not cos of the fact that its the same sponge but cos sponges might be too harsh for ur face. and I dont know of anyone with like 3 diff sponges in the shower......meanwhile what an avatar u get there!
Old 02-06-2003, 09:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
Doctor do Dirt

Bank: 31,527.96
Total Points: 43,575.11
Rep Power: 306841 DIZZLE is a legendDIZZLE is a legendDIZZLE is a legendDIZZLE is a legendDIZZLE is a legendDIZZLE is a legendDIZZLE is a legendDIZZLE is a legendDIZZLE is a legendDIZZLE is a legendDIZZLE is a legend
Default Re: Re: Is One sponge for all the way to go!!

Originally posted by tike2u

everyone will definately have a different way to this... I personally use the same sponge for all the parts of my body except my face which I use a face towel for, not cos of the fact that its the same sponge but cos sponges might be too harsh for ur face. and I dont know of anyone with like 3 diff sponges in the shower......meanwhile what an avatar u get there!
nice!

Personally , I have a soft sponge and I just clean everything in one swipe. I know of this girl that uses 3/4 cleaning stuff.....One for under a feet, one special one for all the nooks and corners/ a$$ area, one for the body and one for the face.

Am like she doing too much!

Give a man a computer program and you give him a headache.... but teach him how to program computers and you give him the power to create headaches for others for the rest of his life.....
Our dangers, as it seems to me, are not from the outrageous but from the conforming; not from those who rarely and under the lurid glare of obloquy upset our moral complaisance, or shock us with unaccustomed conduct, but from those, the mass of us, who take their virtues and their tastes, like their shirts and their furniture, from the limited patterns which the market offers.
The compulsion to take ourselves seriously is in inverse proportion to our creative capacity. When the creative flow dries up, all we have left is our importance.........
DIZZLE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2003, 06:09 AM   #4 (permalink)

i dont believe in using sponges on my face anyway, i usually go with a wash cloth for my face and a sponge 4 my body!
Old 02-07-2003, 05:37 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4461 HypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legendHypeChic365 is a legend
Default Re: Re: Re: Is One sponge for all the way to go!!

nice!

Personally , I have a soft sponge and I just clean everything in one swipe. I know of this girl that uses 3/4 cleaning stuff.....One for under a feet, one special one for all the nooks and corners/ a$$ area, one for the body and one for the face.

Am like she doing too much!
The girl no get work. Three different sponges ke????? She go spend one week for bathroom if na so. Me na one sponge I dey use o!!
Old 02-07-2003, 05:41 PM   #6 (permalink)

Total Points: 3,957.95
Rep Power: 115 yorubagurl is a bonafide Internet Celebrityyorubagurl is a bonafide Internet Celebrityyorubagurl is a bonafide Internet Celebrityyorubagurl is a bonafide Internet Celebrityyorubagurl is a bonafide Internet Celebrityyorubagurl is a bonafide Internet Celebrityyorubagurl is a bonafide Internet Celebrityyorubagurl is a bonafide Internet Celebrityyorubagurl is a bonafide Internet Celebrityyorubagurl is a bonafide Internet Celebrityyorubagurl is a bonafide Internet Celebrity
Default Re: Is One sponge for all the way to go!!

EWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWY....NEVER DO THAT...U SHOULD USE THE SPONG FOR YOUR ENTIRE BODY...U USE A FACE CLOTH TO WASH YOUR FACE AND THEN U USE A CLEANSING FOAM CLOTH FOR YOUR PRIVATE...THAT'S HOW I DO IT AND I'M ALWAYZ FRESH AND SOOOO CLEAN

i have enuff friends, i don't need to meet anymore people and especially not Nigerians!!!
Ha!!! just kidding, i luv u all
i don't care, i wanna meet everyone who loves meeting everyone
yorubagurl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2003, 06:18 AM   #7 (permalink)
Retired Voltron

Bank: 4,500.00
Total Points: 4,779.00
Rep Power: 272 Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!Blackie2 is a rep whore!
Default Re: Re: Is One sponge for all the way to go!!

Originally posted by yorubagurl

EWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWY....NEVER DO THAT...U SHOULD USE THE SPONG FOR YOUR ENTIRE BODY...U USE A FACE CLOTH TO WASH YOUR FACE AND THEN U USE A CLEANSING FOAM CLOTH FOR YOUR PRIVATE...THAT'S HOW I DO IT AND I'M ALWAYZ FRESH AND SOOOO CLEAN

DID WE HAVE TO HEAR ALL THAT ? I MEAN DAYUUMMMMMMMM.

but free aint easy

free is real

and realness is a ...

EVERYWHERE U GO EVERY WHERE U DEY
EVERYBODY WAN DO POWERSHOWWWWWWWWW
REACHEEEE BORDER
IMMIGRATION OFFICER DEY
HIM GO BLUFF U , WASTE UR TIME, CHANGE HIM PANTS COME DEY COMB DEY HAIR
DEM TIDY DEM TABLE AND THEN PULL DEM CHAIR
BEFORE HIM KNOW SAY U DEY FOR THERE
IF U NO TALK QUICK
HIM GO GO FOR SHIT
GO SHIT COME BACK AND U TALK TO AM
THEN U SURPRISE WHEN HIM SHACK FOR U
SAY U NO GO CROSS U NO GO CROSS TODAY
NA THAT TIME DEM GO START THEIR POWERSHOWWWWW

POWERSHOWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

--- FELA
Blackie2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2003, 09:57 AM   #8 (permalink)

Default hmm...tori!

i use my hands and soap on my face...sometimes sponge depending .... but if use my sponge on my face, its cuz i'mma wash my face w/ it first...then body...same sponge for whole body.

i shud wash everything clean anywayz..one part is not more vulnerable dan d other....so same sponge 2 wash all of me clean.
Old 02-15-2003, 06:09 PM   #9 (permalink)

Total Points: 162.00

ideally u should have a separate everything for ur face. U shouldn't even use the same towel for ur body on ur face , especially if u have problem skin and tend to break out.
no pain , no gain and it ain't over till it's over , don't judge in the morning ....don't even judge in the afternoon , wait till dusk to judge (hmmm don't remember whose qoute the last one is , but I heard it somewhere and I liked it )
Soya is offline   Reply With Quote