Old 01-24-2003, 08:44 AM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 242.00
Default What's going on with these Dickies.....

ok i don't get it, In New Orleans the dickie fit is the outfit of the year. You have to have every color and style. For those who don't know what a dickie fit is, its like the work uniform.Everyone here aleast owns one pair of dickies. I sure do, not for Fashion for school.Some of the outfits are cute, but not all.

I don't know if its just going on here but is it happening wherever ya'll at?
Old 01-24-2003, 09:15 AM   #2 (permalink)

Default Re: What's going on with these Dickies.....

Originally posted by Ibo_Hunnie
ok i don't get it, In New Orleans the dickie fit is the outfit of the year. You have to have every color and style. For those who don't know what a dickie fit is, its like the work uniform.Everyone here aleast owns one pair of dickies. I sure do, not for Fashion for school.Some of the outfits are cute, but not all.

I don't know if its just going on here but is it happening wherever ya'll at?
datz how it is in philly...and girbauds too...EVERY DUDE has girbauds...its d uniform.
Old 01-24-2003, 09:22 AM   #3 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: What's going on with these Dickies.....

girbauds is the #1 pair of jeans and the white tee or dickie fit. abeg let them get sense of style. it dey cute on some,not all.

Originally posted by z-baby

datz how it is in philly...and girbauds too...EVERY DUDE has girbauds...its d uniform.
Old 01-24-2003, 09:36 AM   #4 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: Re: What's going on with these Dickies.....

Originally posted by Ibo_Hunnie
girbauds is the #1 pair of jeans and the white tee or dickie fit. abeg let them get sense of style. it dey cute on some,not all.

gurl..u pictured them like dey r 4 real...

esp durin summer time...w/ d jerseys over the white t-shirts...and d nike sneakers or timbs.
Old 01-24-2003, 09:36 AM   #5 (permalink)

and stop speakin pidgin.
Old 02-04-2003, 03:45 AM   #6 (permalink)

Total Points: 342.00
Default Dickies down here

I live in NZ, and over here Dickies are really cool. I think it's dying a bit, but 2000 - 2001, everyone had either Dickie pants, shorts, skirt or T-Shirt. The skaties and the homies pretty much dressed a-like....even they still kinda do.
Kiwi_chick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2003, 03:12 AM   #7 (permalink)

Default Re: Dickies down here

not here the fad just begun. people got the dickie jacket to the shoes isn't crazy. the only ones i like are the pink and blue

Originally posted by Kiwi_chick
I live in NZ, and over here Dickies are really cool. I think it's dying a bit, but 2000 - 2001, everyone had either Dickie pants, shorts, skirt or T-Shirt. The skaties and the homies pretty much dressed a-like....even they still kinda do.