Old 01-22-2003, 12:22 AM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 2,874.48
Default Golden Globes fashion

Okay people put up your favorites et al. This is mine.

THE BEST
My girl Nicole Kidman
Check out her hair, makeup & accesories
Another view One more view

The GOOD
Debra Messing
Laura Linney Marg Helgenberger Kate Hudson Salma Hayek Some person woman from shield somewoman1 Shaun Robinson Courtney Cox
All warfare is based on deception. Hence, when able to attack, we must seem unable; when using our forces, we must seem inactive; when we are near, we must make the enemy believe we are far away; when far away, we must make him believe we are near. Hold out baits to entice the enemy. Feign disorder, and crush him.

If your enemy is secure at all points, be prepared for him. If he is in superior strength, evade him. If your opponent is tempermental, seek to irritate him. Pretend to be weak, that he may grow arrogant. If he is taking his ease, give him no rest. If his forces are united, separate them. If sovereign and subject are in accord, put division between them. Attack him where he is unprepared, appear where you are not expected.

"The art of using troops is this:
......When ten to the enemy's one, surround him;
......When five times his strength, attack him;
......If double his strength, divide him;
......If equally matched you may engage him;
......If weaker numerically, be capable of withdrawing;
......And if in all respects unequal, be capable of eluding him,
..........for a small force is but booty for one more powerful."
- Sun Tzu ("Art Of War")
[/SIZE]

Last edited by vinyloae; 01-22-2003 at 12:28 AM..
vinyloae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2003, 12:27 AM   #2 (permalink)

THE NICE
Latifah

THE BAD
Lara Flyn Boyle

THE UGLY
Sharon Stone. I couldnt find a pic showing how bad the dress was
All warfare is based on deception. Hence, when able to attack, we must seem unable; when using our forces, we must seem inactive; when we are near, we must make the enemy believe we are far away; when far away, we must make him believe we are near. Hold out baits to entice the enemy. Feign disorder, and crush him.

If your enemy is secure at all points, be prepared for him. If he is in superior strength, evade him. If your opponent is tempermental, seek to irritate him. Pretend to be weak, that he may grow arrogant. If he is taking his ease, give him no rest. If his forces are united, separate them. If sovereign and subject are in accord, put division between them. Attack him where he is unprepared, appear where you are not expected.

- Sun Tzu ("Art Of War")
[/SIZE]
Old 01-22-2003, 12:28 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3254879 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend

LAtifah was looking good too, I luv da 2 piece in blue with da diamond to exentuate da chest.

Halle had blue too very noice.

I luv Kidman sha but da tail was off, I guess she had to make it an eveing wear with da tail thingy coz u know da dress itself na just normal semi causual wear.
beyonce wasn't looking good, her dress had many net on am, too puffy and e be like she was wear a crocet(sp.) coz she was walking like zombie

Merril Strip dress if not for da expensive material dey like wetin Njideka tailors sew for my mum in 1982

Last edited by Odogwu; 01-22-2003 at 12:32 AM..
Odogwu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2003, 12:32 AM   #4 (permalink)

Couldnt find any pics showing my favorite men.

Samuel L was looking tight as usual.
Michael Chiklis & the dude from felicity was looking good.
Felicity dude, Scott Foley Michael Chiklis

- Sun Tzu ("Art Of War")
[/SIZE]
Old 01-22-2003, 12:38 AM   #5 (permalink)

LAtifah was looking good too, I luv da 2 piece in blue with da diamond to exentuate da chest.

Halle had blue too very noice.

I luv Kidman sha but da tail was off, I guess she had to make it an eveing wear with da tail thingy coz u know da dress itself na just normal semi causual wear.
beyonce wasn't looking good, her dress had many net on am, too puffy and e be like she was wear a crocet(sp.) coz she was walking like zombie

Merril Strip dress if not for da expensive material dey like wetin Njideka tailors sew for my mum in 1982
Yeah Halle Berry's was nice too. I cant find any picture.
Kim Cattral from sex & the city was looking good too. For the most part most people dressed well, or at least tried to dress well.

I excused Merryl Streep cos she is old and has been out of the hollywood loop for a while.
Meryl Streep

LOL. @ Beyonce. I didnt really like that dress that she was wearing at all. In fact let me put it up self. It wasnt bad, but it was too much.Beyonce 1 Beyonce 2

- Sun Tzu ("Art Of War")
[/SIZE]
Old 01-22-2003, 12:47 AM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3254879 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend

Originally posted by vinyloae

Yeah Halle Berry's was nice too. I cant find any picture.
Kim Cattral from sex & the city was looking good too. For the most part most people dressed well, or at least tried to dress well.

I excused Merryl Streep cos she is old and has been out of the hollywood loop for a while.
Meryl Streep

LOL. @ Beyonce. I didnt really like that dress that she was wearing at all. In fact let me put it up self. It wasnt bad, but it was too much.Beyonce 1 Beyonce 2
Yeah....I forgot to talk about Samanta red dress lovely....sure do feels soft on her body, no unnecesarry material bulging out. Would have luv to c her red shoes too..gotta be open toe 4 sure.

just saw da Latifah pic u posted, da pants no too good sha, what i saw on tv on sunday waz her burst.
Old 01-22-2003, 12:50 AM   #7 (permalink)

just saw da Latifah pic u posted, da pants no too good sha, what i saw on tv on sunday waz her burst.
LOL. She still looked good though. She dressed well for her shape & size.

- Sun Tzu ("Art Of War")
[/SIZE]
Old 01-22-2003, 12:57 AM   #8 (permalink)

Rep Power: 6377664 Kikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legend

beyonce was looking good in that dress too.
Old 01-22-2003, 01:04 AM   #9 (permalink)

I dey watch inside Edition about Flybole very funn
da desinger talk say na wetin she want be dat actually came in with a pics of a balerina. took a week to make
Old 01-22-2003, 03:17 AM   #10 (permalink)

Originally posted by jaemellah
beyonce was looking good in that dress too.
i liked her hair on her.
Old 01-22-2003, 04:58 AM   #11 (permalink)

I dey watch inside Edition about Flybole very funn
da desinger talk say na wetin she want be dat actually came in with a pics of a balerina. took a week to make
Kai! She actually got that specially made for her??? Well, at least I am sure her it wont go to waste, with halloween costumes and all that being in high demand.

- Sun Tzu ("Art Of War")
[/SIZE]
Old 01-22-2003, 06:07 AM   #12 (permalink)

Total Points: 106.50

1:Nicole Kidman....was her gown all that?
2:jennifer Gerner...i didn't see nothing too fascinating..there were better gowns there.
3:Jennifer Aniston...it was okay, but i didn't like it
4:Halle Berry.....hers was simple, i liked it.
5:Beyonce Nowles....was too colourful, i just didn't like the flowers.
kiyara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2003, 02:42 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally posted by kiyara
1:Nicole Kidman....was her gown all that?
2:jennifer Gerner...i didn't see nothing too fascinating..there were better gowns there.
3:Jennifer Aniston...it was okay, but i didn't like it
4:Halle Berry.....hers was simple, i liked it.
5:Beyonce Nowles....was too colourful, i just didn't like the flowers.
See I thought Nicole was best dressed. Her dress is not the most beautiful dress but on her it was a knockout cos it did magic for her pale skin and she has the body to match the simple elegance of it.
Her accessories, makeup & hair went perfectly with the whole outfit. Her ancient traditional Indian ear-rings beat out all the women wearing 4years of private college tuition.

The woman was glowing. Everyone that was next to her looked pale in comparison. Nothing beats that. All this to me made her the best dressed.

Check out the links on my first post.

- Sun Tzu ("Art Of War")
[/SIZE]
Old 01-22-2003, 04:54 PM   #14 (permalink)

Bank: 17,123.64
Total Points: 17,162.64

i liked selma's dress, it just hugged all her curves, she was working the dress though.

"it’s not the circumstances that determine who you're gonna be,
but how you deal with these problems and pains that come your way.
it’s for you that i pray with hope for a brighter day
and so i say, your deliverance is coming"
Matt Kearney
Adelicious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2003, 06:24 PM   #15 (permalink)
Ugo

Bank: 68,143.89
Total Points: 130,275.08
Rep Power: 211651 Ugo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legend

beyonce looked beautiful..................and so did debra messinger...everyone else looked blah....

OMOGE ENTERTAINMENT................BRINGING IT TO 'YA
Ugo is offline   Reply With Quote