Has anyone used imans makeup line?...whats the difference between the stuff thats just IMAN and the I-IMAN stuff? Also any experiences with the skincare line.. Ive used her powder, cream, some lip pencil and stuff like that which was just okay but Im considering trying out some more stuff so if anyone has experience biko share b4 I go and drop moohla on the stuff.
I been dey use clarins for a bit which is like very good but I dey run out and I wan try sumn else plus IMAN get one good promo on and e go cheap pass clarins wellu wellu...i ghota?
![]() Join Date: Aug 2001
oh ok, I see.
Incorrigible Freakette
![]() Join Date: Sep 2002
by an African for Africans...................heehe
<marquee><b><i>Welcome to d Incorrigible Freakette's World</marquee></b></i> Love me without fear / Trust me without questioning / Need me without demanding / Want me without restrictions / Accept me without change / Desire me without inhibitions. - Dick Sutphen <marquee><b>I LOVE MA JUICEY</marquee></b> Perspire to acquire the desire you admire, do not retire but refire in order to acquire the desire you admire in life! A determined hunter is never frightened in the jungle |
![]() Join Date: Jul 2001
try Fashion fare thats wut people used to use back home...my momsi uses it and its real good...you can always try MAC..dont think u can go wrong witit
Many times people spend more time researching for clothes, cars, houses, and other materialistic things then they do spending time learning about the person they chose to lay down with or even make their mate. Which is of more importance...someone you share a piece of yourself with and/or consider your other half...or a new pair of shoes you searched for on the internet? Love is as much of an object as an obsession; everybody wants it, everybody seeks it, but few ever achieve it. Those who do will cherish it, be lost in it, and among all, never...never forget it...(H.B.R.) Intelligent people talk about ideas Average people talk about things Small people talk about other people What category do you fit into? Friends are the pillars on your porch. Sometimes they hold you up, sometimes they lean on you, and sometimes it's just enough to know that they are standing by. Character is like Pregnancy...U cant hide it! |
PIMPSTRESS
![]() Join Date: Sep 2002
Iman has some good stuff I have used it I like her foundation, your face feels all clogged up.
I hate and I repeat hate Fashion Fair, it's too red!!, the bases anyway!
i use Iman, so far it is the best for my skin. All the other types of products are not good for me. So I think it is good for the black african skin........
#11 (permalink) |
![]() Join Date: Jun 2002
I think that u r better off with MAC.their pigments are better suited for most skin colours and it's also non-comodegenic.I wouldn't advise u to go for Fashion Fair.Clarins emmm maybe the type u guys have over there but not the type we have here.Iman is too thick,it does allow u to build up the application as it should be.respect
IMAN IS GOOD ,I USE IT ONCE IN A WHILE BUT MY ALL TIME FAV IS MAC....TRY IT ,IT IS SO NATURAL.....DOES NOT FEEL AS IF YOU HAVE MAKE UP ON , TRY MACCOSMETICS.COM,I BELIEVE THAT IS THE WEBPAGE, NOT SURE SHA......
I AM A BLACK WOMAN TALL AND STRONG BEYOND ALL DEFINITION STILL DEFYING PLACE AND TIME AND CIRCUMSTANCE ASSAILED IMPERVIOUS INDESTRUCTABLE LOOK ON ME AND BE RENEWED Peo`s who know me would call me caring,blunt,optimistic,down-to-earth,funny,crazy ,refined,not lazy,healthy,versatile,confident and that l love the LORD JESUS CHRISTI |