Old 01-14-2003, 12:55 AM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 2,874.48
Default Victoria Secret Swimsuits

First of all, has anyone received the swim 2003 catalog? They have some nice swimsuits there.

So I have heard from people that their swimsuits are of very low quality, is this true?
All warfare is based on deception. Hence, when able to attack, we must seem unable; when using our forces, we must seem inactive; when we are near, we must make the enemy believe we are far away; when far away, we must make him believe we are near. Hold out baits to entice the enemy. Feign disorder, and crush him.

If your enemy is secure at all points, be prepared for him. If he is in superior strength, evade him. If your opponent is tempermental, seek to irritate him. Pretend to be weak, that he may grow arrogant. If he is taking his ease, give him no rest. If his forces are united, separate them. If sovereign and subject are in accord, put division between them. Attack him where he is unprepared, appear where you are not expected.

"The art of using troops is this:
......When ten to the enemy's one, surround him;
......When five times his strength, attack him;
......If double his strength, divide him;
......If equally matched you may engage him;
......If weaker numerically, be capable of withdrawing;
......And if in all respects unequal, be capable of eluding him,
..........for a small force is but booty for one more powerful."
- Sun Tzu ("Art Of War")
[/SIZE]
vinyloae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2003, 02:07 AM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 62417 Beauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legend

I dunno of the swim suits......but their clothes are of low quality...i bought 2 different outfits{clothes not longerie} from them, and the material was like aba made
Old 01-14-2003, 02:45 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3254879 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend

wha tis da need of buying swimsuit just to keep in da wardrobe.
ladies do dat a lot, they jsut wear it to feel femminie then reomove it and put back to wardrobe.

Vinyl?beauty:

when their desiegners dey cut da ass part, dem no dey use enough amtrial, they cut it flat. So ya black ass go tear am.
That doesn't make it low quality.
How can a company wey get da best quality bras in da world make poor quality clothes
Odogwu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2003, 03:30 AM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 62417 Beauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legend

ladies do dat a lot, they jsut wear it to feel femminie then reomove it and put back to wardrobe.

Vinyl?beauty:

when their desiegners dey cut da ass part, dem no dey use enough amtrial, they cut it flat. So ya black ass go tear am.
How can a company wey get da best quality bras in da world make poor quality clothes
how do u know they got the best quality bras??.....izit bcos they are very popular and have supermodels modelling their longeries for 'em??
Old 01-14-2003, 04:16 AM   #5 (permalink)

Total Points: 2,874.48

Vinyl?beauty:

LOL, Odogwu you no well o! I no fit drop serious money for rubberband width cloth o, na enough coverage I dey look now.

God forbid I spend money on a swimsuit, get toned up to wear it and only parade for my wardrobe and bathroom mirror. I say the swimsuit go drink water & sand tire
All warfare is based on deception. Hence, when able to attack, we must seem unable; when using our forces, we must seem inactive; when we are near, we must make the enemy believe we are far away; when far away, we must make him believe we are near. Hold out baits to entice the enemy. Feign disorder, and crush him.

If your enemy is secure at all points, be prepared for him. If he is in superior strength, evade him. If your opponent is tempermental, seek to irritate him. Pretend to be weak, that he may grow arrogant. If he is taking his ease, give him no rest. If his forces are united, separate them. If sovereign and subject are in accord, put division between them. Attack him where he is unprepared, appear where you are not expected.

"The art of using troops is this:
......When ten to the enemy's one, surround him;
......When five times his strength, attack him;
......If double his strength, divide him;
......If equally matched you may engage him;
......If weaker numerically, be capable of withdrawing;
......And if in all respects unequal, be capable of eluding him,
..........for a small force is but booty for one more powerful."
- Sun Tzu ("Art Of War")
[/SIZE]
vinyloae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2003, 07:02 AM   #6 (permalink)

Total Points: 250.00

yeah! i got the catelog and they've
got some tight stuff in there.

creature of emotions...temptation of the flesh.

BlkOpal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2003, 11:05 AM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3254879 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend

Originally posted by Beauty

how do u know they got the best quality bras??.....izit bcos they are very popular and have supermodels modelling their longeries for 'em??
I use to do Okirika bizness for naija with my aunty. Victoria Secrets bra dey sell like hot cake coz people wey buy am from us don't buy another bra. It last well well.
Odogwu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2003, 03:54 AM   #8 (permalink)

Total Points: 6,638.00
Rep Power: 0 Vendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legendVendela is a legend

yeah their suits looks good but I dunno about the quality, I saw this really nice suit in last months shape mag, dont remember the make but there are some awesome swimsuit designes coming out so you might wanna look around a lil more if you have time, Ill try and find pics to post
Old 01-18-2003, 01:46 AM   #9 (permalink)
Moderator Thuggie Baby

Total Points: 421.00

yes their clothes always look faded and u can tell it's low-quality.

I have ordered at least five clothing items from their catalogue and i can swear they look way different from what i saw in the catalogue (faded dull color).
Thugress is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2003, 06:23 PM   #10 (permalink)

Total Points: 2,778.05

I've got 3 swimsuits from them...I've had 2 since 2000 & just got one more, and they still look good. And the cut is good as well, the bottoms haven't been too small (which is always de norm as dem dey suntaims forget say black woman get boku nyash). stay away from their teeny-weeny bikinis unless you're like a size 0
jazz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2003, 07:44 PM   #11 (permalink)

Total Points: 83.00
Default Re: Victoria Secret Swimsuits

I didnt know people bought Victoria Secret for quality???

Originally posted by vinyloae
First of all, has anyone received the swim 2003 catalog? They have some nice swimsuits there.

So I have heard from people that their swimsuits are of very low quality, is this true?

Check out my new and improved Blackplanet page.

Lou_Khan
Lou_Khan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2003, 10:29 PM   #12 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity
Default Re: Re: Victoria Secret Swimsuits

Originally posted by Louis_Khan
I didnt know people bought Victoria Secret for quality???

Of all the threads in the Fashion Forum, why am I not surprised you chose this one to reply to.

Old 02-01-2003, 11:22 PM   #13 (permalink)

Bank: 4,832.20
Total Points: 7,952.60
Rep Power: 6756 NubianRage is a legendNubianRage is a legendNubianRage is a legendNubianRage is a legendNubianRage is a legendNubianRage is a legendNubianRage is a legendNubianRage is a legendNubianRage is a legendNubianRage is a legendNubianRage is a legend

the one on the cover was hot, even though the model did it no justice . . . hmmm I wonder if i could get away wearing that

GIVE YOUR LIFE TO CHRIST

http://www.cafepress.com/mitzi_mikoco.93515166
NubianRage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2003, 10:48 PM   #14 (permalink)
Allomancer

Bank: 7,641,373.06
Total Points: 7,690,893.18
Rep Power: 3695605 Turums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legend

If I get money this summer, I go buy one or two things from the catalog. Me I like as e look. And if it no last, it doesn't matter because who knows how big or small I'll be next year anyway??

Best Independent Film of the year. Buy the DVD at http://www.nighttofly.com
Turums is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2003, 09:37 PM   #15 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,087.55

Originally posted by BlkOpal
yeah! i got the catelog and they've
got some tight stuff in there.
i agree with u. I also have the log, and dy are really nice and cute. I don't know if there are of low quality. I only order the shoes and underwears.

tweetyree is offline   Reply With Quote