Old 12-13-2002, 11:20 AM   #1 (permalink)
l'ange du ciel

Total Points: 266.00
Default less is more

What do you think about the latest trend in fashion (less is more or the more you look the less you see) that is so prevalent in the hollywood scene and is slowly eating into the fabric of nigerian women's dress sense.

For attractive lips, speak words of kindness.

For lovely eyes, seek out the good in people.

For a slim figure, share your food with the hungry.

For beautiful hair, let a child run his or her fingers through it once a day.

For poise, walk with the knowledge you'll never walk alone.

People, even more than things, have to be restored, renewed, revived, reclaimed, and redeemed; Never throw out anybody.

Remember, If you ever need a helping hand, you'll find one at the end of your arm.

As you grow older, you will discover that you have two hands, one for helping yourself, the other for helping others.

The beauty of a woman is not in the clothes she wears, the figure that she carries, or the way she combs her hair. The beauty of a woman must be seen from in her eyes, because that is the doorway to her heart, the place where love resides.

The beauty of a woman is not in a facial mole, but true beauty in a woman is reflected in her soul. It is the caring that she lovingly gives, the passion that she shows, and the beauty of a woman with passing years only grows!

angeleyes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2002, 03:32 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

I like it. Natural or "makeup to look natural" is much nicer dan caking ur face with all those clown colors.

Old 12-13-2002, 04:20 PM   #3 (permalink)
l'ange du ciel

I like it. Natural or "makeup to look natural" is much nicer dan caking ur face with all those clown colors.
I like the natural look too. But I was kinda talking about less being more in terms of dress sense.You know with the plunging necklines and higher slits.

People, even more than things, have to be restored, renewed, revived, reclaimed, and redeemed; Never throw out anybody.

Remember, If you ever need a helping hand, you'll find one at the end of your arm.

As you grow older, you will discover that you have two hands, one for helping yourself, the other for helping others.

The beauty of a woman is not in the clothes she wears, the figure that she carries, or the way she combs her hair. The beauty of a woman must be seen from in her eyes, because that is the doorway to her heart, the place where love resides.

The beauty of a woman is not in a facial mole, but true beauty in a woman is reflected in her soul. It is the caring that she lovingly gives, the passion that she shows, and the beauty of a woman with passing years only grows!

Old 12-14-2002, 08:28 PM   #4 (permalink)
Omalicha Nwa

Bank: 6,772.38
Total Points: 8,826.39

i must admit that i do kinda like the plungin necklines and higher slits.it's lioke ur saying "look at me i'm being bad" kinda cool to me sha

<
wildfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2002, 08:51 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474960 Thalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legend

Originally posted by wildfire
i must admit that i do kinda like the plungin necklines and higher slits.it's lioke ur saying "look at me i'm being bad" kinda cool to me sha
plungin necklines look really good on females with not too big and not too smal breasts
“I just write the stories I want to read, with women like the ones that I know. The people who pass for females in traditional comics look like men with watermelons strapped to their chests, carrying big guns and posting like they’re in a porno magazine. I’ve never met any women like that, so I won’t put them in my books.”

Old 12-14-2002, 10:34 PM   #6 (permalink)

Total Points: 5,216.41
Rep Power: 20275 IgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legend
Default Re: less is more

Originally posted by angeleyes
What do you think about the latest trend in fashion (less is more or the more you look the less you see) that is so prevalent in the hollywood scene and is slowly eating into the fabric of nigerian women's dress sense.
That trend shouldn't have any impact on Nigrian women's dresses. Our clothes look good without the hooker appeal. My opinion of course
Old 12-14-2002, 11:04 PM   #7 (permalink)
l'ange du ciel

Default Re: Re: less is more

Originally posted by IgboGem

That trend shouldn't have any impact on Nigrian women's dresses. Our clothes look good without the hooker appeal. My opinion of course
i totally agree with you.Our bodies are temples and should be treated as such

Old 12-15-2002, 07:50 PM   #8 (permalink)
Incorrigible Freakette

Total Points: 481.00

Originally posted by NadiaStrom

plungin necklines look really good on females with not too big and not too smal breasts

I totally agree wif you. I must admit, as much as I like it, Im at a disadvantage becus I dont think it was made for ma boob size n I think it looks horrible on those big bursted gurls that try to fit in them regardless!!!!

<marquee><b>I LOVE MA JUICEY</marquee></b>

Perspire to acquire the desire you admire, do not retire but refire in order to acquire the desire you admire in life! A determined hunter is never frightened in the jungle
foxylady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2002, 02:19 AM   #9 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1175834 Baba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legend
Default Re: less is more

di less still dey too much for me...I wan lesser; biko nyem' bikini...

Old 12-16-2002, 12:01 PM   #10 (permalink)
l'ange du ciel

Default Re: Re: less is more

Originally posted by Baba Iyanu
di less still dey too much for me...I wan lesser; biko nyem' bikini...

ol boy na wa.Dem give you allow wey no goodyou dey ask for allowance wey worse pass. Na real wa o.

Old 12-16-2002, 12:18 PM   #11 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1175834 Baba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legend
Default Re: Re: Re: less is more

how u go undastand sef u be babe...

ol boy na wa.Dem give you allow wey no goodyou dey ask for allowance wey worse pass. Na real wa o.