Old 12-09-2002, 04:36 PM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 644340 ndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legend
Default Do gay men dress better and why???

Your thoughts please:

Old 12-09-2002, 05:03 PM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 17,123.64
Total Points: 17,162.64

i really don't think they dress better in all their tight jeans and shirt, but i think they take care of their body better than the hetrosexuals.

"it’s not the circumstances that determine who you're gonna be,
but how you deal with these problems and pains that come your way.
it’s for you that i pray with hope for a brighter day
and so i say, your deliverance is coming"
Matt Kearney
Adelicious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2002, 07:43 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

Nope just cos they like men means they get fashion sense? Nahh dont think so. I know dia more feminine but dont think it means they automatically get fashion sense.

Old 12-18-2002, 09:37 PM   #4 (permalink)

Total Points: 240.00
Default Re: Do gay men dress better and why???

Originally posted by ndi_amaka
Your thoughts please:
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
well it depends,it is a two way thing,some of them dress really nice and you would not even know they were gay,not all of the gay guys l know act femine,believe it or not l know some thuged out gay guys and they dress like straight men if not better.But believe it or not alot of the dress really nice,that is why you see that they are so much in the modelling industry.........
STILL DEFYING PLACE
AND TIME
AND CIRCUMSTANCE
ASSAILED
IMPERVIOUS
INDESTRUCTABLE
LOOK
ON ME AND BE
RENEWED
Peo`s who know me would call me caring,blunt,optimistic,down-to-earth,funny,crazy ,refined,not lazy,healthy,versatile,confident and that l love the LORD JESUS CHRISTI
capemimi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2002, 09:45 AM   #5 (permalink)

Total Points: 287.00

i dont think that gay men dress betta..infact I tink a gay mans fashion only attracts other gay men...wen i c a gay dude i usually can tell from the way he puts he outfit together
Many times people spend more time researching for clothes, cars, houses, and other materialistic things then they do spending time learning about the person they chose to lay down with or even make their mate. Which is of more importance...someone you share a piece of yourself with and/or consider your other half...or a new pair of shoes you searched for on the internet?

Love is as much of an object as an obsession; everybody wants it, everybody seeks it, but few ever achieve it. Those who do will cherish it, be lost in it, and among all, never...never forget it...(H.B.R.)

Intelligent people talk about ideas
Average people talk about things
Small people talk about other people
What category do you fit into?

Friends are the pillars on your porch. Sometimes they hold you up, sometimes they lean on you, and sometimes it's just enough to know that they are standing by.

Character is like Pregnancy...U cant hide it!

naijagal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2002, 07:05 AM   #6 (permalink)

Total Points: 250.00

no they dont

creature of emotions...temptation of the flesh.

BlkOpal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2002, 09:14 PM   #7 (permalink)

Bank: 248.00
Total Points: 655.60
Rep Power: 0 britico britico britico britico britico britico britico britico britico britico britico

yes they do.they take care of their personal grooming very well.i think some str8t guys should take cue from them.

IDIOTS!!!
britico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2002, 11:26 PM   #8 (permalink)
JJC

Total Points: 152.00

Originally posted by adelicious
i really don't think they dress better in all their tight jeans and shirt, but i think they take care of their body better than the hetrosexuals.
correction!. not all gay men wear tights. those are for the sissies. And with so many fashion craze out there today, you bet the gay community is more current than the rest. Other men hate shopping as it is.
Old 12-24-2002, 11:27 PM   #9 (permalink)
JJC

Originally posted by britico
yes they do.they take care of their personal grooming very well.i think some str8t guys should take cue from them.
exactly honey girl.
Old 12-24-2002, 11:28 PM   #10 (permalink)
JJC

Originally posted by naijagal
i dont think that gay men dress betta..infact I tink a gay mans fashion only attracts other gay men...wen i c a gay dude i usually can tell from the way he puts he outfit together
you people are so ignorant and naive. ok, one question. Can you tell what sexuality Craig David is from his dressing?

Exactly.
Old 12-24-2002, 11:30 PM   #11 (permalink)
JJC

Default Re: Re: Do gay men dress better and why???

Originally posted by capemimi

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
well it depends,it is a two way thing,some of them dress really nice and you would not even know they were gay,not all of the gay guys l know act femine,believe it or not l know some thuged out gay guys and they dress like straight men if not better.But believe it or not alot of the dress really nice,that is why you see that they are so much in the modelling industry.........
Can we all please applaude this woman? You make me proud to know that atleast one person knows the real deal in my own community.

You are so right on the money sugar. And did i tell you how much i love your fro'?
Old 12-25-2002, 07:04 AM   #12 (permalink)

Bank: 835,644.20
Total Points: 1,899,647.63
Rep Power: 2470000000 Bike$ is a legendBike$ is a legendBike$ is a legendBike$ is a legendBike$ is a legendBike$ is a legendBike$ is a legendBike$ is a legendBike$ is a legendBike$ is a legendBike$ is a legend

sigh

Music video - No Shaking by Bikey

http://youtu.be/3uo5Kje3J3s?hd=1

i wanro kno who banned my lopez mayne!
it berra not be dat scundrel ireke lookin mofo called bikes
lemme even bomb this whole shege gan sef once and 4all

"To laugh often and much; to win the respect of intelligent people and the affection of children; to earn the appreciation of honest critics and endure the betrayal of false friends; to appreciate beauty; to find the best in others; to leave the world a bit better..
Bike$ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2002, 11:32 AM   #13 (permalink)
great to be dead

Bank: 24,960,651,702,131.02
Total Points: 24,960,651,702,131.06
Rep Power: 21347120 dupreejohnson is a legenddupreejohnson is a legenddupreejohnson is a legenddupreejohnson is a legenddupreejohnson is a legenddupreejohnson is a legenddupreejohnson is a legenddupreejohnson is a legenddupreejohnson is a legenddupreejohnson is a legenddupreejohnson is a legend

Originally posted by Proud-2-B-Gay

you people are so ignorant and naive. ok, one question. Can you tell what sexuality Craig David is from his dressing?

Exactly.
here goes a verse from one of his songs

I met this fly girl in the club
Went by the name of pecan deluxe
This ice cream was high maintenance
When I took her out,
Man it cost me 20 bucks
Met this chick named walnut whip
Nearly made me sick to the point of throwing up
So I called chocolate chip
Wit the sweet toffe crisp
And I still cant get enough
Your what I want
Your what I need
I wanna taste ya (taste ya) take ya home wit me
You look so good
Good enough to eat
I wonder if I can peel your wrapper
If I can be your fantasy

Whats your flava
Tell me whats your flava

think about the words

Last edited by dupreejohnson; 12-27-2002 at 11:39 AM..
dupreejohnson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2002, 08:44 PM   #14 (permalink)

Total Points: 4,179.50
Rep Power: 2443 funmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legend

Originally posted by dupreejohnson

here goes a verse from one of his songs

I met this fly girl in the club
Went by the name of pecan deluxe
This ice cream was high maintenance
When I took her out,
Man it cost me 20 bucks
Met this chick named walnut whip
Nearly made me sick to the point of throwing up
So I called chocolate chip
Wit the sweet toffe crisp
And I still cant get enough
Your what I want
Your what I need
I wanna taste ya (taste ya) take ya home wit me
You look so good
Good enough to eat
I wonder if I can peel your wrapper
If I can be your fantasy

Whats your flava
Tell me whats your flava

think about the words

honestly do you think Craig David has crossed the "batty boy chi chi man" line? He can't be gay, can he?

In response to the thread, alot of gay men have discovered that Kenneth Cole makes tight fitting shirts just for them, it just so happens their pecs are in good form and their washboard abs are ready for laundry, and any gay man, just like any man knows when they look good, therefore they are going to try to keep up their "image"....did that make any sense.

Gay men know how to check themselves twice and coordinate....that I like, just not too much of it.
funmi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2003, 05:16 PM   #15 (permalink)

Total Points: 22,037.00

Ignorance is indeed a mother…..
Lemme enlighten some o' y'all….
Gay folks in the states generally dress diff. from the str8 guys, unlike hia in europe where u can't tell just by looking.

Craig David ain't a yank, dia4 his dress sense is bound to be diff. Just cos his pants are a lil tighter than ur average (pun intended) doesn't mean he's gay.

Reminds me of wan taim I was clubbing in the states and this flat-footed-faggot was all up in ma face 'cos ma jeans wasn't big enuff to fit 2.
Let's just say I've learnt to behave like a roman wheneva I'm in Rome.