Old 12-02-2002, 12:56 AM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity
Default Yo baby wont Know.....shiii....

When you have kids, how G-ed up(geared) are they gonna be? You gonna dress 'em up in Gucci and Burberry or OshKosh and Old Navy?

Old 12-02-2002, 02:03 AM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 4,689.75
Total Points: 4,765.95
Default Re: Yo baby wont Know.....shiii....

When you have kids, how G-ed up(geared) are they gonna be? You gonna dress 'em up in Gucci and Burberry or OshKosh and Old Navy?
Hell naw.. I mean my kids wouldn't be bogusly (made that worked up) dressed, but shit how will they know the value of what they are wearing? What if I hit a ruff time, and can't afford all that ish, that they hae been getting all their lives up until that point.... My kids will where that stuff when they are old enuff to know the value of a dollar... I'll be damned if they leave their expensive ass clothes on the floor, or don't take of them... I'll do them like my parent did me, start taking the clothes away, until I knew how to take care of it!!!

"to handicap a student by teaching him that his Black face is a curse and that his struggle to change his condition is hopeless is the worst sort of lynching."

...::"...Alpha is the BROTHERHOOD that brings us all around
But THETA is our home, our love, our manhood training ground
The boot camp of brotherhood, the love for all mankind
Yes, I am my brother's keeper, that's the THETA state of mind."::...

KnOwLeDgE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2002, 04:35 AM   #3 (permalink)
FIE

Total Points: 48,298.75
Rep Power: 21474864 FIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legend

People will think I am crazy but I do not believeing in expensive anything for growing kids. Birthdays, christmas and every once in a while a treat. I know this guy that has 4 girls and a boy, he spoils the girls so much. One of them is 7 and she looks for brand names on her shoes or clothes. She has a good eye for fashion and she has a certain taste in clothes but I think she is entirely too young to worry about what store her clothes come from. She will not even wear clothes from the gap.
FIE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2002, 04:08 PM   #4 (permalink)
AK1
Hot Chocolate

Bank: 0.86
Total Points: 33.86

Depends on how much i will be making then....they will be wearing the best.....there are a lot of other designers that r not gucci or those others...

He is my natural complement. He is my spiritual complement. I need him to father children. I need him to be a husband. I cannot have children without him. I cannot fulfull my intimate and relationship goals without him. I cannot be married without him. I need him as my help mate to forge and navigate thru this world. And on the other hand he needs me for all those same reasons." And I found ONE

-Afrikankween

Get Paid to party...

bring the passion back into your life
AK1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2002, 06:09 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 644340 ndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legend

What's the point of buying a baby expensive clothes when in about a month or so they won't fit in them anyway????

The only person impressed by a 3 year old child in Nike's is the foolish parent. Put that money in a college fund or towards his first car.

Old 12-02-2002, 08:53 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ugo

Bank: 68,143.89
Total Points: 130,275.08
Rep Power: 211651 Ugo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legend

i'm so glad most of y'all are level-minded!!! i say the same thing..even when i'm milking millions.my children will not be rocking even baby gap....(special occasions not included) to me it is fool hardy to shell out good money on clothes for children........when i was coming up until i got to junior high....my parents used to make me wear the same outfit until from monday to wenesday and then i could change to a different one for thursday and friday......so embarrasing but a valuable lesson......
Ugo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2002, 09:17 PM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 62417 Beauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legend

Originally posted by Ugo
i'm so glad most of y'all are level-minded!!! i say the same thing..even when i'm milking millions.my children will not be rocking even baby gap....(special occasions not included) to me it is fool hardy to shell out good money on clothes for children........when i was coming up until i got to junior high....my parents used to make me wear the same outfit until from monday to wenesday and then i could change to a different one for thursday and friday......so embarrasing but a valuable lesson......
lMAO!......Chineke daaaamn!...Ugo....not evin babyG?

hahaha....monday to wednesday ke?....wen i was little {in naija}....did we even know wotta heck brand name meant?....but i played too much...i changed clothes like 3-4 times daily...no kidding
Old 12-02-2002, 09:33 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ugo

Rep Power: 211651 Ugo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legendUgo is a legend

Originally posted by Beauty

lMAO!......Chineke daaaamn!...Ugo....not evin babyG?

hahaha....monday to wednesday ke?....wen i was little {in naija}....did we even know wotta heck brand name meant?....but i played too much...i changed clothes like 3-4 times daily...no kidding
oh!!!you think its funny??!!!!like i said....it was embarrasing especially when i was in the 6th grade......but damn....my dad was like mufassa to me then....i was ssssssscccccuurrrrrred of him so even when i wanted to rebel or say something........i couldn't
and YES no baby gap....like i got it my kids will get it....they'll learn to appreciate the small stuff!!!!
Old 12-02-2002, 10:46 PM   #9 (permalink)

Rep Power: 62417 Beauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legendBeauty is a legend

Originally posted by Ugo

oh!!!you think its funny??!!!!like i said....it was embarrasing especially when i was in the 6th grade......but damn....my dad was like mufassa to me then....i was ssssssscccccuurrrrrred of him so even when i wanted to rebel or say something........i couldn't
and YES no baby gap....like i got it my kids will get it....they'll learn to appreciate the small stuff!!!!
i know u dont want ur babies being scuured ofu like u was of ur daddee...ease up on dem o....the pickins neva land ground yet and u wan suffer dem....onle Chineke Lord knows wetin go happun to these shildren when dem land earf!....kai!

are u going to Ezenwanyi's Traditional wedding?
Old 12-03-2002, 02:34 AM   #10 (permalink)
Ugo

Originally posted by Beauty

i know u dont want ur babies being scuured ofu like u was of ur daddee...ease up on dem o....the pickins neva land ground yet and u wan suffer dem....onle Chineke Lord knows wetin go happun to these shildren when dem land earf!....kai!

are u going to Ezenwanyi's Traditional wedding?
lol....you are toooo much!!!! i pray that i will be able to maintain that balance btwn keeping my children in line and letting them know i'm there buddy here for them.....

on the other note....i haven't talked to ezinwanyi in a minute.....last time she was asking if i would be going home but she didn't tell me she would be marrying .....i went home last christmas thinking the marriage woiud be then......you traveling for christmas???
Old 12-03-2002, 04:44 PM   #11 (permalink)

Total Points: 5,216.41
Rep Power: 20275 IgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legend
Default Re: Yo baby wont Know.....shiii....

I'm sorry but my kids will suffer the way I did. They will wear bike for shoes and multi colored tops and bottoms
Old 12-04-2002, 04:46 AM   #12 (permalink)

Bank: 4,653.25
Total Points: 7,830.75
Rep Power: 21288 Cokomyst is a legendCokomyst is a legendCokomyst is a legendCokomyst is a legendCokomyst is a legendCokomyst is a legendCokomyst is a legendCokomyst is a legendCokomyst is a legendCokomyst is a legendCokomyst is a legend

MY KIDS GOING TO HAVE LITTLE SEAN JOHN WEAR THERE LITTLE AIR MAX AWWW!! BUT IF I DON'T HAVE THAT MUCH MONEY MARSHALLS WILL WORK OR NORDSTROM RACK VERY GOOD DEALS.

AKA THIGHZLIKEWHOA!
Old 12-04-2002, 06:09 AM   #13 (permalink)
FIE

Total Points: 48,298.75
Rep Power: 21474864 FIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legend

Originally posted by Cokomyst
MY KIDS GOING TO HAVE LITTLE SEAN JOHN WEAR THERE LITTLE AIR MAX AWWW!! BUT IF I DON'T HAVE THAT MUCH MONEY MARSHALLS WILL WORK OR NORDSTROM RACK VERY GOOD DEALS.

AKA THIGHZLIKEWHOA!
I was going to ask why that is so important then I saw your signature.
FIE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2002, 07:31 AM   #14 (permalink)

Bank: 3,828.24
Total Points: 3,959.84
Rep Power: 42949 Queen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legend

well my baby is going to be a gap baby for real. I love their clothes they are so cute.
Also for those who are planning babies soon check out pea in a pod, I forget the webaddy now, be back with it later. They ahve some tyte clothes, but they are expensive
Old 12-04-2002, 08:08 AM   #15 (permalink)

Bank: 4,653.25
Total Points: 7,830.75
Rep Power: 21288 Cokomyst is a legendCokomyst is a legendCokomyst is a legendCokomyst is a legendCokomyst is a legendCokomyst is a legendCokomyst is a legendCokomyst is a legendCokomyst is a legendCokomyst is a legendCokomyst is a legend

Originally posted by FIE

I was going to ask why that is so important then I saw your signature.

KI LO DE SE KO SI???

AKA THIGHZLIKEWHOA!