Old 12-16-2011, 03:59 PM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 7,077.85
Default Marriage age gap

Hello Darlins,

Out of curiosity, what is a good marriage age gap between husband and wife? 5-10-15 yrs. Have you noticed any trend that seems to create a happy relationship balance? How much is the age difference a factor in matured committed relationship?

I wanna know what you guys think.
‎"...do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus." Philippians 4:6-7

Afro_Chic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2011, 04:04 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474897 aderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legend

I don't think age difference really has an impact on a happy marriage. Its more about the two personalities than the age itself. I know couples that have 7 -14 years between them. One just needs to find that balance that works for them. Ain't no rules to these kinda things.
Old 12-16-2011, 04:56 PM   #3 (permalink)

Total Points: 7,077.85

You're very wise. What a coincidence that i just read this also:

#DearDaughter ~ Don't Look For..Young. Don't Look For..Old. Don't Look For..Handsome. Look for..Man Who Honors. #drMM #fb
‎"...do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus." Philippians 4:6-7

Afro_Chic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2011, 02:06 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474915 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

Exactly what Aderonkei said. Generally speaking, my preference appears to be around 3-5 years older, but I don't have any set age restrictions as long as the person is my age or older. I'm still hesitant about considering someone younger than me, but I probably would if I were to come across a mature enough "kid".