Old 11-19-2002, 10:39 PM   #1 (permalink)
Secretary General

Total Points: 2,998.48
Default Shoes and driving

Do you adjust your mirrors, rear and side view mirrors, seats... almost every time you enter your car?

I just noticed that I do that everytime I change shoes. I adjust the seat, mirrors, just about everything to match the height and comfort of my shoes...and I just got a couple of girls to admit to doing it too.... I just think it's funny.

"Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery, none but ourselves can free our mind" Bob Marley.
Zainab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2002, 11:59 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3254879 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend

u drive with ya shoes on?
Odogwu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2002, 12:02 AM   #3 (permalink)
AK1
Hot Chocolate

Bank: 0.86
Total Points: 33.86
Default Re: Shoes and driving

Originally posted by Zainab
Do you adjust your mirrors, rear and side view mirrors, seats... almost every time you enter your car?

I just noticed that I do that everytime I change shoes. I adjust the seat, mirrors, just about everything to match the height and comfort of my shoes...and I just got a couple of girls to admit to doing it too.... I just think it's funny.
damn how tall r u that u need some heels like that?

He is my natural complement. He is my spiritual complement. I need him to father children. I need him to be a husband. I cannot have children without him. I cannot fulfull my intimate and relationship goals without him. I cannot be married without him. I need him as my help mate to forge and navigate thru this world. And on the other hand he needs me for all those same reasons." And I found ONE

-Afrikankween

Get Paid to party...

bring the passion back into your life
AK1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2002, 05:38 AM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 3,828.24
Total Points: 3,959.84
Rep Power: 42949 Queen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legend

I used to drive with my shoes on then I stoppd and could only drive with sneakers or if I was dressed up no matter how dressed up I looked, I had to take that shoe off. But then I was in MD at the beg of the year and got in a car accident, coming back from a party, I was driving and guess what I got hauled of to the hospital with only one boot on, that was not funny. Now I driv with my shoes on even if they are 4 inch heels.
Old 11-20-2002, 04:49 PM   #5 (permalink)
Minister of Information

Total Points: 2,897.48

If I'm wearing heels I take my shoes off. A couple of months ago, I was driving and the heel of my shoe got caught under the accelerator pedal....One near death experience is all it took...

Exotic Beauty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2002, 05:27 PM   #6 (permalink)

Total Points: 507.00

depends on the kind of shoes i'm wearing, if it's low heeled like a slippers dat's kool, but if it's high heeled, i take the shoes off.
- Mark Twain
"Time invested in improving ourselves cuts down on time wasted in disapproving of others."
- Author Unknown
"Knowledge becomes wisdom only after it has been put to practical use." - Author Unknown

pumpkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2002, 07:47 PM   #7 (permalink)
CEO Brostonics Inc

Bank: 0.73
Total Points: 3,011.03
Rep Power: 434135 bigmomma is a legendbigmomma is a legendbigmomma is a legendbigmomma is a legendbigmomma is a legendbigmomma is a legendbigmomma is a legendbigmomma is a legendbigmomma is a legendbigmomma is a legendbigmomma is a legend

depends on the shoes but i wear my shoes for the most part though
Old 11-20-2002, 09:43 PM   #8 (permalink)

Total Points: 5,216.41
Rep Power: 20275 IgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legend

Always got my shoes on no matter what. I can't imagine driving no shoes on
Old 11-20-2002, 09:48 PM   #9 (permalink)

Total Points: 29.00

actually, i started out wearing no shoes then now i can't imagine removing my shoe and then putting them back on just b'cos i wanna drive. nah.

Zainab se o da ba yi.
Old 11-22-2002, 09:52 AM   #10 (permalink)
Emi

Bank: 9,194.57
Total Points: 10,725.57

I want to know what state y'all live in...up in Chi it's illegal to drive without shoes on.
Emi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2002, 08:01 AM   #11 (permalink)

Rep Power: 215999 sapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legend

You know it's a crime 2 drive w/ ur shoes off?

Old 11-24-2002, 09:01 PM   #12 (permalink)

Total Points: 10,696.00

its illegal to drive without shoes though i feel more comfortable without shoes
jabrata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2002, 12:56 AM   #13 (permalink)
Secretary General

Total Points: 2,998.48

Didn't know that. I do drive with my shoes on most times, but I love being comfortable in my seat, and when a shoe just ain't cutting it, I throw it to the back.

Bold and Beautiful, I'll call you tomorrow night!

Originally posted by Emi
I want to know what state y'all live in...up in Chi it's illegal to drive without shoes on.

"Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery, none but ourselves can free our mind" Bob Marley.
Zainab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2002, 01:26 AM   #14 (permalink)
BF

Total Points: 194.00

women wahala!!!
Old 11-26-2002, 04:10 AM   #15 (permalink)
#1 Esan

Total Points: 423.20

its illegal to drive with your shoes off.
Deceptive is offline   Reply With Quote