Go Back   Naija Ryders > Main > NR Glossary

Old 09-14-2010, 06:14 PM   #121 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Sir Koan View Post
Why you gotta bring Boss into it? Face ya fight abeg

SK.
Leave the punk senile son of ma bitch
Old 09-14-2010, 07:24 PM   #122 (permalink)

Total Points: 26,842.00
Rep Power: 21474854 Avon is a legendAvon is a legendAvon is a legendAvon is a legendAvon is a legendAvon is a legendAvon is a legendAvon is a legendAvon is a legendAvon is a legendAvon is a legend

If I can squeeze an ass, it's real.

Yeah, Kanye Music is designed for getting an arena pumping.

Feel you on the Chris Martin comment sha. I'm a big Coldplay fan, but I don't believe certain types of shows should be distracted by "crossover". Same way I felt about Jay-Z performing at Glastonbury.

SK.

I have to disagree on the Glastonbury point though. Glastonbury is a moshpit of all kinds of music, kinda like Woodstock, they've always had hip-hop acts perform, just not headlining. So having hiphop as the headliner was ground-breaking and smashed barriers. Jay Z was the perfect artist to do that. I dig some coldplay stuff, but Chris Martin appearance last nite was just Jay Z doing his "hey ma, I know Bono, I know Chris Martin, I have white friends" bit. It was a small dose, so no biggie, but it felt outta place to me. Now the white model chicks next to me ate that shit up, so I guess it served its purpose.

Last edited by Avon; 09-14-2010 at 07:28 PM..
Avon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 07:28 PM   #123 (permalink)

Hip Hop is no longer a black thing, it's a global thing and you have to sell it to whoever crowd you up with. If Jigga plays down south, he's going to get Lil Wayne or some southern rapper just to appeal with the crowd.
Old 09-14-2010, 07:31 PM   #124 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474897 aderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legend

sucks being a contractor sometimes...tryna follow 2diff company policies. #rubbish
Old 09-14-2010, 07:33 PM   #125 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474854 Avon is a legendAvon is a legendAvon is a legendAvon is a legendAvon is a legendAvon is a legendAvon is a legendAvon is a legendAvon is a legendAvon is a legendAvon is a legend

Originally Posted by Boss View Post
Hip Hop is no longer a black thing, it's a global thing and you have to sell it to whoever crowd you up with. If Jigga plays down south, he's going to get Lil Wayne or some southern rapper just to appeal with the crowd.
So think you've just dropped groundbreaking knowledge now?

Thanks Mr. obvious.....
Old 09-14-2010, 07:36 PM   #126 (permalink)

Bank: 31,500.00
Total Points: 32,717.65
Rep Power: 21474866 kunzle is a legendkunzle is a legendkunzle is a legendkunzle is a legendkunzle is a legendkunzle is a legendkunzle is a legendkunzle is a legendkunzle is a legendkunzle is a legendkunzle is a legend

Why do folks in London think because they have nice stores, that makes them fashionable?
kunzle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 07:41 PM   #127 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Avon View Post
So think you've just dropped groundbreaking knowledge now?

Thanks Mr. obvious.....
Uh no...was just appending to the point you made.

But if you truly wish to continue with your prick ways...go 'head. Whatever makes you cum faggot.
Old 09-14-2010, 08:02 PM   #128 (permalink)

Boredom can't be an excuse for an exhibition of stupidity
Old 09-14-2010, 08:47 PM   #129 (permalink)

Bank: 636,471,389.98
Total Points: 1,700,618,762.70
Rep Power: 21474871 Sir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legend

But you gotta admit, having Jiggaman headline Glastonbury was a marketing error, as highlighted by the fan backlash and low ticket sales that year.

SK.

"What is demanded today is Christianity without the system that has been built around it in the West." -Isaac Delano, "One Church for Nigeria"(1945)

Originally Posted by Bubus View Post
I wonder how we will explain NR to our kids.
Sir Koan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 08:50 PM   #130 (permalink)

But you gotta admit, having Jiggaman headline Glastonbury was a marketing error, as highlighted by the fan backlash and low ticket sales that year.

SK.
I think it was because of a remark made by an Oasis member that did that.
Old 09-14-2010, 08:56 PM   #131 (permalink)

I swear I'mma smack this bitch, fronting that she was selling a 9700 and she just found out its a 9000...and she's not saying shit now...hmmm
Old 09-14-2010, 09:01 PM   #132 (permalink)

Bank: 636,471,389.98
Total Points: 1,700,618,762.70
Rep Power: 21474871 Sir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legend

Originally Posted by Boss View Post
I think it was because of a remark made by an Oasis member that did that.
Well, yeah, but Gallagher's comment was part of the backlash.

Even assuming it was the comment that caused people not to buy tickets to watch Jay-Z, that would mean those same people agreed with the comment, right?

SK.

"What is demanded today is Christianity without the system that has been built around it in the West." -Isaac Delano, "One Church for Nigeria"(1945)

Originally Posted by Bubus View Post
I wonder how we will explain NR to our kids.
Sir Koan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 09:09 PM   #133 (permalink)

SK.
The only backlash came from the Oasis dude. Everyone co-signed the Jay Z headline. If not Jay, then who. As per ticket sales, I don't know, but from the broadcast of the events, every show was sold out, and the Jay Z show was packed to the brim.
Old 09-14-2010, 09:44 PM   #134 (permalink)

Bank: 814,098,279.52
Total Points: 814,458,559.52
Rep Power: 21474883 ogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legend

Sweeeeeet!
Old 09-14-2010, 09:44 PM   #135 (permalink)

Bank: 814,098,279.52
Total Points: 814,458,559.52
Rep Power: 21474883 ogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legend

Last edited by ogologo; 09-14-2010 at 10:01 PM..
ogologo is offline   Reply With Quote