Go Back   Naija Ryders > Main > NR Glossary

Old 09-08-2010, 04:31 PM   #46 (permalink)
Dat Igbo-Tottenahm Guy

Bank: 144,309,197.96
Total Points: 144,393,483.63
Rep Power: 21474878 Mr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legend

"I found £5 on the bus to work this morning, only to realise when I arrived I left my wallet on the bus." Mikey, Manchester
Old 09-08-2010, 04:33 PM   #47 (permalink)

Bank: 636,471,389.98
Total Points: 1,700,618,762.70
Rep Power: 21474871 Sir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legend

Pissed I can't make it to Yenagoa today. At least I'll be there for the 4-day weekend.

SK.

"What is demanded today is Christianity without the system that has been built around it in the West." -Isaac Delano, "One Church for Nigeria"(1945)

Originally Posted by Bubus View Post
I wonder how we will explain NR to our kids.
Sir Koan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2010, 05:52 PM   #48 (permalink)

What's going on with the NCAA? They are just doing too much.
Old 09-08-2010, 06:12 PM   #49 (permalink)

Bank: 814,098,279.52
Total Points: 814,458,559.52
Rep Power: 21474883 ogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legend

Originally Posted by Sir Koan View Post
Pissed I can't make it to Yenagoa today. At least I'll be there for the 4-day weekend.

SK.
Your canoe is not in good working condition?
Old 09-08-2010, 06:15 PM   #50 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474871 Sir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legend

Originally Posted by ogologo View Post
It is, but the tide is against me now.

SK.

"What is demanded today is Christianity without the system that has been built around it in the West." -Isaac Delano, "One Church for Nigeria"(1945)

Old 09-08-2010, 06:18 PM   #51 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474883 ogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legend

It is, but the tide is against me now.

SK.
Old 09-08-2010, 06:18 PM   #52 (permalink)

youre a bastard i swear
Old 09-08-2010, 06:23 PM   #53 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Boss View Post
youre a bastard i swear
How am I a bastard? If not by canoe, how else can you move around in Bayelsa?

Submarine, perhaps?
Old 09-08-2010, 06:27 PM   #54 (permalink)

How am I a bastard? If not by canoe, how else can you move around in Bayelsa?

Submarine, perhaps?
Our ancestors used to lay on mats propped up by swimming igbo slaves. But the damn brits gave y'all "rights" and shit.

SK.

Old 09-08-2010, 06:31 PM   #55 (permalink)

Our ancestors used to lay on mats propped up by swimming yooba slaves. But the damn brits gave y'all "rights" and shit.

SK.
This is way more believable
Old 09-08-2010, 06:46 PM   #56 (permalink)

This is way more believable
Except that Umuahia is waaay closer to Okrika than Ife is.

SK.

Old 09-08-2010, 06:58 PM   #57 (permalink)

Except that Umuahia is waaay closer to Okrika than Ife is.

SK.
Slaves farther away from their homes are less likely to escape back to familiar surroundings
Old 09-08-2010, 07:01 PM   #58 (permalink)

Bank: 5.59
Total Points: 75.59
Rep Power: 21474877 The Mayor is a legendThe Mayor is a legendThe Mayor is a legendThe Mayor is a legendThe Mayor is a legendThe Mayor is a legendThe Mayor is a legendThe Mayor is a legendThe Mayor is a legendThe Mayor is a legendThe Mayor is a legend

mofo.... na your Yibo ancestors follow my yoruba ancestors clean yansh whenever dem shit.... what dedicated slaves they were
Old 09-08-2010, 07:06 PM   #59 (permalink)

Slaves farther away from their homes are less likely to escape back to familiar surroundings
My ancestors traded by canoe. Ain't nobody rowing all the way to okitikikpa (sp) to hunt slave when Arochukwu will SELL them to you. Una use business sense corner the market

@Mayor: Errybody knows yorubas were too busy enslaving each other to look elsewhere

SK.

Old 09-08-2010, 07:10 PM   #60 (permalink)

My ancestors traded by canoe. Ain't nobody rowing all the way to okitikikpa (sp) to hunt slave when Arochukwu will SELL them to you. Una use business sense corner the market

@Mayor: Errybody knows yorubas were too busy enslaving each other to look elsewhere

SK.