Old 04-09-2010, 09:45 PM   #1 (permalink)
Playette

Bank: 4,064.33
Total Points: 5,093.58
Rep Power: 214786 NaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legend
Default Coconut curry shrimp & scallop Okra w/ rice and plantain

Coconut curry shrimp & scallop Okra w/ rice and plantain (gan... on Twitpic

2 - Coconut curry shrimp & scallop Okra w/ rice and plantain ... on Twitpic

Quick Recipe
Shrimp (Medium, Large)
Cut half the okra and blend the rest ( if you like okra stew otherwise chop all)
One Plantain
Rice (cook seperately)
Boil plantain (cool seperately)

1. Cook the Okra and Coconut meat/milk ( do not cover )
2. Throw in Shrimp and Spices (red pepper, salt, curry)
3. Throw in Scallops
4. Throw in veggies

I cook very relaxed as you can see, everything is eyeballed and made to taste. You just want to make sure the okra is soft before adding shrimp because shrimp cook fast and scallops even faster. the veggies shouldn't be too mushy so add them at the end. The best spices for me: Salt, Chicken Boullion, Curry, Hot Pepper

The best thing I liked about this dish was the boiled plantain and mild okra flavour, it was so light and appetizing. loved it.

Yes, I too am saving myself for Ariya.. so go waste your hot breath on some altoids..
NaijaCandy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2010, 01:41 AM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 1.90
Total Points: 26,712.15
Rep Power: 21474860 alhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legendalhajibabasheri is a legend

NC, nice and yummy looking dish. I love the white and flaky rice too, looks perfectly cooked.

I like....

Btw, where is NYAM? She stopped blogging.

Alhaji

Naija Bloggers Ring :: alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro

Alhaji's Groove "El Toro Negro"

Happy Lagosian

Abuja Thieves Crooks And Liars Network
alhajibabasheri is offline   Reply With Quote