Old 01-03-2012, 04:01 PM   #31 (permalink)

Bank: 4,206,684,460.86
Total Points: 4,206,717,581.24
Rep Power: 21474890 Clockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legend

Took out my braids and loving my hair. Everytime I take them out, it's like I am losing clumps of hair and wonder why I am not yet bald but I relaxed my hair and was sure I was bald but after it dried, it looks perfectly normal. Length is really good and longer than when I first started this thread. YAY. Now, the thing is I am going to Naija this year and will braid my hair but don't want to suffer my previous fate. Is it because they burn the braid/use a hair dryer or whatever it was they did? I'm going to ask them to only burn the ends this time.

As for length, I was joking before but I think I really am APL now. YES. I had to trim again especially as my left side seems to grow faster but it's all good. Very happy with my hair now. I have it in bantu knot outs and it's past my shoulders with the curls. I guess I'm going to aim for mid back length? LOL.

Will have it out for about two weeks before putting in some cornrows then maybe two weeks later, back to single braids. My hair doesn't do well in the winter at all which is why I need to keep it in braids otherwise it will break off from the roots (when the new growth starts to appear).

Pass me the salt... my head hurts!
At the end of the day, it all comes down to money.
Jdramas pwn kdramas... period.

Forever loving: Coffee House.

Michael Jackson comes in love. L.O.V.E!

I dare to DAIR!
Clockwatcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2012, 11:23 AM   #32 (permalink)

Bank: 44,996,605,143.83
Total Points: 45,027,151,666.89
Rep Power: 21474897 Icegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legend

most recent picture taken in november

Let none presume to wear an undeserved dignity. O that estates, degrees, and offices Were not deriv'd corruptly, and that clear honour Were purchas'd by the merit of the wearer!

Last edited by Icegold; 01-09-2012 at 11:29 AM..
Old 02-06-2012, 12:20 PM   #33 (permalink)

Bank: 4,206,684,460.86
Total Points: 4,206,717,581.24
Rep Power: 21474890 Clockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legend

Can't be bothered with getting single braids this year so I'm doing two weeks cornrows, 1 week out. So far, no breakage. I'm keeping my fingers crossed.

Pass me the salt... my head hurts!
At the end of the day, it all comes down to money.
Jdramas pwn kdramas... period.

Forever loving: Coffee House.

Michael Jackson comes in love. L.O.V.E!

I dare to DAIR!
Clockwatcher is offline   Reply With Quote