Old 03-18-2010, 03:37 AM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 35,606.48
Total Points: 63,867.38
Rep Power: 21474858 AsaBabe is a legendAsaBabe is a legendAsaBabe is a legendAsaBabe is a legendAsaBabe is a legendAsaBabe is a legendAsaBabe is a legendAsaBabe is a legendAsaBabe is a legendAsaBabe is a legendAsaBabe is a legend
Default Ladiesss...

[ @ those that still GREASE their hair and/or scalp...]

Come on now!!!

2 Lovers plan to suicide. Boy jumped first,
Girl closed her eyes & return back saying love is blind.
Boy in air opened his parachute saying love never dies.
AsaBabe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 04:14 AM   #2 (permalink)
Omo jeje

Bank: 607,753.14
Total Points: 122,189,524.56
Rep Power: 21474880 Lummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legend

Asababe,

what hair products do you use on your own hair? name them even if its more than one product line. thanks

what do you put in your hair right after your wash and blow-dry?

'Being realistic is the most commonly traveled road to mediocrity' ~ Will Smith
Lummie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 04:36 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474858 AsaBabe is a legendAsaBabe is a legendAsaBabe is a legendAsaBabe is a legendAsaBabe is a legendAsaBabe is a legendAsaBabe is a legendAsaBabe is a legendAsaBabe is a legendAsaBabe is a legendAsaBabe is a legend

Originally Posted by HalleMeaj View Post
what do u mean grease?
Grease = Blue magic, hair food and the likes. Pretty much any hair product that contains mineral oil, Petrolatum or lanolin is bad for your hair and hinders hair growth.

Last edited by AsaBabe; 03-18-2010 at 05:04 AM..
Old 03-18-2010, 04:37 AM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by AsaBabe View Post
Grease = Blue magic, hair food and the likes of them. Pretty much any hair product that contains mineral oil, Petrolatum or lanolin is bad for your hair and hinders hair growth.
Also includes Vaseline, baby oil.. and so forth.

Old 03-18-2010, 04:42 AM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by lummie View Post
Asababe,

what hair products do you use on your own hair? name them even if its more than one product line. thanks

what do you put in your hair right after your wash and blow-dry?
I don't waste my money on hair products.

I treat my hair with olive oil concentrated with coconut oil before I cornrow it and attach my lace wig .

But if you're looking to purchase products. I would suggest shea butter or any natural/organic products for your hair/scalp.

Old 03-18-2010, 04:47 AM   #6 (permalink)

Bank: 1,734,556.61
Total Points: 1,739,656.61
Rep Power: 21367498 Ada-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legend

Grease = Blue magic, hair food and the likes of them. Pretty much any hair product that contains mineral oil, Petrolatum or lanolin is bad for your hair and hinders hair growth.
Yeah I heard the same thing.

I use carrot oil and Olive oil.Organic Root Stimulator Carrot Oil

You were always there for us all. Your siblings and we your kids.

Say hello to everyone Mum. May You Rest In Peace.

Loads of Love

Me.
Ada-ide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 04:59 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Ada-ide View Post
Yeah I heard the same thing.

I use carrot oil and Olive oil.Organic Root Stimulator Carrot Oil
Olive oil is really good. but it shouldn't be used alone it's a little heavy for scalp. Thus, I'd recommend for it to be mixed concentration with some other base oil like, jojoba oil, coconut oil etc.

Old 03-18-2010, 04:59 AM   #8 (permalink)
Omo jeje

Bank: 607,753.14
Total Points: 122,189,524.56
Rep Power: 21474880 Lummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legend

I don't waste my money on hair products.

I treat my hair with olive oil concentrated with coconut oil before I cornrow it and attach my lace wig .

But if you're looking to purchase products. I would suggest shea butter or any natural/organic products for your hair/scalp.
Nice,
right now I use cantu products (shea butter) and I'm still not satisfied.

I don't like the lotion-y consistency/feel on my hair. I think I'm gonna give them products to my lil cousin and stick to pure natural oils like you and my big sis do. She says to do a combo of olive, coconut and jojoba with peppermint, clary sage, rosemary. I better start looking for online stores to order from. I'm determined to get my hair into a healthy state again, like yours...Thanks

'Being realistic is the most commonly traveled road to mediocrity' ~ Will Smith
Lummie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 05:00 AM   #9 (permalink)

Total Points: 2,033,850.00
Rep Power: 21474844 Migal is a legendMigal is a legendMigal is a legendMigal is a legendMigal is a legendMigal is a legendMigal is a legendMigal is a legendMigal is a legendMigal is a legendMigal is a legend

Egg yolk and avocado is a very good treatment for hair.

Never regret anything because at one time it was what you really wanted.

When two people meet, there are really six people present. There is each man as he sees himself, each man as he wants to be seen, and each man as he really is."
Migal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 07:50 AM   #10 (permalink)

Bank: 7,942,740,881.53
Total Points: 7,942,774,162.21
Rep Power: 21474880 Rosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legend

first time im hearing this.... thought they were actually supposed to make your hair grow..
Rosycheeks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 08:06 AM   #11 (permalink)

Bank: 5.59
Total Points: 5.59
Rep Power: 21474871 The Mayor is a legendThe Mayor is a legendThe Mayor is a legendThe Mayor is a legendThe Mayor is a legendThe Mayor is a legendThe Mayor is a legendThe Mayor is a legendThe Mayor is a legendThe Mayor is a legendThe Mayor is a legend

fuck u tagger

funnily one one of my fb friends had her status addressing the same exact subject today ...
The Mayor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 08:12 AM   #12 (permalink)

Bank: 5.59
Total Points: 5.59
Rep Power: 21474871 The Mayor is a legendThe Mayor is a legendThe Mayor is a legendThe Mayor is a legendThe Mayor is a legendThe Mayor is a legendThe Mayor is a legendThe Mayor is a legendThe Mayor is a legendThe Mayor is a legendThe Mayor is a legend

oh ok, just saw big headed Asa's comment on the babe's status sef, asking if she can steal it ...makes sense
The Mayor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 08:52 AM   #13 (permalink)

@Rosey.. chick.. it's never too late!

@Major.. who has a big head?? respect yourself.

Old 03-18-2010, 09:05 AM   #14 (permalink)

Bank: 7,942,740,881.53
Total Points: 7,942,774,162.21
Rep Power: 21474880 Rosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legend

I want my long hair back... I use hair food or this other olive oil product... have to find out what the name is
Rosycheeks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 09:06 AM   #15 (permalink)

Bank: 294,666,343,958.06
Total Points: 294,666,406,958.06
Rep Power: 21474914 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

And I used Dax on my hair even today o. I guess that's why my hair never grows. Ah well.