Old 02-06-2010, 10:02 PM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 5,600,623,923.53
Total Points: 5,600,771,350.34
Rep Power: 21474902 Boss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legend
Default Ladies, can you love a man but not like him?

A co-worker said she loves her man but she doesn't like him.

She said she loves him because he loves her and he takes care of her when she needs it, but she doesn't like him because of the way he is.

I think she's confused

I dunno if u can love a person without liking them
\
wut u think? is it possible to love someone and not like em? Or is she confused in your opinion?
"And I hope that five years and 10 years from now, I'll be a better man, a more mature man, a wiser man, a more humble man and a more spirited man to serve the good of my people and the good of humanity."~Louis Farrakhan

http://seeds-of-thought.blogspot.com/ -Updated March 31

Boss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 10:05 PM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 105,852,702.53
Total Points: 106,214,892.52
Rep Power: 21474891 aderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legend

She's a goldigger
Old 02-06-2010, 10:25 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474902 Boss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legend

Originally Posted by aderonkei View Post
She's a goldigger
I can tell you for a fact she's not.

She's a hardworker. I know her that well as one. She works for her own money.
"And I hope that five years and 10 years from now, I'll be a better man, a more mature man, a wiser man, a more humble man and a more spirited man to serve the good of my people and the good of humanity."~Louis Farrakhan

Old 02-06-2010, 10:58 PM   #4 (permalink)
ROHY

Bank: 154,397,513,875.64
Total Points: 154,397,690,412.31
Rep Power: 21474866 talltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legend

I think it is possible to love a person without liking him. However, that person would not be my man. I must like and love my man

Ask me anything http://formspring.me/naijaamazon
talltolu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 11:00 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by talltolu View Post
I think it is possible to love a person without liking him. However, that person would not be my man. I must like and love my man
give me an instance of a person or a situation where u would love a person without liking them?

Old 02-06-2010, 11:14 PM   #6 (permalink)
ROHY

Rep Power: 21474866 talltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legend

Originally Posted by Boss View Post
give me an instance of a person or a situation where u would love a person without liking them?
Easiest one I can think of: relatives; I might not like some things about them, but I love them regardless of flaws.

make sense?

Old 02-07-2010, 04:00 AM   #7 (permalink)

Location: "I have yet to be bored by someone paying me a compliment"__ Otto Van Isch
Bank: 3,667,745.21
Total Points: 3,692,082.06
Rep Power: 21474867 Chickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legend

she loves somethings abt him but overall doesnt like him. u gotta like a poesin to be able to love dem completely. yes very possible. victims of wife beaters love their partners but do not like dem.

muah ... of course dear. Wendy aka Chickram will always be special to me and to you are endless blessings. You are a legend, a woman of valour, a great success and this coming year ... all this and more shall be fulfilled in your life. amen
The real tragedy of our post colonial world is not that the majority of people had no say in whether or not they wanted this new world; it is that the majority have not been given the tools to negotiate this new world __Half of a Yellow Sun

This nationalism that means we should aspire to indifference about our own individual cultures is stupid__Half of a Yellow Sun

One of the obstacles to African development is having a generation that identifies more with their adopted land than their native land___Inter guardian-african paper

Akwanwa...asa mpete oyoyo...elelebe eje oru...egede nwa puturu mummy wota 2 shame....Bekee ike....eleganza baby...african chikito numba 1.....elelebe ukwu egbuo ewu..cheeeeeeeei! Baby m, i gbuola m oooo...nma gi n'agbam ara hia steadily steadily.....bia ka m kpa gi aka o?

Nne m, i ga adigide ruo mgbe ebighi ebi^^

Rest in peace D4Dude.
Chickram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2010, 02:13 AM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by talltolu View Post
Easiest one I can think of: relatives; I might not like some things about them, but I love them regardless of flaws.

make sense?
It doesn't actually

I can tell u a few relatives I love. I like them despite their flaws. Yeh their attitude reeks sometimes but it's not like I dislike them, just the things they do sometimes.

However, if there's a person (relative or romantic partner or friend) that I don't like, I am not able to love the person.

U see wut I mean?

Old 02-08-2010, 02:30 AM   #9 (permalink)
ROHY

Originally Posted by Boss View Post
It doesn't actually

I can tell u a few relatives I love. I like them despite their flaws. Yeh their attitude reeks sometimes but it's not like I dislike them, just the things they do sometimes.

However, if there's a person (relative or romantic partner or friend) that I don't like, I am not able to love the person.

U see wut I mean?
nyeh

Old 02-08-2010, 03:36 AM   #10 (permalink)

Bank: 4,006,366,153.20
Total Points: 4,006,388,273.58
Rep Power: 21474890 Clockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legend

I think it's possible to love someone without liking them but that usually applies to familial relationships. Kinda the relationships where you love people by default. I don't know how you can love your man but not like him. Unless they've been in a relationship for a very long time... so she has some deep feelings about him that might last for a long time but she no longer likes him. If you substitute "love" for "care about", I think it's much easier to imagine.

Pass me the salt... my head hurts!
At the end of the day, it all comes down to money.
Jdramas pwn kdramas... period.

Forever loving: Coffee House.

Michael Jackson comes in love. L.O.V.E!

I dare to DAIR!
Clockwatcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2010, 03:50 AM   #11 (permalink)
ROHY

Originally Posted by Clockwatcher View Post
I think it's possible to love someone without liking them but that usually applies to familial relationships. Kinda the relationships where you love people by default. I don't know how you can love your man but not like him. Unless they've been in a relationship for a very long time... so she has some deep feelings about him that might last for a long time but she no longer likes him. If you substitute "love" for "care about", I think it's much easier to imagine.

Old 02-23-2010, 01:17 AM   #12 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,338.34

yup, you can love him but not be in love with him
There's a thin line between love and hate.
cocopop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2010, 03:11 AM   #13 (permalink)

Bank: 1,836,162,920.28
Total Points: 1,836,476,990.28
Rep Power: 21474886 fancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legend

you can love someone but not like their behavior. But most times the love you have them over shadows the behavior
Chineke nna, Chineke okpala, Chineke Mmuo nso. Ezionye nweanyi na Chineke. Papa nke igwe. Eze ana ekpechara. Anam ayo gi ka i zobam. Di ilo nnolum na azu ka mu nnolu ha na ihu. ha nnolu na ihu ka mu nnolu na azu. AMEN

Old 02-23-2010, 05:57 PM   #14 (permalink)
NR Daddy

Bank: 655,672,280.38
Total Points: 655,888,560.55
Rep Power: 21474892 Daddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legend

love is a misunderstanding between two fools. so if you have such a situation, they are both fools. waste of time, it's absolutely going to end.

If you want something you have never had, you must be willing to do something you have never done!

You must believe in yourself, for if you will not believe in yourself THEN WHY SHOULD anyone believe in you?

The_world_is_pushed_and_pulled, by_Fear,_Need_and Greed.
Daddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2010, 12:06 AM   #15 (permalink)
BABA iBEJI

Bank: 423,294.65
Total Points: 487,487.45
Rep Power: 21474875 specialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legend

Originally Posted by Daddy View Post
love is a misunderstanding between two fools. so if you have such a situation, they are both fools. waste of time, it's absolutely going to end.
this dude needs meds

A

R

E

E

R
specialk is offline   Reply With Quote