Old 01-26-2010, 04:10 AM   #76 (permalink)

@rotimi
It's ok, and all this is behind me now. By the way, I had never disrespected him. By acid tongue, I meant that I always tell him the blatant truth regardless of his ego.

Thank you for the condolences! I really appreciate your sympathy.
still_dres is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2010, 02:42 PM   #77 (permalink)

Rep Power: 5292726 Rotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legend

Originally Posted by still_dres View Post
@rotimi
It's ok, and all this is behind me now. By the way, I had never disrespected him. By acid tongue, I meant that I always tell him the blatant truth regardless of his ego.

Thank you for the condolences! I really appreciate your sympathy.
oh, ok...

U're welcome....I really hope errthing is ok wit ur ppls back home....
Old 02-06-2010, 03:02 PM   #78 (permalink)

@Rotimi

Even tough many of them are homeless or are actually sleeping on the streets because of the aftershocks, they are all doing ok... Glory be to God!!!

Thanks for your concern!
Old 02-07-2010, 07:31 PM   #79 (permalink)
RealSista

So whats up...any new development with the ibo fellow...by the way you mentioned he is 25yrs...how old r u...not that this should be a major factor but I was just curious, it might shed a little more light so you get better advice.
Old 02-07-2010, 10:00 PM   #80 (permalink)

@ RealSista

I'm also 25 years old (he said that I look much younger though lol)... There's no new development with him; I changed my cell phone number before christmas without telling him, and I don't plan to contact him anymore despite of the fact that I still miss him sometimes... Life goes on!

Last edited by still_dres; 02-08-2010 at 10:05 PM.
Old 02-08-2010, 04:54 PM   #81 (permalink)

Rep Power: 5292726 Rotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legendRotimi is a legend

cool....

lol.....guess u're really not wit dude anymore.....hmmm, aluta continua....
Old 02-08-2010, 10:02 PM   #82 (permalink)

@Rotimi

Hahaha...You're right. The struggle continue... lol!
Old 02-09-2010, 03:42 AM   #83 (permalink)

Originally Posted by RealSista View Post
So whats up...any new development with the ibo fellow...by the way you mentioned he is 25yrs...how old r u...not that this should be a major factor but I was just curious, it might shed a little more light so you get better advice.
I spoke to the igbo fellow few hours ago. He was worried about my family back home and our properties (he knows that I love my dad and grandma deeply and the same applies to the rest of the family).

It's funny that it took him two months to realize I'm a strong woman who doesn't take "bullshit" from nobody and he has a lot of respect for me (in his own words)...very funny though...

He also insisted to know the raison why I changed my cell number because he has been sending text messages since the last time we talked.

I'll be graduate soon. he wants to attend the graduation ceremony, but I didn't invite him because my family will be there. he is aware of that... By the way, he tried his best to be very polite... lol

He is so confusing...

Last edited by still_dres; 02-09-2010 at 03:45 AM.
Old 02-09-2010, 09:56 AM   #84 (permalink)
RealSista

Ok, let me start by sending my condolences for all thats gone on in Haiti. I pray that GOD give strength to all affected.
Secondly, congratulations on your graduation, Good Job, pat on the back, Good Job.

Then as regards to the ibo fellow...and I'm not sure if this'll hurt or not...I was glad when you said you 'cut and ran'(for lack of a better term right now)...but he called and it seems like he wants to get back in the picture...u r right, it is confusing so I say PRAY,

GOD Answers...Ask for a sign(it could be like GOD if he is for me, let him call me at 8pm tonite, by the way how was he able to contact you...) as to whether to continue the relationship or not.

I'll pray for you too...In the meantime, take good care of you and yours. Peace 'n' Love.
Old 02-09-2010, 10:01 PM   #85 (permalink)

@RealSista

What I’m about to say will sound very strange to you, but it’s the truth.

I met this guy about 2 years ago. I cared about him. Since last year, I started experiencing this weird feeling; I had stopped talking to him on several occasions, but each time he was able to communicate with me with his mind (I guess). I’ll start thinking about him against my will, and it’s like the aura he send to me is slowly but aggressively driving me crazy until I call him (I mean crazy!!!)... At the very moment I take the phone, I’ll feel OK. Once, I asked him to leave my mind alone, but he told me: "I can't and I won't."

Last summer, we talked about this, and he told me it’s because his heart is pure and God knows better... He even admitted that he made me come to his state, even though I refused to go in the first place. When I asked for more explanation, he told me that I would not be able to understand. Some people told me it’s demoniac, but I don’t think so. I don’t feel so... while others thought that he is just playing with my psyche. The first group advised to see a pastor, and the second told me to avoid him. There is also a third group of people that told me it's love. However, I believe it’s just because of connection.

The same thing happened to me last night (even stronger), and my friend advised me to call him in order to know why he was still doing this to me. Thus, I called. He told me he was worried sick about my family and I. Moreover, he sent to me more than an dozen text messages and still no answer. He tried to call too, but thought that I probably traveled to another country for the holiday’s season.

I told him that I changed my cell phone number. He insisted to know my new number, but I didn’t give it to him. He made me promise to send it to him via text.

I have been talking to several people in search of more light on this issue, and to stop this feeling from happening again. Till today, nada...

Last edited by still_dres; 03-10-2010 at 08:18 PM.
Old 02-09-2010, 10:09 PM   #86 (permalink)

@RealSista

I'm so grateful that you take your time to read my story. Thank you!

Thanks also for the compliments on my graduation... I have been working very hard for this to happen.

I appreciate your concern toward my people and this tragic situation; Thanks for your sympathy!

Last edited by still_dres; 02-09-2010 at 10:19 PM.
Old 02-23-2010, 08:47 PM   #87 (permalink)

Please, can someone translate this: Na you be my madam. Na you biko.

I wrote why I think I heard though. I'm not sure if I get it right. Thanks in advance!
Old 03-01-2010, 12:26 PM   #88 (permalink)

well girl i will tell u the truth the thing is we people make mistakes and we intend to blame it on people i must tell u that u see this coming and u don't run from it and thing u see in the future or at a later time u will have to face it ur self because he might seem cute and all but when u have that feeling and u don't watch before u get into it anything that comes after u have to take responsibility but dip dip down if u know that there is something wrong girl i must tell u quit before u hurt yourself....
deeone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2010, 02:41 PM   #89 (permalink)

Originally Posted by deeone View Post
well girl i will tell u the truth the thing is we people make mistakes and we intend to blame it on people i must tell u that u see this coming and u don't run from it and thing u see in the future or at a later time u will have to face it ur self because he might seem cute and all but when u have that feeling and u don't watch before u get into it anything that comes after u have to take responsibility but dip dip down if u know that there is something wrong girl i must tell u quit before u hurt yourself....
All my friends are telling me to move on because I don't need this guy (I have others suitors). Despite of the fact that Nigerian people have a bad reputation, and I know that even if it works between us my family will resist, there is a little voice deep inside me which is telling me to take the risk. Moreover, I will not like to live with regrets all my life. However, I have not compromised my self yet.

Thanks for advising me!
Old 03-22-2010, 12:04 AM   #90 (permalink)

This comment will be my last one in this forum to end the topic. After refusing communication with my friend even though he has my number, this is a message (amongs others) he sent to me:

''I was just thinking about you and decided I say hi. I know you won't understand how busy I am especially this period, but always remember I hold you high as a top priority and a friend no matter what the case may be. Hope you are ok though. Hala at me later.''

.....................................................................................

Last edited by still_dres; 03-22-2010 at 08:40 AM.