Old 12-03-2009, 07:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Woman

Bank: 38,722,735,834.48
Total Points: 38,723,029,037.27
Rep Power: 21474860 SweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legend
Default I must have an amazing personality

I noticed that I get approached by guys more often when I'm dressed down (I'm talkin about like sweats, sneakers) then when I'm dressed up (I clean up really well, too! lol).. it's kind of annoying 'cause talking to a dude is the last thing I'm tryin' to do when I'm lookin' like a hobo.. but at the same time I'm kinda flattered, 'cause they must sense my inner beauty

I work as a nursing assistant, and the dress code is really relaxed, so I'll come in no makeup, my nappy ass hair in a ponytail, sweat pants, and the mandatory collared shirt.. maybe my mentality is really superficial, but I'm kinda surprised right now, 'cause there's this new guy at my job who is really, really interested in me, despite my sub par appearance. He's a pretty boy, and I'm not really into guys who look cuter than me .. he dresses VERY well and he's very, very handsome so I'm thinking to myself "ok.. why is he like tryna holla.." Cute guys like him don't holla at me, so I'm confused.. idk.. the attention is nice, I won't lie, but I can't help but wonder..
Old 12-03-2009, 08:13 PM   #2 (permalink)
kai

Bank: 294,290,475.73
Total Points: 294,327,495.73
Rep Power: 21474875 kai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legend

you probably have a good natural look.

OR

he thinks he'll meet with least resistance, since he's a pretty boy
kai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2009, 08:16 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474897 aderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legendaderonkei is a legend

Maybe you look better when your not dressed up
Old 12-03-2009, 08:25 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474915 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

Some guys find it appealing when women are not afraid to be 'laxed out in joggers and such, as opposed to constantly fretting over heels and make-up. I'm less surprised by the fact that he's interested in you despite your bum attire (), and more so by the fact that he himself clearly pays close attention to his state of dress. Generally speaking, guys who go the extra mile to look good are more interested in girls who do the same.

It could be your personality, like you said. Or it could be that he's interested in getting to know you, but not necessarily on that level. Are you 100% that his interest is romantically-inclined?
Old 12-03-2009, 08:26 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Woman

Rep Power: 21474860 SweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legend

Originally Posted by kai View Post
you probably have a good natural look.

OR

he thinks he'll meet with least resistance, since he's a pretty boy
It's funny, because he's constantly telling me about all these women at our job that hit on him and what not.. I'm guessing he's taken aback 'cause he expects me to be all over him like everyone else
Old 12-03-2009, 08:33 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Woman

Originally Posted by naija_pikin View Post
Some guys find it appealing when women are not afraid to be 'laxed out in joggers and such, as opposed to constantly fretting over heels and make-up. I'm less surprised by the fact that he's interested in you despite your bum attire (), and more so by the fact that he himself clearly pays close attention to his state of dress. Generally speaking, guys who go the extra mile to look good are more interested in girls who do the same.

It could be your personality, like you said. Or it could be that he's interested in getting to know you, but not necessarily on that level. Are you 100% that his interest is romantically-inclined?
Yea, we talked the other day. I pretty much brought up all the thoughts I put out in this thread, and he told me I'm thinking too much lol.. I told him that if he's tryin' to just hook up or whatever, he might as well stop now because that's not what I'm looking for.. he told me he couldn't do something like that because he has a younger sister and that if he did that to me, he could imagine some guy doing something worse to his sister..

Last edited by naija_pikin; 12-03-2009 at 08:44 PM.. Reason: lmao..my bad!
SweetAma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2009, 08:43 PM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474915 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

lmao! I just did the same thing I laugh at Tolace for doing. I meant to quote you, and edited your post instead. My bad!

What I'd said was:

Well then, g'head girl! It could very well be that you're a breath of fresh air, and he really enjoys the pleasure of your company. I'd probably caution you to stick to your guns about not just ''hooking up'' before it reaches a certain stage though, because you want your words and your actions to be consistent. Other than that, just enjoy it and go with the flow. It's always nice to find someone whose attraction to you is not mainly superficial.
Old 12-03-2009, 08:56 PM   #8 (permalink)

Bank: 814,098,279.52
Total Points: 814,458,559.52
Rep Power: 21474883 ogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legend

Old 12-03-2009, 09:01 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ogologo View Post
You snooze.....

Besides, a gal needs someone who gets her durry innuendos. Carry ya saint ass somewhere else, abeg.
Old 12-03-2009, 09:21 PM   #10 (permalink)

Bank: 814,098,279.52
Total Points: 814,458,559.52
Rep Power: 21474883 ogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legend

You snooze.....

Besides, a gal needs someone who gets her durry innuendos. Carry ya saint ass somewhere else, abeg.
Shattap dia, heathen freak!
Old 12-03-2009, 09:59 PM   #11 (permalink)
ROHY

Bank: 228,115,447,383.06
Total Points: 228,115,663,789.73
Rep Power: 21474867 Omodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legend

Awwww, SA and Prettyboy sitting in a tree F-U-C-K-I-N-G, k-i-s-s-i-n-g!!!

Ask me anything http://formspring.me/naijaamazon
Omodudu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2009, 10:27 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Woman

Honestly y'all, I'm just enjoying the attention..he's not really my type, I'm just really flattered that he's attracted to me
Old 12-03-2009, 10:27 PM   #13 (permalink)
Super Woman

Originally Posted by ogologo View Post
ki lo de?
Old 12-03-2009, 10:45 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by SweetAma View Post
Honestly y'all, I'm just enjoying the attention..he's not really my type, I'm just really flattered that he's attracted to me
Then ya ass is leading him on. Tam'bout ''that ain't what I'm looking for..''. Women!

Nah, I feel you. Just make sure he knows what it is, or it could get funky somewhere down the line.
Old 12-03-2009, 11:23 PM   #15 (permalink)
Super Woman

Then ya ass is leading him on. Tam'bout ''that ain't what I'm looking for..''. Women!

Nah, I feel you. Just make sure he knows what it is, or it could get funky somewhere down the line.
Yea, I told him flat out.. we can be friends or whatever, but I'm not interested in anything further.. but it's going in one of his ears and out the other it seems..*shrug* OH WELL